Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Integrated Controls

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2013

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

365 Red Cedar Street Suite 301

Bluffton, SC 29910

Description

Advanced Integrated Controls (AIC) is a well known audio video company in the Low Country specializing in the design, sales and installation of all home theater systems and home automation technologies. AIC services Hilton Head, Bluffton, Savannah, Beaufort and Palmetto Bluff, Bluffton. Some of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Terence W.
1.0
09/17/2016
My wife and I called them several times. They never answered, so we left messages over about t 2 week period. They never called us back.
Description of Work
I needed my TV Universal Controls reprogrammed because I got a new service provider. I called AIC because they had installed my whole house tv and audio system in 2009.
Category
home theater design, home automation

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are very sorry, but we did not receive your messages. We have moved our facility from Hilton Head to Bluffton and did have some slight phone trouble during this time because of the phone number change. We apologize deeply. We would have returned your call right away if we had received the message. Please call the office so that we may try to rectify the situation. (843) 836-5700
Dolf D.
5.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Installed new tv, Apple TV, and Sonos system in my beach house. they are professionals.
Category
home theater design, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give AIC a great review! We hope you enjoy your new audio/video system!
Joseph R.
3.0
02/05/2015
We call and left a message with no return call. Call two days later to set up a appointment to check out our wiring and see what we can do. They set up for someone to come and check out our wiring. A day later I get a email they can not come and may be we should look for some else. This what I received. ( I unfortunately need to cancel the previously scheduled 1pm appointment walk through with AIC. The owner has had a last minute emergency appointment elsewhere that he HAS to attend. Therefore, he will be unable to meet you at your home in Savannah. I am unable to re-schedule this walk through at this time unfortunately due to his schedule being solid booked for the next few weeks and given the travel time needed, it does not fit in his schedule for some time. I apologize for this inconvenience. I wish you the best in finding a local company to work with and I will be in touch if anything opens up in my schedule.) They advertise Savannah? Service AreaHilton Head Island Sc, Bluffton Sc, Savannah Ga, Charelston Sc, and The Entire Low Country
Description of Work
AIC cancel the appointment.
Category
home theater design

Service Provider Response

We do apologize for the inconvenience at that time and hope that you were able to find another audio video professional.
Jennifer M.
5.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Curt Hubner and his team did an excellent job installing our home theatre system. From estimate to completion, the team was professional, on time, and great to work with.
Category
home theater design

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We are glad to hear you are happy with our services! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. Enjoy your new Home Theater and be sure to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.
Raymond M.
5.0
01/01/2015
Curt and Jennifer were a delight to work with. They were timely with their estimates. They worked closely with us to design a system that worked within our budget which sounds and looks absolutely terrific. They also showed up as promised and were very neat in their installation work. We have worked with multiple AV people over the years and Curt/Jennifer were as good as anyone we have found anywhere!
Description of Work
Installed new AV system including TV, Receiver, Apple TV, Blue Ray, and sonos box.
Category
home theater design

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are appreciative of your review and we were happy to work with you! Never hesitate to call us if there is anything else we can do for you!
Patti D.
5.0
12/31/2014
Excellent. From the minute I placed a call to AIC, Jennifer and Kurt were terrific. Very professional. Curt arrived at my home to review the situation and make suggestions - on time. I was trying to decide whether to get a sub-woofer - Curt suggested they bring one with them to the installation so I could hear the sound both ways. They also offered several suggestions of how to keep my CD collection handy. I was very happy with how they outlined the quote .... and options for me. Though it was a little more expensive than I was expecting, they were very competitive with other quotes I received. But they far exceeded in their professionalism and responsiveness. Chris did the installation. He too was terrific. Prompt, patient, polite, explained everything for me ..... and cleaned up after everything was done. He also offered his cell number to me in case I have any questions at all. This company - and it's people - are exceptional. I would use them again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Added brackets to the wall to hang my new TV; set up Sonos soundbar and 1 additional speaker; updated my linksys router; set everything up and trained me on the Sonos system too.
Category
home theater design

Service Provider Response

We are so very happy that you are please with our work! Curt and Jennifer expect nothing less than greatness from AIC. Thank you for your kind words and we'll ensure we pass your message along Chris and the rest of our team.
mike F.
5.0
10/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
AIC designed and installed a wireless music system in our home, including TV. The sound is superb and the installation took about 1/2 day. Because the system is wireless there was no need to put holes in our walls. The controlling software is easy to use. AIC can demo their systems at their store. They support you after the sale.
Category
home theater design
Glynis C.
5.0
10/21/2014
They are reliable and do a great job.
Description of Work
They installed a new TV, security and stereo system.
Category
home theater design
Sue D.
5.0
02/18/2014
AIC responds immediately whenever I need something. They are very knowledgeable and professional. They attempt to help troubleshoot over the phone before coming out if possible. We have been customers for three years. They have done installation for us as well.
Description of Work
Updated and added components to remote. Built new shelf in closet and Relocated modem and router.
Category
home theater design
Terence W.
5.0
02/10/2014
The company is very professional and capable with a tremendous amount of technical expertise. And, the owners and installers are personable and efficient. The came when promised and stayed steadily at work until the project was completed. We needed some additional instruction on use of the system. They returned to help us and were very patient with us. We have continued to enjoy the system and have not needed repair or change of the system. They did return to install more Direct TV equipment for recording in another room when we decided we wanted to have another location for recording TV programs, but the system they designed has worked well and been very satisfactory.
Description of Work
The company installed the wiring and televisions and stereo equipment for tv viewing and recording and stereo system including Apple TV for viewing, listening and recording. The project involved extensive wiring for the televisions, stereo, Apple TV and internet.
Category
home theater design
Michael S.
5.0
01/03/2014
AIC provided the following services: installation and wiring for Directv installations in main house and detached garage home theater room, wiring for a 7 channel home theater, purchased 4 speakers and subwoofer for home theater, seating for home theater. Curt Hubner designed the home theater configuration and personally made sure that the sound system met my needs, his team also installed a sound bar system in my family room in conjunction with a flat screen tv,. In addition AIC fine tuned my internet connections, an lastly set up a wireless Sonos music system thru my internet connection.
Description of Work
I used AIC to install my Directiv systems, set up a home theater including all wiring, seating, speakers and lastly a sound bar subwoofer set up in a family room. I recently moved to Hilton Head from Northern Virginia and the owner Curt Hubner was recommenced to me and I can not say enough good things about Curt and his team. They have been terrific and I would strongly endorse them to anyone needing support for comprehensive AV installations.
Category
home theater design
Chris W.
5.0
01/02/2014
They are an excellent and reputable company to work with.
Description of Work
This is by far the best audio visual equipment repair and installation company in the HHI area. We own a high end property management company and have used them time and time again to take care of our clients and they have yet to disappoint! The only thing I will say is they are hard to get "on the spot" but that's because they stick to a schedule and are there when they say they will be. Give them a call today!
Category
home theater design, home builders, satellite tv service, tv sales, home automation
Christin S.
5.0
01/02/2014
Jennifer, Curt, Chris and the whole AIC team were great! They helped us bring an original Sea Pines beach cottage (with all its quirky wiring, phone and cable issues) in the 21st century. Believe me, that was no small task!! We live several states away, so it is important that we have an audio/video company on the island to provide ongoing support as well and AIC fits that bill perfectly. While these services are not inexpensive, it is definitely worth it to have such a competent and highly responsive team upon whom to call. You will not be disappointed with AIC- I am extremely particular and detail-oriented and AIC was definitely up to the challenge. Highly recommended!!!
Description of Work
Phone wiring; cable wiring; internet cabling; TVs and DVD players
Category
home theater design, phone wiring, tv sales
Ernest W.
5.0
01/02/2014
AIC is always punctual. They identified that my wall volume controls on my stereo was defective. The replaced one to let me hear the difference between my defective one and a new one. I ordered 6 controls after the test of the first one. They gave me a price and a date for when they would replace the defective ones. The stereo system has worked well since then. Didn't know the volume control could sound so good. AIC also wall mounted several TVs in my home. They were reasonably priced and they did a professional job. Their technicians are the best.
Description of Work
Replaced stereo volume controls and wall mounted several Tvs.
Category
lighting, home theater design
Maria D.
5.0
01/02/2014
Everything went timely, smoothly as promised. Very pleased with results
Description of Work
Re worked our entire audio visual whole home entertainment
Category
lighting, home theater design, satellite tv service, tv sales, home automation
John L.
5.0
01/02/2014
AIC is a quality firm. I used them to purchase a 65" sony 4k tv superb installation. Service is only a call away. These people are very knowledgeable. They work with builders wiring homes for the current technology of the day. I would say they are ahead of the curve when talking about audio/video, and security. I could not be more satisfied. .
Description of Work
Reset my apple tv.
Category
lighting, home theater design, satellite tv service, phone wiring, home automation

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Falcon Building Group LLC

    At Falcon Building Group, we have a proud legacy of delivering exceptional home renovation and building services to our clients. With over 50 years of experience, our team of skilled professionals has honed their craft to provide top-notch remodeling, home building, bathroom and kitchen renovation, painting, and more. We are passionate about helping families transform their living spaces into their dream homes. Whether you want a complete home makeover or just a touch-up, we have the expertise to make it happen. Join the hundreds of satisfied customers who have trusted Falcon Building Group to bring their visions to life!  

    Angi Certified

    SafeStreets - ADT Authorized Provider

    For 140 years, ADT has been the leading home security provider in the country. SafeStreets, ADT's Authorized Provider, sells and installs ADT-monitored home security systems. Our team consists of 300+ trained consultants, covering more than 90% of the United States across 44 states. We are experts on the latest smart-home technology, and highly focused on giving all customers a 5-Star Experience™. SafeStreets is committed to bringing high-tech security equipment, backed by 24/7 professional monitoring, to the place that matters most - your home. We have same day and next day appointments available, all scheduled within a one hour window. Call us anytime for a custom home security assessment and free quote! Comprehensive Security System ADT 24/7 Monitoring Touch Screen Control Panel Motion Detectors, Glass Break Sensors, & Point-of-Entry Sensors Indoor, Outdoor, & Doorbell Cameras Smart Home Automation Smoke, Carbon Monoxide, & Flood Sensors Mobile App Control Cellular Connection Back-up Battery Supply Maintenance/Extended Warranty Homeowners Insurance Certificate Theft Protection Guarantee  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are a Home Automation Company who specializes in the design, sales, and installation of Home Theater systems, Lutron Lighting Control systems, Lutron Shades and Window Treatments, Custom Audio Video systems, Home Automation control, custom television solutions, Central Vacuum Systems, wireless audio, and just about anything else classified as Home Technology.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Integrated Controls

    How is Advanced Integrated Controls overall rated?

    Advanced Integrated Controls is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Integrated Controls open?

    Advanced Integrated Controls is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Advanced Integrated Controls provide

    Advanced Integrated Controls accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Advanced Integrated Controls offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Integrated Controls offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Integrated Controls offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advanced Integrated Controls offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Integrated Controls offer a senior discount?

    No, Advanced Integrated Controls does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Integrated Controls?

    Yes, Advanced Integrated Controls offers warranties.

    What services does Advanced Integrated Controls offer?

    Advanced Integrated Controls offers the following services: We are a Home Automation Company who specializes in the design, sales, and installation of Home Theater systems, Lutron Lighting Control systems, Lutron Shades and Window Treatments, Custom Audio Video systems, Home Automation control, custom television solutions, Central Vacuum Systems, wireless audio, and just about anything else classified as Home Technology.