Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2008

We have a large showroom located in West Ashley to meet all of your floorcovering needs.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(80) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 80 reviews
Jane D.
5.0
11/23/2020
Carpet Baggers did an excellent job of installing our new flooring. Nancy Dodge and her installation team did a superior job. Nancy went above and beyond in helping us have a great experience. She even came out of her way to bring in packages on our front porch when we were out-of-town. She is caring, is fair and honest, is very knowledgeable, and is dedicated to customer satisfaction. You can’t go wrong in having Nancy be in charge of your project! She is awesome!
Description of Work
Redid most of our first floor living space
Category
hardwood floor, home remodeling
Maraide S.
5.0
11/20/2019
We had wall to wall carpets done in 3 rooms, by them, They needed to be restretched... and they came back and did it. Andy McWilliams did the restretching and noticed that one of the carpets was not at their normal level of quality and noticed it had a manufacturer's defect. He arranged for us to get new carpets in that room. Andy did an excellent job all the way around. Quality work, professional installer. Would hire him again.
Description of Work
carpets needed to be restretched and one replaced
Category
carpet installation
Donica D.
5.0
07/25/2018
It was the smoothest upgrade I had with this remodel. Unbelievably professional!! So helpful! And just an amazing job all the way around.
Description of Work
Carpet/flooring
Category
flooring contractor
Gloria M.
5.0
03/29/2018
From start to finish the service was excellent.
Description of Work
Replace flooring in 805 Sq. Ft. of office space
Category
flooring contractor
Barbara C.
1.0
02/15/2018
I contacted Carpet Baggers to come to the condo I currently in to give me an estimate to take out some carpet and install laminate, and to carpet a staircase. They did a great job so I called the again to replace some bedroom carpeting. Never got a call back after numerous attempts, and after one of their employees happened to come into the store where I work. Nothing. I decided to give the another chance to do flooring on a condo I am buying in Charleston. The estimator came out on time and took the measurements. When I chose laminate, Pergo, I was told that Carpet Baggers could not get that.....??? ( I can get it easily at a variety of places.) Next, I chose Shaw Laminate and was once again told that they could not get that brand either..?? I can get that at either Lowe's or Home Depot, but a professional flooring company can't? The other thing they can't get is an estimate to me! It has been nearly three weeks since the estimator came out, and still no estimate. The first time I used this company I was very satisfied with the selection and the installation team (all subs and not Carpet Bagger employees). But this time? Nope. Finally sent them a message through Angie's List and told them to forget it. Once a company shows multiple signs of being unreliable it's time to move on.
Description of Work
I need flooring and carpeting for a condo I bought.
Category
flooring contractor
Robin S.
5.0
10/09/2017
We couldn't have been happier with the service provided by this company. They were first class, from the purchase of materials in their showroom, to room measurement , to installation, their service was simply outstanding. We would definitely strongly recommend Carpetbaggers for any flooring work, they were terrific.
Description of Work
Old laminate removed, new carpet installed.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working with you very much!
Barbara C.
5.0
07/26/2017
Very well; professional, on-time; and completely done and cleaned up in less than a day. Would hire them again, and plan to.
Description of Work
Replaced carpet in loft with laminate; carpeted stairs
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
LuAnn R.
5.0
07/18/2017
I was very please with their service and they were easy to work with.
Description of Work
They provided carpet service.
Category
carpet installation
Lara L.
5.0
06/19/2017
Amazingly well! The were extremely punctual, efficient, and completed the job in a very timely manner. The folks doing the installation were very polite and took extra care when moving furniture around the house. I was very impressed! I will most certainly use them again!
Description of Work
carpet installation and cortec flooring
Category
flooring contractor
Becca N.
5.0
03/27/2017
We visited the store to pick out the carpet and make an order. The staff was super nice and not pushy. They let us be and didn't follow us around. When we were ready with questions or our order they were readily available. They forgot to call us when our carpet came in and schedule an appointment. We just got a phone call one day "Our crew will be there in 2 hours." They never called to tell us the carpet came in and to schedule an appointment. They did offer to reschedule, though. The installation went well and we love the results and they vacuumed up before they left. The installers did have a consistent conversation going that was not in English. That could be unsettling for some.
Description of Work
Carpeting a stairwell.
Category
flooring contractor
Patricia A.
5.0
12/05/2016
Total professionalism from start to finish with this organization. Will "definitely" use them the next time we need flooring.
Description of Work
We visited the showroom. Glenn Orr came to the house. Measured area needed. Presented us with a quote which we thought was reasonable and we placed the order. Within a few days he had installers scheduled and our beautiful new flooring went down.
Category
flooring contractor
Guerdon G.
5.0
08/10/2016
We were new to the area and very pleased with the finished product. They were professional and punctual. Nancy Dodge is a gem!
Description of Work
Install hardwood floors
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Randall R.
5.0
05/22/2016
The installation went excellent, the installer Caesar and Jim Mahaffey both showed up right on time to start the installation. Work was performed extremely efficiently, our entryway and dining room were knocked out the first day along with half the living room. There was even a mistake made with the direction the floor was being laid but Caesar quickly recovered, I could tell he has been doing this a while. The work site was kept clean despite all the dust kicked up when removing carpeting, if you have dust allergies I suggest you have a mask on. Excellent experience overall! we are already planning more projects with Carpet Baggers Carpet One.
Description of Work
Carpet Baggers Carpet One installed 640 sq ft of Core Tech Plus Luxury Vinyl Plank (LVP) flooring on the main floor of my home. The quality of the flooring is strong and looks very nice installed. The sales associate that assisted us is Jim Mahaffey who came to our home to perform the measurements himself. With all of the flooring installed we wound up with one box of flooring material left over. In my opinion that is a very good estimate because I did not waste a lot of money on extra flooring to have it sit around. After obtaining an estimate from a flooring business near Northwoods Mall for the same flooring I checked here and saved over $1,000.
Category
flooring contractor
Nancy H.
5.0
05/19/2015
We had to pull the carpet and put down laminent. It went beautifully. I like the sales man. I like that they try to please. They took no time at all to get the job finished. I would tell a friend to use them.
Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair.
Category
flooring contractor
Michael Y.
5.0
03/11/2015
Associates at the store were helpful and knowledgeable at all times. Installers were skilled and professional.
Description of Work
re-carpeted the upstairs floor
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Kimberly S.
5.0
09/20/2014
From start to finish Carpetbaggers staff provided first class service. The contractors that they partnered with for the install were very professional and pleasant. Our floors look great and I would do business with them again in the future.
Description of Work
Repaired and refinished my hardwood floors and replaced tile
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
william M.
5.0
09/01/2014
Very pleased. Glenn Orr was very knowledgable and helped us throughout the process. I was amazed how the floors matched up to the rest of the house. The installers were great. I left them there alone after they got started. I did not go back until 2days after they finished and I am VERY pleased with the work they did. I will go back to them again as necessary. I don't need to look any farther than Carpet Baggers, inc
Description of Work
Had carpet removed in bedroom and guest room to replace with hardwood to match the rest of the house.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Michele G.
5.0
08/20/2014
The Carpetbagger install crew was on time, professional and neat - they kept the work area clean and removed excess dust, dirt and carpet as needed - we were please with the service, the care given to our home and the courteous attitude of the install team. Our sales person Katie Schulz had the knowledge needed to allow us to make a smart informed decision for our home. Her follow up and care for detail was most welcome - a great team to work with - we highly recommend the Carpetbagger team.
Description of Work
Installed wall to wall carpeting on the second floor and stairway in our home - including all bedrooms and hallway.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
John A.
5.0
08/18/2014
These guys were great...from the price received, to timeliness on the installation, to the installation. I could not have asked for a better experience. The carpet installation on the open steps is the best I have ever seen. This is the third time I have used them and each time I have been more than satisfied. Ask for Anthony....great to work with.
Description of Work
Replaced carpet in condo
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Joe L.
5.0
08/06/2014
On time,clean,great attention to detail.
Description of Work
New kitchen flooring
Category
flooring contractor
Phil L.
5.0
08/05/2014
The sales rep, Nancy Witt, is a pleasure to work with. We told her what we wanted to accomplish, and she made excellent suggestions about material and color. She stayed with the project through installation. The install crew showed up on time and worked quickly and carefully to complete the job exactly to specification. Totally great experience.
Description of Work
They installed underlayment and LVT flooring in a newly enclosed porch.
Category
flooring contractor
Brian S.
5.0
07/22/2014
Very professional installers carefully removed the existing carpet and padding and installed new padding and carpet. They were prompt, courteous and worked very neatly. Best carpet install that we have ever had.
Description of Work
Installed 1,700 sq ft of carpet in four bedrooms
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
RON C.
5.0
07/21/2014
She was fantastic. They were really good and were on time. She is wonderful and she did a good work really quick. The carpet, I rolled it over and I put it in and I am just kind of going around a pit. I am really thinking about that because it got bugs. I am really paranoid about bugs and I don't want them there. They were really good. I love Monica. She just took the time and told me what she was supposed to do. She was very friendly and very personable. I think she did a good job. She helped us pick up the garbage she brought to the house and cleaned the room and everything. She was really really good. The installation was pretty good. They did a really good project for me. The carpet looks really good. I like it. She recommended and it was just the kind of what I wanted. The price was good. We got a twenty bit off. She gave us exactly what we wanted and gave us a 10-year warranty. They were right there on time.
Description of Work
They did our carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Karen J.
5.0
07/05/2014
Everyone was very helpful throughout the process. Jim showed me several of the samples in the store and allowed me to take several home to determine color choices. After I narrowed it down to 3 possibilities, they ordered larger samples (approx. 16" by 16") that were delivered to the house. I made my selection and my order. Jim cam by the house one morning to measure--took all of about 15 minutes--and then we scheduled a time for installation about a week later. Two gentlemen showed up for the installation and they did a great job. They had to move all the furniture out of the rooms beforehand and then started tearing out the old stuff. The installation in the 2 smaller bedrooms was straight-forward. The master bedroom required piecing together several strips. I expressed my concern about it, as our old carpet had worn down exactly along the seam. The installer took great pains to fit the seams carefully and I cannot tell where it is! They did a wonderful job. They finished in the one day and replaced the furniture and cleaned up. It has been almost a year now and I still love my carpet. I spent a little extra for soft carpet, and I love going barefoot! Everyone at Carpet Baggers was helpful and they did a wonderful job. I would recommend them!
Description of Work
Removed old carpeting and padding from 3 bedrooms and replaced with new padding and carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Angel J.
5.0
06/18/2014
It was fine and they did a good job.
Description of Work
They installed a tile in my kitchen and bathroom. They also refinished hardwood floors.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Other local Pros in your area

Ray's Flooring

We are a flooring installation company in Charleston, SC. We specialize in hardwood, engineered wood, laminate, LVP, LVT, EVP, and COREtec waterproof flooring. We provide the flooring materials and installation for your home below retail cost. Our Design Consultants visit your home with samples and offer same day estimates. We are licensed and insured. We offer free estimates, material delivery and in most cases, one day installation.  

Angi Certified

Silva Floors & More

floors installation and removal, call or click for an estimate, today!  

Angi Certified

True Oak LLC

When it comes to your residence or workplace, nothing receives heavier use than the flooring. From muddy boots and football cleats in the home, to the ever-present danger of a brewed cup of coffee at work, your flooring must hold up to a lot of abuse over the course of its life. Since its inception, True Oak has served as the go-to business for business and home owners alike seeking to make upgrades and repairs to their flooring. No matter what your square footage or budget is, True Oak has the flooring solution for you. At True Oak we feel that quality flooring doesn't need to have a hefty price tag. We have been in the flooring industry for long enough to have established solid relationships with various suppliers of high quality flooring products in Charleston, SC , which translates to major savings for our clients. Our customers love that we're able to provide them with top quality, affordable flooring materials. There's no need to sacrifice quality to save a few bucks, when you can save at True Oak and have a floor guaranteed to last a lifetime. True Oak understands that not having full access to your house or company during flooring work is stressful, which is why we work hard to finish the job well within the prescribed time frame. Our top priority is to provide service that exceeds our customer's expectations, which begins with being as unobtrusive as possible for the installation. With our efficient team of skilled workers, True Oak will have you loving your new floors in no time flat! Our catalog of flooring spans from beautiful, long-lasting hardwood, to practical, durable laminate. True Oak has something for every budget and style. Every kind of flooring has its own benefits and maintenance needs. Before we start any installation or refinishing process, True Oak takes care to go over the specific goals of every customer, so that we can provide a flooring solution that makes sense. From the very beginning, True Oak has worked tirelessly to maintain its reputation as a reliable and excellent presence in the flooring world. As a result of our dedication to customer service and care, True Oak frequently works with the same customers more than once. After viewing the quality of work we provided in one area of their house, there was no one else they would trust for their flooring! Experience the difference that quality flooring can make in your home, and give True Oak a call today. Patrick 843 735 2847 trueoakllc.com trueoakllc@hotmail.com  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

3196 MARGINAL RD

Charleston, SC 29414

Other Information

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home offers free project estimates.

No, Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home does not offer a senior discount.

No, Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home does not offer warranties.

Carpet Baggers Carpet One Floor & Home offers the following services: CARPET, HARDWOOD, LAMINATE, VINYL & LUXURY VINYL FLOORS. CERAMIC TILE & STONE.