Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Countertops By Superior Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2012

4.8

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

840 Cumberland Hill Rd

Woonsocket, RI 02895

Description

We are a custom fabricator & installer of all natural stone materials such as granite, marble & soap stone. We also work with Quartz products, SileStone, Cearstone and other engineered stone materials. We do all of own cutting, fabrication & installation. We do not use any outside subcontractors. We do design work for our customers to meet there needs. Examples would be bath showers and fireplaces. We have an onsite granite yard to view and purchase granite slabs. One of our services is to meet customers that want to go to wholesale stone warehouses to assist them in there selection of materials. Along with our normal business hours we gladly have night & weekend appointments for our potential customers. Our showroom, fabrication & slab yard are available during normal business hours with no appointment necessary. Additional email - charlene@countertopsbysuperior.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/19/2018


Liam G.

The travertine marble on our fireplace surround had cracked under its own weight and was pulling away from the wall. Superior gave the lowest quote and also had great reviews so we gave them a shot. The whole process was pleasant and painless - We were able to pick from any remnant they had on hand and found a nice honed granite. They told us it would unfortunately not be done until after the new year. Bill came out to do the template and asked if we were having Christmas dinner at our house - I said yes, and he said he would see if they can squeeze us in before the Holiday. Sure enough we got an appointment for Dec 18th. The installers were super friendly and nice - They got the job completed in a couple hours and it looks beautiful. There was no mess at all and everything looks great. I would call Superior again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Fireplace Surround

Category fireplaces,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It was also a pleasure working with you. You were not pushy in any way. You understood our challenges for the holiday season. That in it's self made me want to get that for you before Christmas. It's fantastic that the vast majority of our customers are like you. Any time in the future that you need us, we will be there for you. I hope you and your family has a great holiday and a better 2019.
3.0

07/11/2018


Peter K.

Poor communication prior to the install date. Repeated emails unanswered. Installation crew arrived 4 hours late. Marble cut at the shop according to their template did not fit in space. Slab was installed and removed 4 times in attempt to make it fit. Hacked at the walls and cut the marble until it did fit. Now I need to fix the walls. Excuse was I had uneven walls. Cleats used to support marble were 1 X 4 pieces of primed pine, nothing elegant to support the marble even though other choices were discussed during the proposal phase. Bull nose is chipped at edge and filled in with caulk. For the price I'm disappointed. Would not use again even though they came recommended by a trusted source.

Description of Work
Fabrication and installation of a marble countetop

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry you feel you didn't get what you paid for. I would be more then happy to send someone back to remove the countertop and refund your money. As for the walls, I would have a plasterer there at the removal to repair any damage to the wall. Please let me know how you would like me to proceed. Yours truly William Yasick
5.0

01/27/2018


Dan B.

I could not have asked for a better price or job. True professionals. From start to finish Superior was very fast. The installers were very professional and super clean. My wife and I were very impressed from start to finish. I really could not have asked for any more. 5 stars all around for this company.

Description of Work
I had new Granite counter tops installed in my kitchen.

Category countertops

5.0

04/20/2017


Erin S.

Bill came out to the house to measure for counter tops and gave me a very reasonable quote that he stuck to. Excellent service, communication and value.

Description of Work
Removal of old tiler counter tops and installation of granite countertops and backsplash.

Category countertops,marble & granite

1.0

12/21/2016


Jennifer B.

The finished product is great. However, we are completely unsatisfied by the lack of professionalism, communication, and customer service expected of a contractor. If the job is easy, all goes well. However it seems to function as a different company if it's a complex job or a problem arrises.

Description of Work
Supply and install kitchen countertops.

Category countertops

5.0

11/02/2016


Rose P.

Wonderful job very happy with all of our dealing & installation of our new granite counter top.

Description of Work
Sizing & shaping granite for a granite counter top fantastic job.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

10/27/2016


William K.

Bill came and measured my countertops and gave me a price for removal & disposal of old tops and installation of new granite tops and new sinks. I went until the showroom to pick out granite. Three week later they came to install.

Description of Work
Installed new granite countertops in kitchen and bathroom of my home.

Category countertops

5.0

10/24/2016


Zoe B.

Great experience from beginning to end. Enjoyed mapping out the counters with Bill. Installation went very smoothly.

Description of Work
New granite counter tops fere. Kitchen and 1/2 bath-fabricated. Removed old, installed new.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

10/24/2016


Reginald B.

They were wonderful & professional in there service.

Description of Work
Install granite countertops.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

10/07/2016


Gail L.

Overall process smooth and painless. Bill and staff were punctual, professional, knowledgeable and provided outstanding customer service, results are absolutely beautiful.

Description of Work
Removal of Formica countertop and back splash in kitchen. Installation of under mount stainless steel sink, granite counter top and matching granite back splash.

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    ELCO Painting Inc.

    ELCO PAINTING, INC. is a family owned and operated, full-service painting company, that has been specializing in Residential, Commercial and Industrial painting since 1980. We are fully insured and registered in the state of Rhode Island. When you hire ELCO, you hire a team of dedicated professionals with an excellent history of customer service, extensive training and a high level of experience. We guarantee our work after the completion of a job and stand behind it 100%. Hundreds of references are available upon request. Please contact our office today for your free estimate at 401-295-2201.  

    Offers by ELCO Painting Inc. on Angi
    Kitchen Options, Inc.

    We are the largest kitchen refacing company in the north east. We accommodate to your schedule! Tell us when you would like to meet about YOUR kitchen! We will work with you to give you what you need at an affordable price! Additional DBA - Kitchen Options Inc. Cost is determined by the job.  

    Offers by Kitchen Options, Inc. on Angi
    Kitchen Tune Up Southeast Mass & Rhode Island

    For FASTEST RESPONSE, call 508 285 0000. We offer Cabinet Refacing, Cabinet Redooring, New Custom Cabinetry, Cabinet Restoration and Painting services. Since we provide all these services, you can feel comfortable that we can help you find the right solution for your kitchen. We pride ourselves in our modifications skills including ''FULL OVERLAY CONVERSIONS'' to existing traditional framed cabinets. Custom stain and color matching is also available at no additional charge. Our extensive color and style offerings are unique to the Refacing Industry. View over 300 doors on display in our Showroom, available in and various types of Woods and Laminates. We are proud to be the recipients of the coveted Angie's List "SUPER SERVICE AWARD" for the past 9 consecutive years and have over 175 "A" rated reviews from our always happy clients who all receive a full 5 year warrantee on our materials. We are a local family owned business serving southern Ma. and R.I. for over 26 years. If you have questions or would like to set up a consultation call us at (508) 285-0000, or E-mail janice@ktusouthshore.com. Our relaxed, no pressure in-home consultation is always free of charge and with one of the owners, Mike or Jesse. You may also choose to visit our showroom by appointment only. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    37938
    Trade License Locale
    Rhode Island
    Trade License Authority
    State of Rhode Island
    Trade License Expiration
    06/01/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Granite countertops. Bath room vanities. Stone fireplaces. Custom stonework.

    Services Not Offered

    Fabrication of offsite purchased stone.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Countertops By Superior Inc

    How is Countertops By Superior Inc overall rated?

    Countertops By Superior Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Countertops By Superior Inc open?

    Countertops By Superior Inc is open:

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Countertops By Superior Inc provide

    Countertops By Superior Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Countertops By Superior Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Countertops By Superior Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Countertops By Superior Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Countertops By Superior Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Countertops By Superior Inc?

    Yes, Countertops By Superior Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Countertops By Superior Inc offer?

    Countertops By Superior Inc offers the following services: Granite countertops. Bath room vanities. Stone fireplaces. Custom stonework.

    Are there any services Countertops By Superior Inc does not offer?

    Fabrication of offsite purchased stone.