Coastal Siding & Windows Inc

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2007

Coastal Siding and Window's owner has over 37 years experience in the remodeling business, and has been exceeding the expectations of Charleston homeowners for 23 years. We specialize in adding both beauty and value to the exterior of our clients’ homes with high performance siding, windows,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Verified Reviews

4.8

(186) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

165

4

7

3

6

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (168)siding companies (50)door installation (12)general contractors (11)woodworking (8)roofing (6)insulation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 186 reviews
5.0

08/16/2022


Hal S.

Arnie at Coastal Siding & Windows is a true pro ... provided a great price for my replacement windows (21 units) , delivered them on time and lighting fast installation with Billy leading the install crew. Arnie has a great reference list of happy customers that are in my and surrounding neighborhoods going back a couple decades. Solid track record. If you need windows Coastal Siding & Windows is the place.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2022

5.0

07/14/2022


Carnegie H.

Excellent! Very professional and efficient. Polite. Did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
Replacement of 14 windows.

Category contractors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2022

5.0

07/01/2022


Bill F.

It was great dealing with them and can not recommend them high enough. The quote process was easy and they worked around our schedule. Pricing was fair and no hassle. Install was great. Crew started showing up 30 mins early so they could start promptly at 8. Very professional and did a thorough job cleaning up when done. We had to do zero cleanup after they left.

Description of Work
Window Replacement (twice - once downstairs and once upstairs)

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

5.0

06/22/2022


Matt W.

Not one who normally takes the time to write reviews, but can't resist adding this. People need to know how good a crew that Arnie Levin has with Coastal Siding and Windows, Inc. We have a single family home that needed 7 windows replaced - two of which were double-sided, meaning 2 single windows side by side, which makes the overall size of that particular window twice the width of a single window. So, basically this was considered a 9-window job. As promised, the crew arrived between 7:30 and 8:00 AM and started a little after 8:00 AM. The amazing thing about this was the fact the job was completed before 10:00 AM. In fact, they were cleaned-up, packed up, and gone by 10:10 AM. There was no mess left behind and they even had people on the inside cleaning up as they went along from room-to-room. So, in about 2 hours time, they removed siding & old windows, installed new windows and put everything back together. They had a team of 7 working together and it was obvious this team had been working together for a very long time. Could not have been more impressed with workmanship and quality of work. Very cordial, answered all my questions, and very happy with the finished product. Thanks Arnie and Billy!

Description of Work
replacement windows

Category contractors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2022

5.0

06/15/2022


Libbie C.

Love the windows. The guys taking out old and putting in new windows were like a well-oiled machine. 10 windows in about 2 hours....with cleanup! Windows look amazing. Very professional. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

Images

Review for Coastal Siding & Windows Inc - 1662 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC - 39770182
5.0

05/22/2022


Brian F.

I was charged a very fair price. After the windows arrived, it only took the crew about 1.5 hours to replace all the windows, install the flashing, and caulk any gaps. The windows turned out great!

Description of Work
Replaced 7 windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

02/26/2022


Cynthia W.

Arnie and his team were very professional. Work was performed in a timely fashion (after materials were delayed due to COVID). The supervisor, Billy, was professional and responsive to adjustments we requested. Ours was a big job and installation overall went smoothly. We would work with them again.

Description of Work
replacement windows

Category contractors, replacement windows

Cost $43,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

5.0

12/27/2021


Barry W.

It could not have been better. Locally owned company. Fair price, owner Arnie Levin was professional and responsive. The installation crew arrived at 0700 and all work completed and cleaned up to my satisfaction by noon. A crew of seven, everyone had a job and there was no wasted time. No money down , paid after work was completed. Coastal has done several homes in our neighborhood and everyone is completely satisfied! Would highly recommend them. Best in the Low Country!

Description of Work
Replaced 15 in home windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

1.0

12/15/2021


Anthony N.

DO NOT USE THEM! They are the worst company to deal with! They lie & stall hoping that you will give up on them fixing their errors. I have called, emailed & sent a certified letter to Debbie (office mngr), Billy (window tech) & the owners about the many leaking windows & bad install. They rotate the lie about someone being out sick. One window was replaced for a broken seal but we found out it was caused by being installed wrong. Another window was installed wrong which caused the wood rot around the window, damaged the flooring, molding & sheetrock. We have found more more windows with the same problem! They refused to work with an outside contractor to remedy this nightmare! They are quick to take your money for the initial job but HORRIBLE when it comes to fixing their errors! The windows are still under warranty but doesn't include labor.

Description of Work
Correct their improper window installation that caused our windows to leak & repair the damage.

Category contractors, replacement windows

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2021

Images

Review for Coastal Siding & Windows Inc - 1662 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC - 39572624

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We have reached out to the Noisette’s We told them to find somebody to take care of all of the repairs that they want it done and we would pay for them as the work is done and we would for it I will let you know
5.0

05/25/2021


Stu & Maureen M.

Mr. Levin got us set-up. Billy came out and measured. Factory production was extended due to COVID. Once windows were ready from the factory, Billy and crew came back and did the installation. Billy's crew was like a well-oiled machine! Everyone had their job and they were all very efficient. Everyone was professional and personable. They arrived at 07:30 am ready to work, dispersed to their various tasks and completed everything by 01:00 pm. Everything was put back together and clean. Save for the new windows, you couldn't even tell they'd been there! Very pleased with they're attention to their business. Super Happy with our new windows too! They are just what we needed!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows - 13 total

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Images

Review for Coastal Siding & Windows Inc - 1662 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC - 39344779
5.0

03/03/2021


susan M.

The window replacement process was EXCELLENT!! Arnie made the process easy, he delivered on his promises/commitments, he communicated timely, and the pricing was very competitive. I was amazed how quickly the actual window removal and installation process took--they had a full-on team and went after it. I have a shout out to Billy for his extraordinary customer service and personally working to correct some normal issues that arose--you do not meet many positive people like Billy! Also, Arnie was very diligent to make sure any of my questions or issues were resolved. I highly recommend Coastal Windows and Siding--you will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
Remove old windows and replace with new vinyl windows

Category contractors, replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


William L.

The team was professional and courteous and took pride in all work that was done.

Description of Work
We had windows on our entire house removed and installed.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/27/2021


William S.

They did an excellent job! They were punctual, very careful with the pandemic, wore mask, organized, and incredibly effective. The crew came in mid morning and within 2 hours, they finished the job.

Description of Work
They replaced 5 windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

1.0

02/18/2021


Tracy P.

Hired this company to replace all the windows in my house. Initially everything went well and I was happy with the job. We were told that the windows had a lifetime glass warranty against breakage and seal failures. Poor installation was the reason for major water damage under our house to our floor joists. They did come out and repair that except for sheetrock repair which I was left with. I contacted them almost two years ago about our upstairs window leaking into the room and ceiling in our garage. They sent someone to look at it and he slapped some caulk on the gap between the windows and put a hole in the screen. Both windows have seal failure and are fogged up, as well as a bedroom window which now has rust in it. I have called them constantly about replacing them and have had one excuse after another. I have been very cordial and pleasant with them. It's almost laughable how nice I have been. Today I was promised a call back (again) and I suppose they must have forgot again. Does anyone know of a reliable window company that will honor their work.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category contractors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


Jannette S.

We have occupied our home for 25 plus years and desired a different look. We wanted to modernized our home inside and out. After realizing our house could be transformed to our desired expectations, we contacted Coastal Siding & Windows, Inc. Arnie Levin, President of Coastal Siding & Windows was very passionate about the entire process and ensuring customer satisfaction. Once our siding was installed, our home began to take on a different look. Installation of the windows made our home pop and now looks brand new. We were very pleased with this entire project and cannot express enough gratitude for the men who provided exceptional customer service. The Team Manager handled all questions or concerns with honest details. If you want a quality siding job done, we highly recommend Coastal Siding as your first choice. Your home will look amazing and exceed your expectations!

Description of Work
VINYL SIDING AND WINDOWS

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

10/12/2020


Rosanne C.

Coastal Siding and Windows replaced all 35 windows in our home. The crew was punctual, very professional, and the teamwork was seamless. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category contractors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

05/11/2020


John T.

Just had all the windows in our house replaced by Coastal Siding & Windows, Inc. of Charleston, SC. Arnie Levin's crew did an excellent job. Highly recommend them! John & Elva Thomas Brickyard Plantation Mt. Pleasant, SC

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

2.0

04/26/2020


David C.

Copying my initial message for full transparency: "Hi, I'm looking into repairing vs. replacing a window in my townhouse in ***. After I bought it, I went to open the window and there is a pin of some sort that has rusted and the part that slides up fell out. I was able to secure it back in place, but would like to be able to open the window for fresh air! I have no idea how much it costs to replace windows, but if it is budget friendly, I may be interested in replacing more than just that one. Please give me a call to talk about details and pricing. I saw that you offer an Angie's list 10% discount, which I would want to use. Are you running any other specials? Thank you, Sarah *** (using a family member's account). I received a call a few hours later, so A+ for punctuality. However, that was the only good part of the conversation. The man I spoke with identified himself as the owner, then asked me for "the story." As I began to explain the issue I'm having, he cut me off and said "I can't help you out with one window." He went on to explain there is a 5-6 window minimum and that he's "not in the repair business." That answer is okay, however, in my message, I did not specify I was only interested in repairing one window. I said I was also looking into replacing, and even was interested in replacing more than one window, though would need to discuss pricing information to see if that was a reasonable option. He then probed about where I am from as my area code is not local, though I'm not sure the relevance, and when I asked if he could recommend anyone that does repairs, he offered a company name, and then followed it with negative remarks. I stand by what I said to end the conversation, "it's not that you can't help me, it's that you don't want to."

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category contractors, replacement windows

Work Completed On 04/26/2020

5.0

03/23/2020


Joan H.

Everything went exceptionally well. The crew showed up the time they said and was done in a timely manner. They hauled away old windows also. Very please with the services provided.

Description of Work
Windows was replaced on family home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/20/2020


Ashley T.

They were awesome. They showed up on time, answered all my questions, demonstrated how to use and clean my new windows. They told me about the warranty information as well. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They replaced three windows in my family room.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

03/13/2020


Janna B.

They were awesome. They totally stun me. They came in at 8am and finished the job by 12pm. They were very courteous and cleaned up after themselves. The price was very reasonable. I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
They replaced 17 windows in my house.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

02/15/2020


Barry R.

They did a fabulous job at a fabulous price. Truly deserving of all the great reviews. Don’t even consider the Big Box guys. Small independent businesses do a better job installing and they even beat the price.

Description of Work
Needed to replace double hung windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020