Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Flooring, LC

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

177 Wyatt Rd

Boiling Springs, SC 29316

Description

When we begin a job the first step is to cover your flooring and create a walkway as not to mess up any of your existing flooring after removing your existing bath tub or closet we can create a walk in tile shower with your tile design and your ideas coming to life

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/18/2017


Michelle H.

The work was excellent. Rich and Scott were prompt and professional. We used both glass and ceramic subway tile and penny round tiles in the shower. We used a ceramic tile on the floors. Everything was installed beautifully with very little waste. Rich and Scott were respectful and careful about cleaning up at the end of each day. As a special note, both my husband and I felt very comfortable with both men in our home and although we made sure to be home during the process they did not require supervision or "hovering." We had several bids on the job and found American to be fairly priced. Total costs came in right at estimate--even with a bit of extras. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
We had a hall bath remodeled. All of the drywall was replaced, including the ceiling. The bathtub was removed and replaced with a tile shower using the Schluter-Kerdi system at the base. The toilet, sink, faucets, light fixtures and fan were replaced. We also had a new tile floor and baseboards installed.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, home remodeling

5.0

08/14/2016


Elizabeth S.

We just completed an amazing master bath renovation by Rich at American Flooring. From quote to completion, Rich and his sidekick Scott were super responsive and enthusiastic about our project. That man loves to tile! They did all their own work and adjusted as they went (such as building a step into the tub and bracing the floor joists under the house beneath the tub). The entire project took 8 days, and we enjoyed having them around! Their pricing is very fair. I appreciated that they had us purchase all of the items for installation, which allowed us to control the style, quality and price point. We HIGHLY recommend, and we would definitely work with them again!

Description of Work
Master bath renovation. They tore out our old garden tub, shower stall (and partial wall), vinyl flooring and vanity. They installed a custom tile shower with extra long caddy and shelves, new tub and standalone tub faucet, tile floor, exhaust fan, medicine cabinets, vanity and lighting.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

12/29/2015


Felecia G.

I have to say that Rich by far has been the best contractor I have ever used. He is honest,helpful,professional,thorough, dependable,punctual and his follow up is second to none.

Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/21/2015


richard W.

One man job finished in 3 hours it was beautiful just simply amazed me, great job! cleaned up everything I was really impressed it was a large room for a great price.

Description of Work
Laid Tile

Category ceramic tile

5.0

02/02/2015


Tony G.

Professional Yes Prompt Yes Pleased Yes Rehire Yes

Description of Work
Labor for ceramic tile backsplash behind our stove.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

01/15/2015


Carla P.

The job went great. Rich is awesome. He got the job done very quickly (and in time for the Holidays) and is a true Pro. We supplied the materials. Rich made this so easy - I was glad I did not DIY.

Description of Work
installed two back splashes in our kitchen

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/20/2014


Gerri E.

He did amazing work, he cleaned up after himself. I could not be more pleased with the job he did, and I will be using him again. He was very creative and talented. He was also a very nice personable person.

Description of Work
He did an entire back splash in my kitchen and some and touch up work.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brooks & Sons Renovations LLC

    With 20 plus years in remodeling, let us take care of all your home needs. Siding-Windows-Roofs-Gutters-Kitchens-Bathrooms-Flooring-Stone-Outdoors kitchens  

    Angi Certified

    MJ Electric

    MJ Electric provides all residential electrical services including panel upgrades, lighting, troubleshooting, and all additional electrical upgrades. Our employees use the finest technology to complete the job right. We are a local business, family owned and operated wanting to serve the community in a fair and timely manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Hinds Electrical, LLC

    Hinds Electrical, LLC specializes in residential and commercial electrical installation services. Whether you need a small wiring fix or the installation of state-of-the-art smart home, we get the job done right. With 22 years of experience, we strive to provide exceptional service. We work to save you both time and money by combining experience, high quality parts and equipment, and exceptional electrical installation service. We will stick with you until the job is done.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom Remodeling, Backsplashes, Counter Tops, Masonry, Stone Veneer Application, Interior & Exterior Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Granite countertop solid surfaces. sanding and refinishing wood floor

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Flooring, LC

    How is American Flooring, LC overall rated?

    American Flooring, LC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Flooring, LC open?

    American Flooring, LC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does American Flooring, LC provide

    American Flooring, LC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does American Flooring, LC offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Flooring, LC offers free project estimates.

    Does American Flooring, LC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Flooring, LC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Flooring, LC offer a senior discount?

    No, American Flooring, LC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Flooring, LC?

    Yes, American Flooring, LC offers warranties.

    What services does American Flooring, LC offer?

    American Flooring, LC offers the following services: Bathroom Remodeling, Backsplashes, Counter Tops, Masonry, Stone Veneer Application, Interior & Exterior Doors

    Are there any services American Flooring, LC does not offer?

    Granite countertop solid surfaces. sanding and refinishing wood floor