Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CUSTOM COUNTERTOPS BY RICHARD

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2007

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Description

5 EMPLOYEES. SUBS USED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. FREE MEASUREMENTS AND ESTIMATES. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. ADDITIONAL INFO CONTACT CINDY OR MELISSA....

Other local Pros in your area

THE ROMAN GROUP, LLC

Kitchen and Bathroom Renovation from start to finish. We work with Investors, Retail, Designers and more. No job is big or small. We offer high quality service and design for a great price. Don't sacrifice your dream kitchen and bathroom. We have been working in the industry over 5 years. We have helped several retail owners reach their dream kitchen and investors get the highest returns on their investment.  

Smith and Associates

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Prime Baths

BATH REMODELING COMPANY THAT SPECIALIZES IN BATH LINERS.WALK IN SHOWER CONVERSIONS ALONG WITH CUSTOM TILE WORK & KITCHEN REMODELS  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

06/03/2016

Description of Work
Good and bad with this provider, the good is that the installation went well and the countertops look great, the bad was that the appointment was not kept, the second appointment they came out late even though you would expect them to put us on first due to the last missed appointment. The guy that did the estimate did not tell us everything we will need to finish the job, so now I have missing trim, missing tile, the backsplash is too short, the faucet that we had was not compatible and we were not told that until they started the installation. A quality customer service looks different folks, will not return for another job.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/23/2016

The countertop looks great! Richard and his guys were highly professional and did an excellent job on installation. They caulked it to prefection. I'm extremely satisfied with the the quality of Richard's work and would recommend him to anyone looking to remodel their kitchen.

Description of Work
They installed a new granite kitchen countertop for me.

Category countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

11/04/2015

Beautiful! I've used them before. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
3 bathroom countertops, 3 new sinks

Category countertops

5.0

06/11/2015

Although we were delayed several times in the installation date, the granite was beautiful. The installers were careful to clean up all the dust and were craftsmen in the installation of the granite and the seam caulking. They even gave me some tips on how to perform caulking.

Description of Work
Supplied and installed granite bathroom vanity and sink.

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

05/25/2015

Everything was totally as promised. The kitchen looks gorgeous. The price was 30% lower than other estimates. I could not be more pleased with the quality of workmanship and the granite. Great people with whom to work.

Description of Work
Provided and installed granite countertops. Installed customer-provided tile backsplash with intricate pattern and inserts.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite

4.0

03/19/2015

They arrived promptly and installed the countertop. I wasn't happy with the seam. Came back and try to improve it but still was not happy. Richard came and reinstalled countertop and made seam less noticeable.

Description of Work
Installed new granite countertop in kitchen

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

08/01/2014

Originally there was an over hang on the long side of the counter to allow sitting there. However, the dining area is on that same side and it was redundant to have it as well as a table. Richard cut the overhang back and extended the length of the counter for us. Richard also recommended associates of his to build a custom cabinet to fit under the end of the newly extended short end of the counter top. In addition, he introduced us to someone who was able to lay new floors in the kitchen, living room, and dining room. We were completely satisfied with all the work and the pricing was reasonable. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Granite Counter tops and new sinks in kitchen and 1/2 bath.

Category countertops,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

08/19/2013

They went above and beyond to meet our needs.

Description of Work
They installed granite counter tops.

Category countertops,marble & granite

3.0

07/08/2010

The countertops look good. If you use him inspect countertops very closely. The backsplash also looks good. We figured that the combination of our wall colors and the black countertops were making the backsplash tile appear different than in the showroom.

Description of Work
Installed countertops in kitchen. First countertops was scratched. Second countertop was also marred but we took it anyway because we were tired of living without a kitchen. When the backsplash tile came in it looked different when they started to install it. We told her this so she ordered another batch but it still looked different. She said she couldn't help us and gave us our money back. We went and bought tile at another location and had it installed. Richard was ok with the countertops but his mother handles the tile work and was not very accommodating.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

First of all the granite delivered to us from our distributor had scratches in it, not done by us. We sent back and ordered more granite to complete the project, we can only work as fast as we get the product. Tile part-when ordering tile lots change from the samples, we sent the product back twice and on that second time our distributor stated all boxes were the same. We could not get the product to where it matched the samples to an exact color. Tiles and granite can appear different undert different lighting. We tried to please the member's to the best we could. They were refunded due to us not being able to get the color to the exact they needed. In my opinion I feel they were treated professionally and sometimes you can not do enough and sometimes its out of your hands when it comes to natural stone.
5.0

11/19/2007

VERY WELL! I had used this company before for some tile I needed to replace, and they were very helpful then also!

Description of Work
They measured and installed the most beautiful granite countertops in my Kitchen! The installation was less than an afternoon, and the installers were marvelous to work with. Thank you, Richard!

Category countertops

    Services Offered

    GRANITE & TILE COUNTERTOPS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes