Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Paving Design

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Description

American Paving Design is the area's leader in quality brick paving and hardscape installation. We have the most experienced installers, and all of our employees go through a extensive training to become a "Paver Artist," a term we don't use lightly. Our company offers superior service, and we are dedicated to making our customers happy, period! Also, we are Lowcountry Pavers' ONLY Platinum Certified Installer, giving you assurance as a customer your in good hands....

Other local Pros in your area

Hagood Landscaping

Here at Hagood Landscaping, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the landscaping trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. licensed and bonded  

Offers by Hagood Landscaping  on Angi
Coastal Empire Roofing And Pavement

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

The Driveway Company

The Driveway Company has been in business for over thirty years. We are covering all of Beaufort County, Charleston, Mount Pleasant, Kiawah Island and the Savannah, GA area. We can travel out of this area if an opportunity becomes available especially on Military Bases. I wanted to bring this company to your attention since concrete and asphalt repair are so much more affordable than replacement. I have been in the construction and concrete business for over twenty-five years now. I have worked in the Private and Public Sector for the past several years. Below are some of the services we offer: Concrete Joint & Crack Sealing Concrete Sealing & Protective Coatings Surface Cleaning/Power Washing Polyaspartic Garage Floor Overlays Driveway Installations & Replacements Mudjacking or Concrete Leveling Paver Driveways & Patios Paver Surface Cleaning, Re-Sand & Sealing Asphalt Driveway Sealing & Repairs Solid Concrete Stains Sidewalk Repair or Replacements Swimming Pool Deck Repairs French Drain Systems Concrete Overlays  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/14/2017


Robert H.

Outstanding. They did everything they said they would do and more. They were here when they said they would be. The office kept in touch with us so we always knew what to expect and when to expect it. Their crew was courteous and very professional. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience and the quality of the work.

Description of Work
Remove old concrete driveway and install new paver driveway.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,hardscaping

4.0

09/15/2015


jerel B.

They were very nice and very helpful. Their quote was higher. Their responsiveness was great. They were great. They responded quickly. They came and gave me a quote. They were very personable people. They were very nice. They followed up to see how things were going.

Description of Work
We got a quote from them. We didn't go with them. We went with somebody else. We were having pavers put down on the backyard for patio.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,patios

5.0

09/15/2015


David D.

In my opinion, they did a very good job.

Description of Work
They paved pavers over my existing pool deck and extended it. It included retaining walls and so forth.

Category hardscaping

5.0

05/27/2014


Todd B.

They were great and did what they said they were going to do. Ted, the owner, was prompt and they’re thorough. I would recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
I used American Paving Design for patio installation.

Category concrete repair

5.0

12/30/2013


Diane G.

The team of workers did whatever it took to make sure we were completely satisfied with every aspect of their work. Every single person on the team seems completely committed to doing a superior job, and each person takes such incredible pride in a job well done. Tim runs a tight ship, but everyone is equally committed to the job. They started exactly when they promised, and completed the job as timely as possible given many changes by us, and the unfortunate injury of one of the senior people on the project. We can recommend American Paving for ANY hard scape, paving, patio or pool. They are creative, positive, and efficient. You will definitely get good value for the money, and we can't imagine a team of people who could be more pleasant, hard working, or positive.

Description of Work
Tim and his crew designed a complete remodeling of our patio and pool deck, including stacked stone walls, three waterfalls, and a significant amount of excavation and removal of old cement and decking. His crew brought in over 3000 sq. ft of travertine and laid it in the intricate French pattern. His workers arrive each morning promptly at 7:30 and continue working until darkness falls. His team of stone masons are masters of creativity and precision..

Category hardscaping,patios

5.0

11/22/2013


Francis D.

They were easy to work with and responsive. The design was perfect for our yard and house. The workmanship was excellent.

Description of Work
They installed a beautiful backyard patio.

Category hardscaping,patios

5.0

11/14/2013


tessa S.

American Paving Company installed a beautiful paver patio for us. The paver patio turned out great, and they went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of. The delivery company responsible for delivering the materials unfortunately got stuck in our yard, and destroyed a good bit of our grass. The delivery company wasn't cooperative in fixing the grass, so american Paver Company took the initiative! They fixed our yard, put down new sod, and the yard looked good as new! I would highly recommend American Paving Company for your outdoor hardscape projects! Their workmanship is excellent, and Tim and his team have the best customer service!

Description of Work
American Paving Company installed a beautiful paver patio for us. The paver patio turned out great, and they went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of.

Category hardscaping,patios

5.0

09/28/2013


Chris G.

They were swift, punctual, professional, respectful and neat. They were flexible and extremely accommodating. Tim has a talented crew that does beautiful work, at an amazing speed. Their price was good, and worth every single penny. The price may seem high, but it was competitive. Travertine is a natural material imported from Turkey; it is preferred over pavers because it doesn't get nearly as hot as pavers do, which is important because it is around the pool and people will be walking on it barefooted. Also, the deck is large! If you are thinking about having hardscaping done, give Tim a call for an estimate.

Description of Work
AmericanPaving Design removed overgrown shrubs and ivy, and they cut away the concrete coping around the pool that was cracking and falling into the pool. They installed new coping made of bullnose pavers, with grout, and they installed travertine pavers in a french pattern to replace the concrete deck that was cracking.

Category hardscaping,patios

5.0

08/30/2013


margaret P.

The finished job looks fantastic. The workers were out in the heat from 8am-6pm for two straight days with few breaks. They remained professional and courteous throughout the whole project. Absolutely impressed with these guys doing the manual labor. Tim checked in at the start of the project, during and followed up at the end to make sure I was happy. Definately would recommend using this company.

Description of Work
Pulled out shrubs in front of house, removed concrete walkway and installed pavers. Also covered existing concrete porch with matching pavers.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

07/30/2013


George G.

Great service from estimate to construction. New customer discount sealed the deal. Radio advertisements as to customer expectations was right on the mark.Project was completed onetime and incorporated several project modifications. Work crew was extremely professional and completed the project to perfection. The project cleanup was through and beyond expectation. Great construction company..honest sincere and exceed expectations.

Description of Work
Install paver driveway entrance and landscape border

Category landscaping,hardscaping

    Services Offered

    2014 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER - Brick paver driveways, walkways, retaining walls, patios, pool desks, fireplaces, fire pits, & outdoor kitchens, natural stone, travertine & face stone.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes