Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Commonwealth Contracting LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(201) Verified Reviews

Description

Commonwealth Contracting is a residential construction company that specializes in additions, remodeling, renovation, historic restoration and new construction. We maintain a staff of 4 master carpenters and the remainder of our work i.e. plumbing, electrical, HVAC is performed by sub-contractors that have worked with Commonwealth for years. Commonwealth Contracting is owned and operated by Michael Eippert a licensed, bonded and insured South Carolina home builder (license #RBB-21528). Michael Eippert is the third generation of his family to run Commonwealth Contracting and proudly carries on the family tradition. Commonwealth Contracting offers free, no-strings attached estimates. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

MacBeth Residential Glass Services

Welcome to MacBeth Residential Glass Services, your premier glass company in North Charleston, SC and the surrounding area. We can meet all of your glass installation and repair needs. Our knowledge of glass will help ensure that your needs are met both functionally and aesthetically. Some of the residential glass services we specialize in include: Window Installation, Window Repair, Mirror Installation, Door Glass Replacement, Picture Frame Replacement, Table Top Glass Repair, and more.  

Quality Masonry

Quality Masonry specializes in masonry construction we do brick block and concrete work with over 15 years of experience free estimates. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service!  

Palmetto Ceramic Coatings LLC

Exterior Painting Company and authorized dealer of Rhino Shield in South Carolina. Rhino Shield is is an exterior ceramic coating product that is applied to the painted areas of your home. It looks like rich, fresh paint and has a 25 year Warranty against cracking, chipping and peeling.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/09/2019

We had a bath tub taken out and shower put in. Also, we had separate shower made into Linen Closet. They did an outstanding job. They were on time every day and always cleaned up after work.

Description of Work
Remodel Bathroom

Category remodeling

5.0

11/06/2018

It went very well, the bathroom looks amazing and everyone who sees it is jealous

Description of Work
Remodelled our master bathroom

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

10/23/2018

It went well. It's challenging to find someone to work on an old downtown house like mine but he worked with me on the budget and on doing what was needed.

Description of Work
They leveled my house, replaced subflooring with water damage, installed a sump pump, encapsulated the crawlspace and did some other work to shore up my home as well as replacing some of my windows.

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

10/02/2018

Mike, the owner, does a great job bringing his contractors and workers in and making sure all the work gets done. We're ultimately going to have them do a future kitchen remodel, that's how strong we felt about their work. They have some wonderful craftsman and are very detail oriented. They make sure that the details are done appropriately.

Description of Work
They rebuilt the patio and reworked some of the windows we had. Everything was custom made to a custom house.

Category decks,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

09/28/2018

The work was high quality , his is on time, professional, they worked all day and the pricing was reasonable.

Description of Work
They did an outside stucture.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

08/12/2018

I needed to add a bathroom and utility area, but did not want to increase a footprint of the house and decided to incorporate my carport into a living area. It allowed me to save on roofing and foundation, but created certain logistical difficulties in the project. Mike and his crew have creatively addressed all the issues which allowed me to maximize the living area while still being compliant with all the building codes. Work on the project was well planned and performed according to the schedule. In fact it took longer to wait for building permit from the county than the project itself. I also wanted to point out that Mike possesses a rare quality for contractor, he is very punctual and responsive. He had returned all my calls/e-mails within a day and had addressed all my concerns or requests in a timely manner. It was a pleasure to work with Mike and his crew and I would hire them for my next project without hesitation.

Description of Work
converting carport into functional utility-living area including bathroom, laundry room, walk in closet and a small guest sleeping area.

Category ceramic tile installer","closet designer","drywall contractor","electrician","excavator","flooring contractor","picture framing","heating & cooling contractor","insulation contractor","Lighting","plumber","room remodeling","siding contractor","window installer

5.0

07/30/2018

Mike and his team are very professional and came in within budget and on time. They were always there when they said they would be, and quickly responded to questions we had. Mike helped us not only in the construction but also in the design of the project. He considered things we had not thought about and the project turned out better than we could have imagined. Mike's team was a pleasure to have around.

Description of Work
Mike remodeled the second floor of our home, taking it from two bedrooms one bath to three bedrooms two baths using existing space.

Category contractor","countertop installation","deck company","electrician","glass repair contractor","hardwood floor specialist","heating & cooling contractor","insulation contractor","Lighting","plumber","room remodeling","home builder","ceiling fan","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

07/23/2018

We are doing a addition to our house. We are completely satisfied with the service. Mike is very responsive and the quality of the work is top notch. We would definitely recommend Mike and Commonwealth to anyone considering work on their house.

Description of Work
Addition to current house

Category room remodeling

5.0

03/08/2018

Extraordinary service like none I have ever experienced. On time always, calls if 5 minutes late, quality work for reasonable cost. Very net. not a drop of dust left behind. Completed job on schedule. Extremely pleased with finished project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling contractor

3.0

02/21/2018

Quality of work seemed high until parts of floors came unglued, grout chipping in shower, areas missed paint in garage. 6 week project turned into 10+ weeks, WAY OVER PRICED! Sometimes workers wouldnt show the entire week. Had to have dry wall workers come back multiple times because they didn’t take mirrors or towel racks down just worked around them. Workers were nice and polite when at the house. Tons of miscommunication between myself and contractor. Very frustrating remodel job.

Description of Work
Remodeling after flood damage

Category ceramic tile installer","drywall contractor","hardwood floor specialist","plaster contractor","room remodeling","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

    Services Offered

    Additions. Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Major Structural Repairs. New Home Construction. Deck Construction. Garage Construction. Fence Construction. Flooring. Roof Repair & Replacement. Home Remodeling & Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes