Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Donald Ross Home Improvements

Founded 1979 • With Angi since December 2010

Over 37 years in business. I do all my work myself with a helper. I keep my business where I do one job at a time. I enjoy what I do and the people that do hire me enjoy having me.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Deborah M.
5.0
12/26/2016
Don did a great job. He took his time and made sure it was done right. I understand he does bathroom and kitchen full remodeling but I was not in the market for these services. He also replaced my water heater.
Description of Work
Replaced interior doors. Hung interior ceiling fixture. Resurface bathroom walls and painted.
Category
handyman service, lighting, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Patrick G.
5.0
03/03/2016
Don was amazing. He was always on time. He did a great job in the time frame he promised. Very friendly. I would use him again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Retiled bathroom.
Category
woodworking
Luanne J.
3.0
11/20/2013
Don did give estimates in a timely manner. There was no followup on his part. I think he had many jobs going on, so wasn't too concerned about not hearing back from us??
Description of Work
He gave me 3 options on shower renovation. I did end up with another company that did my entire "laundry list" of updates. Just made it easier for us.
Category
home remodeling
Barbara R.
5.0
09/28/2013
Everything went very well!! Great service perfect gentlemen!!
Description of Work
Installed a new lock...Rehung several doors, Replaced handle's on 2 toilets, installed 2 outdoor lights. Prompt and professional...we really appreciated the help!!!
Category
handyman service, woodworking, doors
Amy D.
5.0
11/05/2012
Don did a great job! He was very professional and personable. His price was much better than other estimates that I got and the work was great. I would certainly call Don again for an future jobs and recommend him to friends.
Description of Work
Interior painting and drywall repair
Category
drywall, handyman service, interior painters
Joyce M.
1.0
04/09/2012
na
Description of Work
never returned my call
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Sorry I missed your call? Don
Diane R.
5.0
11/20/2011
My experience with Home Improvements of Anderson was excellent. Don Ross, owner of Home Improvements of Anderson, provided a written estimate detailing what work was to be performed. He started work on the date he said he would., was always punctual and always let me know if there was any change in his work schedule. Because of Don's skills in the areas of carpentry, plumbing, electrical, flooring, and painting, it was not necessary to coordinate with multiple contractors; therefore, making the whole remodel experience more timely and efficient. When asked, Don made recommendations/suggestions taking into consideration cost as well as appearance. Don accommodated and took in stride any changes that I requested. I had access to the kitchen and a bathroom during the entire renovation of those areas. All of the above work was completed within a seven week period of time.
Description of Work
Refaced kitchen and bathroom cabinets by veneering cabinets and replacing the cabinet doors. Removed the countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms and prepared them for installation of countertops by another service provider. Removed a bar that divided the kitchen and dining room and installed it against the wall and built a display cabinet above it with glass doors, glass shelves and mirrored back. Removed paneling and replaced it with drywall before moving the bar and installing the display cabinet. Removed carpet and linoleum in dining room and kitchen and installed laminate tile in both areas. Removed carpet in both bathrooms and repaired subflooring where necessary and then installed ceramic tile. Removed toilets and bathroom and kitchen sinks and installed new fixtures. Installed new stove top and a microwave oven over the stove top. Installed new overhead light and under-cabinet lights in the kitchen. Installed new outlets in kitchen and bathrooms. Installed new ceiling fans. Installed a new shower door. Replaced all interior doors. Removed wallpaper in bathrooms and replaced baseboards. Painted interior doors, bathrooms, two bedrooms, kitchen, and all ceilings in the house. Installed an outside security light.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, glass repair, handyman service, lighting, wallpaper removal, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors
Terry M.
5.0
06/01/2011
Extremely personable and professional...highly recommended!!!
Description of Work
Repaired badly deteriorated kitchen plaster ceiling. Prepared, primed, and painted all interior ceilings, wood trim, and doors with top-quality Valspar primer and paint. Installed four customer-purchased interior ceiling fans. Prepared, primed, and painted exposed wood and ceiling on front porch with top-quality Valspar primer and paint.
Category
handyman service, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Terry M.
4.0
02/13/2011
Good -- all concerns/problem areas identified during the acceptance inspection were minor and satisfactorily resolved.
Description of Work
Replaced exterior windows (supplied labor only); replaced entry doors and storm doors (supplied labor only); painted exterior house trim and carport (supplied material & labor); repaired decayed wood on rear roof gable (supplied material & labor); replaced exterior lighting fixtures (supplied parts & labor); fabricated bench/sitting area for front of house (supplied material & labor); installed vinal mini-blinds on interior of all windows (supplied labor only)
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, house painters

Other local Pros in your area

Majestic Finish

Majestic Finish specializes in cabinet and furniture finishing as well Refinishing all with custom color and techniques. This owner-operated business was established in 2018, with over 10 years of experience. We strive to be very detail oriented and meticulous with our work. Our goal is to always exceed our customers standards and help take your home & furniture to the next level!  

Angi Certified

Corley Plumbing Air Electric Inc

At Corley, we focus on skills and relational training for our technicians to give them all the "tools" that they need to be successful. We use a combination of trade organization training programs, in house trainers, and other outside technical classes. Corley provides quality, state of the art equipment such as electronic leak detection, video pipeline inspection systems, and rolling warehouses. Vehicles stocked with most parts needed for the plumbing and electrical service and repair business. All of this is to offer you the services of the best plumbing, air and electric company in Greenville, SC. Also serving Mauldin, Simpsonville, Travelers Rest, Easley, Piedmont & Marietta, SC.  

Angi Certified

MJ Electric

MJ Electric provides all residential electrical services including panel upgrades, lighting, troubleshooting, and all additional electrical upgrades. Our employees use the finest technology to complete the job right. We are a local business, family owned and operated wanting to serve the community in a fair and timely manner.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1023 Dickerson Rd

Anderson, SC 29626

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Donald Ross Home Improvements is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Donald Ross Home Improvements is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Donald Ross Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Donald Ross Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

No, Donald Ross Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Donald Ross Home Improvements offers emergency services.

Yes, Donald Ross Home Improvements offers warranties.

Donald Ross Home Improvements offers the following services: Specializing in custom kitchen and bathroom remodels, complete home improvements and home repairs.