Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

John Wiley

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2012

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

126 W Rd

Belton, SC 29627

Description

2 EMPLOYEES, COST DETERMINED BY JOB , NO CHARGE FOR ESTIMATES, WILL MAKE LATE NIGHT EMERGENCY CALLS, NO JOB TO SMALL

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Valerie D.
1.0
04/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Changed bathtub facet.He went and bought a facet without my permission and installed it and I didn't even get to choose my own facet that was being installed, I had to get it replaced a day I'm out the money for the facet he bought and the cost of labor because what he done here was a waste of time and money.
Category
decks, drain cleaning
Jan A.
5.0
03/08/2016
The porch looks great. Very excited spring is here and we can enjoy our morning coffee and evening meals out on our like new porch!
Description of Work
Our screen porch, which we love, had gotten very shabby and worn. Storms this past year tattered our screen, and the whole porch needed TLC. Mr Wiley replaced screen, repaired and repainted the pretty woodwork, and power cleaned and sealed the brickwork. It all looks new. It meant a lot to us to have such a nice job done on it. Also, Mr Wiley and his assistant were very nice and very professional.
Category
decks, handyman service, woodworking
Darlene A.
4.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Category
ceramic tile, fencing, flooring contractor, remodeling, basement waterproofing, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, drain cleaning
Jim H.
5.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Category
handyman service
BARBARA M.
5.0
05/07/2015
John did a great job on making the changes we wanted on our house before moving in. I was involved in traveling between Anderson and our house in NY and had complete confidence in leaving the house in John's hands. He made valuable suggestions and, when something worked out to be easier and less expensive passed the savings on to us. We have some other projects that we plan on calling him back for. To top everything else off John is just a nice person and a great guy to work with.
Description of Work
Bath, laundry, windows, fence, plumbing,electric
Category
drain cleaning
jan B.
5.0
01/10/2015
Mr.Wiley and Todd were great. They were professional and provided me with excellent services. I Will be hiring him again soon for further home improvements. He was fast and efficient with his services.
Description of Work
They put up flat screens for me, and a ceiling fan. He also provided me with flooring measurements at no charge. He also made cost saving recommendations for my home. I will be hiring him got many more jobs.
Category
flooring contractor, ceiling fans, drain cleaning
Rory O.
5.0
07/24/2014
Great
Description of Work
Fencing, Crawl space work (new piers), Tile replacement, Painting
Category
ceramic tile, fencing, handyman service, basement waterproofing, house painters, interior painters, drain cleaning
STEPHEN W.
5.0
06/03/2014
Very professional and punctual.
Description of Work
Implemented additional structural support in the crawl space.
Category
drain cleaning
vicki K.
5.0
03/24/2014
Mr. Wiley was professional and completed the work in a timely manner. He left the work area clean and completed to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Reinforcing frame under house and caulking the bathtub
Category
drain cleaning
vicki K.
5.0
12/30/2013
Super quick response time. Very professional. Will definitely call again.
Description of Work
Replaced termite damaged wood under house and repaired caulk in bathroom.
Category
handyman service
lindsay H.
5.0
09/13/2013
Great! Easy to work with and quick to respond. Very professional.
Description of Work
Installed new windows and frames Demolished kitchen and bathroom and remodeled. Plumbing work for kitchen and bathroom Installed all new ceiling fans through out house
Category
handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Inc

    At Corley, we focus on skills and relational training for our technicians to give them all the "tools" that they need to be successful. We use a combination of trade organization training programs, in house trainers, and other outside technical classes. Corley provides quality, state of the art equipment such as electronic leak detection, video pipeline inspection systems, and rolling warehouses. Vehicles stocked with most parts needed for the plumbing and electrical service and repair business. All of this is to offer you the services of the best plumbing, air and electric company in Greenville, SC. Also serving Mauldin, Simpsonville, Travelers Rest, Easley, Piedmont & Marietta, SC.  

    Angi Certified

    T.L. Builders LLC

    Remodel specialist. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    MJ Electric

    MJ Electric provides all residential electrical services including panel upgrades, lighting, troubleshooting, and all additional electrical upgrades. Our employees use the finest technology to complete the job right. We are a local business, family owned and operated wanting to serve the community in a fair and timely manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ANY THING FROM CHANGING LIGHT BULBS TO COMPLETE HOME REMODELS,WORKING UNDER HOUSES TERMITE MOLD RECONSTRUCTION,FLOORING TILE HARDWOOD INSTALATION

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about John Wiley

    How is John Wiley overall rated?

    John Wiley is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does John Wiley provide

    John Wiley accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does John Wiley offer free estimates?

    Yes, John Wiley offers free project estimates.

    Does John Wiley offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, John Wiley does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does John Wiley offer a senior discount?

    No, John Wiley does not offer a senior discount.

    Does John Wiley offer emergency services?

    Yes, John Wiley offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by John Wiley?

    Yes, John Wiley offers warranties.

    What services does John Wiley offer?

    John Wiley offers the following services: ANY THING FROM CHANGING LIGHT BULBS TO COMPLETE HOME REMODELS,WORKING UNDER HOUSES TERMITE MOLD RECONSTRUCTION,FLOORING TILE HARDWOOD INSTALATION