Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Contract Exteriors

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2014

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

461 Jessen Ln Ste G

Charleston, SC 29492

Description

Contract Exteriors specializes in the exterior remodeling of both single family and multi-family residences in and around Charleston and Myrtle Beach. Created to give our customers a single source for their exterior construction needs, we pride ourselves on the quality of the services we provide.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Timothy A.
5.0
02/01/2017
I was first called by Brett, who came out to the house and did an assessment. We were told by insurance that they'd only cover 1/2 of the roof, so Brett gave us a quote for 1/2 and full replacement. His quote for the full roof came in right under the claim amount that the insurance gave us for 1/2 the roof, and that was with an upgrade to architectural shingles (pewter color). Once we signed the estimate / contract, we were contacted by Jackie, the Customer Experience Representative, who set up a time to meet and do a walk-around, introduce me to the Project Manager (Marc), and go over the steps, payments, and what to expect. Jackie and Marc made it easy to meet with them on my lunch break, as I work full time, and were very respectful of my time. Jackie took care of permits, ordering a porta-potty for the yard, dumpster, and ordering materials, and all I had to do was get permission from my HOA for the work. Turns out, that was a lot easier than I feared, and after we showed them an example of the color choice, we got the approval within a few days and were able to schedule the work. Because of rain, the initial schedule had to be redone, but they worked on a Saturday to make sure the project was completed, and did a thorough cleanup of the yard, with minimal damage to some small azalea bushes (they grow back). The crew was quick and courteous with their work, and when my family and I would enter and exit the house, they were careful to get out of the way and leave a clear path for us to maneuver. They even worked around the arrival of Dish Network, who gave us a window of when they'd arrive to reattach the satellite and reconfigure it with the signal from outer space. Overall, I'm very satisfied, the roof looks great, and I'll recommend them for anyone who is need of a roof replacement.
Description of Work
I reached out to Contract Exteriors after damage from Hurricane Matthew was discovered and had to be addressed.
Category
roofing
Susan W.
5.0
01/30/2017
The week before they started work, we had several days of heavy rain. They came over and put a tarp on my roof so I wouldn't have any leaks before they could start work. The roof looks great.
Description of Work
They replaced my roof.
Category
roofing
William A.
5.0
11/07/2016
Very well, great job
Description of Work
Siding repair
Category
siding
Steve H.
4.0
07/28/2016
They did a good job on what they did. They did not have all the correct materials. They had to come back to complete the job because they did not have the correct materials. The interaction was fine and they were good people to work with. They should have all the correct materials for such a job.
Description of Work
They put a roof on a car park for me.
Category
roofing
Susan W.
5.0
07/19/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They put a new roof on my house. They were very courteous and did a great job.
Category
roofing, siding
Amy Z.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Fantastic. GT I like the high quality of materials, the lifetime 50 year warranty, speed and professionalism of Contract Exteriors. They were always accessible via email and phone for questions. The actual roofers were nice, neat, respectful and the supervisors were too. They worked quickly and helped make 100% sure the property was clear of nails after the fact. I found a few and they came back and did the magnet sweep again because I was worried about my 2 dogs' paws. |
Category
roofing, siding
William S.
4.0
03/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced siding. All went well except they damaged the roof fairly significantly. I should have complained while they were doing it but I did not.
Category
roofing, siding
Charlyne C.
5.0
03/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Removed cedar siding and replaced with vinyl siding
Category
roofing, siding
William S.
4.0
06/28/2015
Very professional company. Cleaned up after themselves. Good foreman directed the job. However, they did some damage to the roof when installing the siding. They made some attempt at fixing the damage but ended up with some minor damage to roof. Siding itself was fine. Company was responsive to complaint.
Description of Work
Replaced siding
Category
roofing, siding
Susan W.
5.0
06/02/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Deaville Roofing & Const LLC

    Deaville Roofing & Construction is a family owned & operated business in business more than 30 years! We specialize in all roofing aspects, windows, skylights, decks and more and offer financing options for your convenience. It is our mission to make sure that you experience outstanding customer service and complete satisfaction. Our crew's attention to detail and quality service is what has made our company a roofing industry leader. We are accredited with the BBB, are fully licensed and insured, offer a 10-year labor warranty and a lifetime warranty on materials and offer free consultations and on-site estimates! Please call us today today for your free quote!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Charleston Roofing & Exteriors LLC

    The experts at Charleston Roofing and Exteriors, LLC are dedicated to superior roof repair, replacement, and installation services for homeowners in the greater Charleston area. All of our roofers have experience working with a variety of roof materials, including traditional asphalt shingles and metal roofing. We never take our customers for granted; we take the time to create relationships with each and every client.  

    Angi Certified

    CHARLESTON WINDOW AND DOOR

    Charleston window and door owner, Jeff, has over 20 years experience in the window and door business, and has been servicing the Charleston area since 2017. We only use the top of the line windows and doors at a fraction of the price.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding, Roofing, Decks, Windows & Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Repair services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Contract Exteriors

    How is Contract Exteriors overall rated?

    Contract Exteriors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Contract Exteriors open?

    Contract Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Contract Exteriors provide

    Contract Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Contract Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Contract Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Contract Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Contract Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Contract Exteriors?

    Yes, Contract Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Contract Exteriors offer?

    Contract Exteriors offers the following services: Siding, Roofing, Decks, Windows & Doors.

    Are there any services Contract Exteriors does not offer?

    Repair services