Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gage Construction LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

St. Peters Church Rd.

Chapin, SC 29036

Description

Gage Construction LLC is a locally owned home builder and home remodeling contractor located in Chapin,South Carolina. At Gage Construction there is a passion for the industry. What brings this type of enthusiasm is providing my customers with a quality product, a pleasant experience,and the comfort knowing they made the right decision in using my services. Whether you are looking to build your first new home or a custom home, Gage Construction can help create and fulfill your vision. Gage Construction can provide designing, planning, and building services. If you're looking to renovate an existing home, or remodel a portion of your home, Gage Construction can help you as well. I understand the importance of combining functionality, aesthetics, and budgeting to your vision....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2018


Maureen D.

Gage Construction did a complete redesign/renovation on two bathrooms. Everyone who worked on this remodeling job; demo, framing, electrical, plumbing, painters, carpenters and tilers were extremely professional, skilled, courteous and efficient. The quality of their work far exceeded my expectations. PJ (project manager) was always accessible and easy to talk to. If I ever had any questions or concerns he would address them and any “fix” needed was done quickly. I would highly recommend Gauge construction especially if you want a quality product.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovations

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you as a client.
5.0

07/09/2018


Michael G.

Gage did a great job. They remodel my kitchen, all 3 baths, and moved a wall in the garage. Everything went down to the studs. They provided great support, consistent updates on schedule, and excellent feedback and ideas during design process.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel along with Garage Restructuring

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity.
5.0

04/24/2018


Diane H.

Though it took a little longer than told, the workmanship was unbelievably well done. Great attention to detail and anything that wasn’t the way we wanted was quickly fixed. Things were added and some revising of the plans as we went along were dealt with with equally meticulous workmanship and professionalism. There were no “surprises” to add to the cost of the project. Right from his first visit he identified some problems and told us how he would work them out. It was all included in the estimate. I can’t say enough about the way the project came out. They are not cheap, but it was worth every penny to get it done right

Description of Work
Conversion of garage into living space

Category remodeling,home builders,home remodeling

5.0

11/29/2017


Kathryn M.

Fantastic. Everyone from the contractor to subcontractors were polite and told us what they were doing. When they said they would come they were on time. If we made changes they were very nice and performed the changes. We will be using them again on some other projects next. Would highly recommend them to family and friends. When someone comes in your home to do remodeling it can be stressful. Gage Construction made us feel comfortable and they were very knowledgeable about the job they performed.

Description of Work
Repair flooring in bathroom, replace shower, and help solve humidity issues.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/01/2017


Kevin J.

Matt and PJ drive the ship but they could never do it without the assistance of their talented and courteous crew. The attention to detail and craftsmanship is unbelievable. Appointments were kept, comminucation was prompt and they delivered a beautiful project. Will be hiring them again soon.

Description of Work
Gage Construction built a full bath, laundry room and screened porch.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure. The cooler with drinks and the bowl of snacks was very nice and the guys loved it. Thanks so much!!
5.0

07/25/2017


Sally B.

If you are looking for a construction team that is professional, courteous, careful, and that produces the highest quality work, look no further; Gage Construction is for you. Matt was genius at combining our needs and dreams into an affordable and spectacular renovation. PJ, our project manager made sure the dust and inconvenience was kept to a minimum. Everyone from the builders to the tile setters to the plumber and electrician produced the highest quality we could ask for, at times going way above and beyond. Our project started on time, ended on time and on budget, and we (almost) hated to see them go! These professionals really care about their work. Thank you Gage. Well Done!

Description of Work
Home renovation of kitchen and two baths and construction of new deck.

Category decks,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the opportunity you provided Gage Construction.
5.0

05/23/2017


Pier P.

I'm having trouble even coming up with words to describe how beautiful of a job Matt, PJ and the crew with Gage construction have done with our fixer-upper in Lexington. We renovated a 40 year old ranch that was in serious need of a facelift and we definitely chose the right guys for the job. Appointments were kept, as were promises. The quality of craftsmanship and attention to detail is second to none. The transformation of this home was simply jaw-dropping. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. It feels like we are living in one of the houses from HGTV. Simply blown away.

Description of Work
Full interior renovation. Updated kitchen, master bath, closets, you name it.

Category gutter repair,remodeling,siding,home remodeling,sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the trust that you and your wife placed in Gage Construction. It was truly a pleasure to be a part of your journey on your home.
5.0

11/13/2016


GLORIA J.

WE CANNOT SAY ENOUGH WONDERFUL THINGS ABOUT GAGE CONSTRUCTION, LLC AND THE WORK THEY PERFORMED ON OUR HOME. UPON OUR INTIAL MEETING WITH MATT, WE FELT CONFIDENT THAT WE HAD THE RIGHT CONTRACTOR. HE WAS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED EXCELLENT SUGGESTIONS AS HE GUIDED US THROUGH THE PROCESS. HE EVEN PUT US IN TOUCH WITH A DRAFTSMAN WHO PREPARED THE DESIGN PLANS. ALL OF THE WORKERS WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PJ, THE PROJECT MANAGER, MADE SURE THE ENTIRE PROJECT WAS STRESS-FREE FROM START TO FINISH AND REMAINED ON SCHEDULE. TO TOP IT OFF, EVERYTHING TURNED OUT MORE BEAUTIFUL AND ELEGANT THAN WE COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED! FROM THE OUTSIDE, THE ADDITION LOOKS AS THOUGH IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A PART OF THE HOUSE, AND THE INTERIOR IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS ARE IN AWE OF THE AMAZING JOB GAGE DID. THE QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIP THEY PUT INTO THE PROJECT IS EVIDENT FOR ALL TO SEE. THE COST OF THE PROJECT WAS VERY REASONABLE AND WE GOT MORE THAN WE PAID FOR. WE PLAN TO USE GAGE FOR FUTURE RENOVATION PROJECTS.

Description of Work
COMPLETED A GRAND TWO-STORY SUNROOM AND OPEN-AIR PORCH ADDITION

Category sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We really enjoyed working for you.
5.0

11/15/2015


David H.

We ended up going with a friend I've known for years, would have gone to Gage if not for him.

Description of Work
Came out and gave us an estimate that was very good and professional.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/19/2015


john M.

The project started with several meetings to get every detail planned ahead of time The workmen were all very professional and experienced The project manager P. J. organized and inspected the work daily and no detail got past him We are very happy with the finished bathroom!

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel This included demolition down to sub floor and wall studs and rebuilding a beautiful new bathroom

Category remodeling,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gutter Concepts of SC

    Gutter Concepts of SC based in West Columbia, SC  

    Palmetto Enclosure

    Here at Palmetto Enclosures we strive to deliver premium quality and service. David Adams started his career 20 years ago, as a Home Inspector, in Minnesota. He started out doing small jobs and then onto custom homes. He moved to South Carolina after working in commercial construction. David has a keen sense for designing a space for customers, and has the knowledge and experience to maximize the spaces potential. He will materialize your dream into a reality. We have been providing excellence to the Columbia area for 9 years, at nearly 700 jobs in residential and commercial, and growing. The past 5 year we have been independently owned and operated as a family. David’s daughter, Jade, adds to the family team, and is learning to bring that quality to the area as well. When you choose Palmetto Enclosure, you will deal directly with David, from the start of the job to the finishing touched. At Palmetto Enclosure we guarantee 100% satisfaction and trust in our product, to ensure that, we offer a 2-yr labor warranty and a life time warranty on all the aluminum materials.  

    Cantey Foundation Specialists

    Cantey Foundation Specialists is a trusted foundation repair company providing residential foundation repair, crawl space repair, wood rot replacement, and concrete slab leveling throughout South Carolina and Augusta, Georgia area. Our focus is to provide homeowners with permanent, affordable solutions for their damaged foundation. As a locally owned and operated company, we give our clients the personalized service they deserve when it comes to maintaining a secure foundation and a safe home.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Initial Consultation is free. Please inquire.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gage Construction is well versed in all facets of residential construction. This would include: New Construction, Major and Minor Remodeling, and Renovation. Gage Construction has the capability to also help you with minor updates and maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gage Construction LLC

    How is Gage Construction LLC overall rated?

    Gage Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Gage Construction LLC provide

    Gage Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Gage Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Gage Construction LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Gage Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gage Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gage Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Gage Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gage Construction LLC?

    Yes, Gage Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Gage Construction LLC offer?

    Gage Construction LLC offers the following services: Gage Construction is well versed in all facets of residential construction. This would include: New Construction, Major and Minor Remodeling, and Renovation. Gage Construction has the capability to also help you with minor updates and maintenance.