Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Charleston Remodeling Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Description

Serving Charleston Since 1986. Residential Remodeling, Renovations, Additions, Structural Repairs, Room Conversions, New Construction. Light Commercial Remodeling, Repairs, Tenant Upfits. Hands On 25+ Years Experience. Established Crew. Hundreds of Satisfied Charleston Area Property Owners....

Other local Pros in your area

Lowcountry Hurricane Protection & Shutters Inc

Lowcountry Hurricane Protection and Shutters is a locally owned business, native to the Charleston area. With the combined expertise of over 40 years of designing, installing, and servicing shutters Lowcountry has the knowledge to provide the most effective shutter systems for every home and commercial application. Lowcountry manufactures all shutter styles in their Charleston facility and strives to offer competitive pricing without losing the integrity of the product. We know how much pride people take in the appearance of the outside of their homes and businesses. That is why Lowcountry proudly stands behind its work and aims to do the job right the first time. The job is not over until the customer is completely satisfied. Proudly serving Charleston and surrounding areas since 2006. Please visit our website, www.lowcountryshutters.com for more information.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Quality Masonry

Quality Masonry specializes in masonry construction we do brick block and concrete work with over 15 years of experience free estimates. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service!  

Palmetto Ceramic Coatings LLC

Exterior Painting Company and authorized dealer of Rhino Shield in South Carolina. Rhino Shield is is an exterior ceramic coating product that is applied to the painted areas of your home. It looks like rich, fresh paint and has a 25 year Warranty against cracking, chipping and peeling.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/15/2017

A professional job was done in a timely manner, the team was excellent, and I would hire Charleston Remodeling for future jobs.

Description of Work
A shower in our house had to be rebuilt. The previous prefabricated shower was removed, the rotten under floor was rebuilt, a new ceramic tile shower was installed, the plumbing was reconnected, the walls re-painted, and the whole work area cleaned up..

Category drywall,flooring contractor,masonry,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

08/15/2017

We now have a beautiful sanctuary of a bedroom with a great walk in closet and a TREMENDOUS bathroom! It is exactly what I imagined and Charleston Remodeling made it happen!

Description of Work
We added a master suite and laundry room to our home.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

02/07/2017

We asked Mark to start on October 11th (gave plenty of notice), and with the exception of the hurricane that knocked out power to the island, he started and finished on-time. Each day he couldn't start because the island was literally closed (no power, etc.), he texted me with updates. He's the most communicative contractor I've ever worked with. We needed extra work immediately due to hurricane d...

Description of Work
Major renovation, adding bathrooms to each bedroom and going from a 5 bedroom 3.5 bath to a 5 bedroom 5.5 bath house. All old bathrooms were reconfigured and new ones were added.

Category concrete repair,decks,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,screen repair,skylights,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,driveway gates

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

11/04/2016

All in all, Mark and his team are just great to work with. Honest, accountable, hardworking, and just do a superior job.! I have found my contractor In Charleston.

Description of Work
We have our front porch piers, railing, and floor boards replaced in the front. We had fencing, instant water heater, and pavers installed in the back. Had plumbing and some drywall done in the house. Last the front porch and fence were all painted.

Category decks,electrician,fencing,plumbing,remodeling,house painters,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

10/03/2016

Mark and his team did fantastic work. Mark took our ideas and made them into a reality. What started as a remodel due to major leaks turned into a beautiful work of art and craftsmanship. We had a vision of this beautiful stylized bathroom and everyone on his team contributed to part of the process. The process took a bit longer than expected (due to our design decisions) but overall was a pleasan...

Description of Work
Gut job and remodel entire master bathroom

Category electrician,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

09/30/2016

Have not had work completed, but estimate experience was efficient, professional and within market rates.

Description of Work
Bath remodel

Category awning installer

5.0

09/22/2016

All jobs were finish within promised time frame.

Description of Work
We have been working with Mark over three years now. He remodeled two homes for us. Charleston Remodeling Inc. is one of the best companies we have ever worked with in Charleston area. I strongly recommend Mark as your construction guy.

Category contractor","concrete repair contractor","deck company","drywall contractor","electrician","fencing contractor","masonry contractor","room remodeling","roofer","home remodeling contractor","interior painter","foundation repair contractor

5.0

08/17/2016

Mark and his crew were very professional during the entire process. From the quote to completion, we received excellent customer service. Mark was very attentive to our needs and wants. We made some challenging changes after the first week and Mark did not skip a beat. The entire crew were respectful of our home and the remodel far exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend Charleston Remodeling and plan to use them again in the near future for additional remodeling.

Description of Work
Remodel of our entire first level of our home.

Category room remodeling

5.0

03/24/2016

Mark and his crew do outstanding work! Everything was done on time and on budget with the utmost professionalism. I was kept informed every step of the way. They made suggestions and offered options when I wasn't sure what I wanted to do in some areas. I believe that when I recommend a person or company it reflects on me also. I have no hesitation recommending Mark and Charleston Remodeling for any of their services.

Description of Work
The major part of the job was repairing my roof where a previous contractor had done poor work during a home expansion project. Because it can be difficult to get a contractor to come out for small repairs I asked Mark if his crew would fix other things while they were here. These included installing a bathroom exhaust fan, replacing a section of roof gutter, repairing masonry work on front steps, closing off a doorway, sheetrock work, replacing damaged door casing/trim, relocate an air register from baseboard to floor and drip eave work at roof edges.

Category concrete repair contractor","drywall contractor","electrician","gutter repair contractor","handyman service","masonry contractor","room remodeling","roofer","home remodeling contractor","door installer

5.0

03/08/2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! If you're looking for a professional remodeler in the Charleston area, look no further. Mark and his crew were very professional, always on time, and kept us in the loop during the entire process. The communication was very good and the work was quick and professional. We love our new bathroom and will be calling on Mark and Charleston Remodeling when we're ready for the next project.

Description of Work
Complete remodeling of bathroom. New stand-up shower including pan, floor, drain, tile, plumbing fixtures, as well as a new toilet and new floor.

Category flooring contractor","room remodeling","home remodeling contractor

    Services Offered

    Residential remodeling and improvements, structural repairs, new construction

    Services Not Offered

    none

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes