Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green's Home Improvements

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2016

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Green's Home Improvements is a owner operator company. There are no jobs too small, If you have honey do's give us a call. We can also take a look at your bigger jobs, decks, windows, doors, floors, siding, roofing, bathrooms call Green's Home improvements for all your home improvement needs...

Other local Pros in your area

A2Z Home Maintenance services

We understand what it means to let someone new into your home, and we work very hard to earn your trust with good communication and attention to detail. Customer referrals drive us, so getting it right is important to us every time. We are experts Home improvement services including, roofing, deck repair, remodels, electrical, interior painting, exterior painting, and plumbing repairs. Give us a call today! contractor also a A+ accredited member with the Better Business Bureau of Connecticut  

AEM, LLC

Ask us about our $100 referral program! AEM Home Services and it experts have over 50 years of experience in the home remodeling industry. We strive to use only the best products with the best warranty. Our slogan is clean, safe, and affordable because we believe that those are the foundations of building an honest and strong company. We guarantee that our process from sale to installation will make a stressful decision an enjoyable experience. Our people are directly involved in all aspects of your project striving to keep you happy for years to come. Call us now to begin your project. Let us take care of all your roofing, windows, or siding needs. We are locally owned so we are in your neighborhood and have built our business on communication, safety, and cleanliness. Call us at your convenience for a free estimate. We look forward to hearing from you. We can also handle any of your construction needs. We provide free estimates and will come to your home to inspect your issue or to answer any questions you may have regarding roofing, siding, windows and construction.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by AEM, LLC on Angi
R & R Roofing Contractors

Additional email -rrossi57@gmail.com  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2021

Jesse communicated during the entire process. He showed up when he said he would, was thorough and provided quality work. I would absolutely hire him again

Description of Work
Outer door replacement, install new storm doors, remove and replace large kitchen window, remove and replace outside wood trim and damaged vinyl siding

Category contractors,handyman service,siding,replacement windows,doors

5.0

01/19/2021

Jesse Green is great to work with. He did an absolutely great job. We had to overcome obstacles with product problems which he handled very professionally. He was always on time and came to do the work at the time promised. I would rehire him in a second.

Description of Work
Replace wooden porch railings with composite railings

Category decks

5.0

01/06/2021

Jesse made sure he updated me on a regular basis as to when the work would start. Showed up on time, performed the installation, cleaned and removed the old doors. His work was excellent and the doors look fantastic.

Description of Work
Two Patio Doors

Category woodworking,doors

5.0

01/03/2021

Jesse has been great to work with. He installed 3 exterior doors and 4 storm doors, along with updating my breezeway. He is very knowledgeable and does nice work. I will be working with him on additional projects.

Description of Work
Exterior door installation

Category contractors,replacement windows,doors

5.0

01/27/2020

Jesse was great. Responded to my request right away and promptly came out at my convenience to estimate the job. Agreed on a fair price and set up a date. On day of work he was on time and there as agreed. He was very meticulous and performed the work with excellent quality. When he left you wouldn’t even know he was there. Very neat and clean. Would totally use Green’s again for my future projects.

Description of Work
Replacement of entry door and storm door

Category contractors,woodworking,doors

5.0

08/09/2019

Jesse did a great job. I would recommend him

Description of Work
New trex deck

Category decks,handyman service

5.0

05/11/2019

Jesse did an awesome job, installing railing and handrail in half a day.

Description of Work
Installed porch railing and stair handrail.

Category decks,handyman service

5.0

03/09/2019

From the first contact, extremely professional. Prompt, courteous, and explained everything. The work was completed exactly as promised and in good time, in spite of the weather! I'm already planning my next project and look forward to working with Green's Home Improvement again!

Description of Work
Front porch rebuilt

Category decks,handyman service

5.0

01/09/2019

Jesse was great to work with. will use again.

Description of Work
Doorway moved 18"

Category contractors,drywall,picture framing,handyman service

5.0

11/27/2018

Green’s did a very professional job, with excellent results. He was also reliable, punctual, and communicated as needed via email and phone. I would highly recommend him to others, and intend to hire him for future projects.

Description of Work
Replacing stairs to back door with composite materials.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we were glad to help you with your project and look forward to any future projects with you as well.

    Services Offered

    Windows, Doors, Floors, Roofing, Siding, Drywall repairs/ full rooms, Trim work, Honey Do lists and Almost every type of handyman needs, Decks and Porches.

    Services Not Offered

    plumbing and electrical and hvac, landscaping, Brick/ Block , Commercial work, Tile work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No