Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barrier Island Landscapes

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2012

Barrier Islands Landscaping, LLC is a small, locally owned landscape maintenance business that serves both residental and commercial markets. We currently have 3 employees and accept personal and business checks as well as cash. Financing is available for projects over $500. We will NEVER ask for money up front. You pay only when the job is complete and you are completely satisfied.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Kevin or Maria L.
5.0
03/12/2020
Experience was outstanding!
Description of Work
Mar 4th they came to convert a natural area in the front yard. Clean out brushes and leaves and vines.
Category
landscaping
Nancy W.
1.0
01/06/2016
Contacted him via Angie's List, he was polite and eager. Went by the house to provide an estimate, which was good, actually. He wanted to "do it today" if I wanted. Told him I needed a written agreement including his services and prices. Last I heard from him. Called and texted him, no response. Too bad, seemed like a nice guy on the phone.
Description of Work
Nothing.
Category
lawn service
Ruth A.
1.0
10/18/2015
I spoke with Michael Boudoff on the phone and he seemed pleasant enough. Based on our conversation and other reviews I read, I felt confident setting up an appointment with him for landscaping the following week. Well our appointment time came and went. I even called him again to remind him of our appointment. He never bothered to show or to call and explain his absence. Unless you're simply interested in having your time wasted, don't even bother with this guy. He clearly doesn't even have a passing familiarity with the concept of professionalism. I still have yet to hear from him. Thanks oh so much Boudoff. I mean, who doesn't just LOVE having strangers make appointments they have no intention of keeping?
Description of Work
Absolutely Nothing
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Virginia S.
5.0
09/01/2015
Anytime we've had an additional request, Mike has been very responsive and prompt in addressing it. We've been very happy with Mike and his crew.
Description of Work
We've used Barrier Islands Landscaping for more than three years, and we love them! They cut and edge our lawn. A few times a year they lay down pine straw, trim down the hedges and prune our palm trees.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Linda W.
5.0
06/17/2015
Mike was very pleasant on first contact, very responsive and timely to come give me an estimate. Since I have contracted him to maintain my yard he has come on time and done an excellent job.
Description of Work
Yard maintenance
Category
lawn service
Stephen J.
5.0
06/02/2015
He has provided service in accordance with the contract and frequently goes above and beyond what is required. I have been very pleased with his services.
Description of Work
Have retained this provider to maintain 2 lawns on a continuous basis.
Category
lawn service
Alice K.
5.0
04/21/2015
They did a really good job. It was excellent. I was very pleased with their quality of work. They did a really nice job. He had terrific guys that were working in addition to him. They were friendly and they worked hard. They worked almost from 9:00 til sundown. I was very pleased. That was a good hire. I think the price was reasonable for what they did. There are a couple of things they couldn't do.
Description of Work
Barrier Island did our yard clean up. They cleaned out a lot of leaves from our flower beds and we had areas where we had a lot of overgrown weeds and leaves and they collected and they cleaned that all out and they've added pine straw to the area to design the areas of the yard and I had some stepping stones quite a few from the driveway and the front around to the back and they did go up and cleaned them off and they reset them. They got rid of some shrubby type trees and bushes that is to be growing up. They weren't valuable so they cleaned up. They had about 50 bags of leaves that they got. We have a big yard. They trimmed bushes. We had a lot of leaves and stuff that accumulated around the house and they got rid of those and they trimmed bushes back away from the air conditioning unit.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch
Meryl R.
5.0
03/13/2015
Great clean up of yard for a good value. Professional and on time.
Description of Work
yard work
Category
lawn service
Patricia B.
5.0
10/22/2013
We were very satisfied. They came very promptly within hours when we called them. They came very quickly and did an excellent job. It was a great value for the money.
Description of Work
We used Barrier Island Landscapes for shrub trimming.
Category
lawn service
Furman T.
5.0
09/10/2013
Barrier Islands Landscaping does a very good job. They are professional and knowledgeable about landscaping and lawn maintenance.
Description of Work
Lawn mowing.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Other local Pros in your area

Lowcountry Lawn & Landscape LLC

Owner operated. Uses subs for labor. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hours service. May contact through email.  

Angi Certified

Hembree Outdoors

Hembree Outdoors is a family owned and operated full-service landscaping company serving customers in Charleston, South Carolina and the surrounding areas. With over two decades of experience in the Landscaping Industry, Hembree Outdoors has developed a strong understanding of the needs of commercial and residential customers. We pride ourselves on delivering cost effective solutions, outstanding customer service, and quality workmanship.  

Angi Certified

Landscape Grading

Local family-owned Landscaping company serving our local community and surrounding area for the past four years. We strive to provide the best service with reasonable pricing. We provide not only the basics of general landscaping, but we also provide sod installation, grading, and French drains.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1157 St Pauls Parrish Ln

Charleston, SC 29455

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Barrier Island Landscapes is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Barrier Island Landscapes is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Barrier Island Landscapes accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Barrier Island Landscapes offers free project estimates.

Yes, Barrier Island Landscapes offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Barrier Island Landscapes does not offer a senior discount.

No, Barrier Island Landscapes does not offer warranties.

Barrier Island Landscapes offers the following services: Residential and commercial lawn maintenance, tree and shrub, grounds, yard clean ups, sodding, irrigation, pine straw & mulch installations.