Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2012

Roof Cleaning Specialist, Eco-Friendly, Environmentally Safe, Low Pressure. Have your roof cleaned before you have to have it replaced, Will not damage shingles, gutters, lawns, shrubs or flowers, Also Pet Friendly. Over 1700 homes cleaned with the most experience in the business. Free Estimates !!!

Verified Reviews

5.0

(120) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 120 reviews
robert R.
5.0
09/30/2020
From the initial contact through the job completion communication was excellent. Brian did a thorough job. He worked hard to clean my roof with 15 years of moss, algae, and lichen. The roof is completely clean of all growth. While Brian worked on the roof his assistant kept the grounds, windows, and siding clean. Neighbors are quite impressed. I highly recommend Eco-friendly roof cleaning. They are on-time, dependable, and the results are great.
Description of Work
Full roof cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review, thanks for taking the time. But my name is Charles not Brian. Glad you enjoyed the experience. Have a great day.
Jennifer C.
5.0
09/09/2020
They did an absolutely incredible job even though they were both in worse shape than anticipated. They kept right on coming back after rain showers and worked for 3 days. Communication was spot-on, the roof and even the ground was immaculate when they were finished. Both roofs look brand new now! I can't recommend highly enough to convey how impressed I was with their work ethic and professionalism. Thank you Charles and team!!
Description of Work
Washing two huge, filthy, neglected roofs
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning
Terence H.
5.0
04/30/2019
Wonderful job - took just under 3 hours, the moss garden is completely gone and the roof has been restored to normal. Eco-Friendly responded promptly to our request for help. They offered us a very reasonable bid, which matched the total bill exactly. They notified us immediately when inclement weather mandated a short delay. We couldn't be happier with the service provided by Charles and his assistant. Having contacted several similar or related businesses, the professionalism of Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning stands out as unparalleled.
Description of Work
Moss growing on roof - sticks and roof debris removal
Category
roof cleaning
ann I.
5.0
10/23/2018
Did what I expected...very satisfied!!
Description of Work
roof cleaning
Category
roof cleaning
John M.
5.0
10/05/2018
They worked hard and long day into the night. Two guys cleaning my roof. Three north faces of the roof clogged with deep moss. They worked from 9-7 and did not stop until all surfaces were clean, even after it got dark early. I don't think they even broke for lunch. All of the roof surfaces are absolutely clear and the gutters are cleaned as well. They made sure to use a lot of water to clean the outside of the house and remove and dilute the solutions they applied. I would recommend this company for anyone in need of cleaning a mossy roof before they replace it.
Description of Work
Cleaned a whole lot of moss from my roof.
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning
David M.
5.0
09/28/2018
Charles and Kerry (husband and wife I believe) are a great team! Kerry was super responsive throughout , I never felt like I was chasing someone like I do with most other contractors. Our scheduled date did get moved a few times because of all the crazy rain we had lately, but I was always given updates on their plans. As for the cleaning, Charles and his helper on the ground were able to get the job done in about 5 hours, and my roof looks awesome! No more moss or other nasties. They even cleaned out all of my gutters. Could not be happier with the service, thank you both so much! P.S. I was very surprised how affordable this was, and they supplied a free quote / on site assessment. A total no brainer to give them a call and find out what it will take to get your roof looking brand spanking new.
Description of Work
Lots of moss needed to be removed from my roof.
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning
Donald P.
5.0
09/07/2018
Fabulous, from initial phone contact to job completion. Charles is responsive, affable, patient with questions, efficient, and thorough. The roof looks great now. The product he uses is truly eco-friendly. There was none of the strong residual odor associated with other roof-cleaning products I have tried.
Description of Work
Removal of roof mold
Category
roof cleaning
Frederic R.
5.0
08/28/2018
Excellent work! I was very impressed with the team's professionalism, promptness, thoroughness, and work ethic. It's a pleasure to be served by professionals who take pride in their work, return phone calls promptly, and call in advance of their arrival. Well done.
Description of Work
Roof cleaning
Category
roof cleaning
Fred D.
5.0
07/04/2018
Very professional and courteous. Call was returned promptly and estimate provided quickly. Work completed as promised and I could not be happier with the result. I do not hesitate to recommend this company.
Description of Work
Roof was cleaned and treated for mold and gutters were cleaned.
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning
Christine D.
5.0
12/17/2017
Extremely responsive and they did an outstanding job!!! Our roof looks brand new!
Description of Work
Cleaned our roof
Category
roof cleaning
Debra C.
5.0
11/30/2017
We hired Charlie (Eco Friendly Roof Cleaning) to clean our roof which was covered with black lichen and looked terrible Charlie was on time for both the initial estimate as well as the roof cleaning a couple of weeks later. Both he and his wife (who does the scheduling) are very professional and easy to deal with. The roof looks fantastic. Hire Eco Friendly to clean your roof today-you won't regret it!
Description of Work
Roof Cleaning
Category
roof cleaning
Lynn K.
5.0
11/11/2017
Charles Hareld and his wife, Kelly(?), run the business and do most of the work. The first appointment had to be rescheduled because of rain, but I was contacted by Kelly the day before (by phone) to let me know they needed to reschedule. Kelly called a second time with the new appointment date/time. The day before, Kelly called to confirm the expected arrival time (9am) for Charles and his co-worker. They showed up on time. Work was completed in approx. 2.5 hours. Charles directed and performed the majority (or possibly all) the cleaning of the roof and appeared to do a very careful, thorough job. His co-worker provided backup support: managing hoses and cleaning equipment. They were both very friendly and professional. Charles used appropriate safety equipment such that he was 'roped in' using heavy-gauge ropes (like a climber). The cleaning fluid they used did not damage the plants or grass. They cleaned up the roof after the treatment and washed off the house. The cleaning fluid dripped a brown, iron-colored liquid, which showed up on a few places they missed in their cleanup (downspout near garage and west-side of house) but I cleaned this up with the hose and a scrub-brush a few days later. Subsequent heavy rains cleaned up what I could not reach. The roof which, was moss-covered in a section under a tree and algae-streaked everywhere else, now sparkles. I was offered a follow-up treatment in 2 years at 15% of the price I paid for this treatment. I hope they will honor this offer, as I fully intend to have them back. I was not offered this 'plan' in writing, just verbally. Work is guaranteed for 2 years.
Description of Work
Roof cleaning of north and east sides of 2-story home with attached garage. A portion of the east roof had become mossy, the rest was algae-stained. Roof is 15 years old.
Category
roof cleaning
Diana P.
5.0
09/28/2017
Very professional work and communications on schedule and pricing. An excellent outcome; roof looks great!
Description of Work
moss removal and roof cleaning
Category
roof cleaning
Sharon L.
5.0
09/20/2017
Looks terrific - no more lichen or mold And, more importantly, roof shingles will last longer
Description of Work
Roof cleaning
Category
roof cleaning
Kathleen S.
5.0
08/21/2017
Brilliant job. Roof looks brand new, job is guaranteed for 2 years. Company did a great job with the clean up too - everything was sparkling when I got home. See before and after photos attached. I would hire again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Roof had mold, black spots, etc. and needed to be cleaned before damaged.
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning
Gail R.
5.0
08/12/2017
Perfect. More than I expected. I highly recommend Eco-Friendly.
Description of Work
Roof cleaned and treated, also gutters cleaned.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was nice doing business with you...
Al L.
5.0
08/09/2017
Excellent, the job was perfect and they cleaned up after themselves
Description of Work
Roof cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, roof cleaning
S L.
5.0
06/22/2017
On time, as scheduled, did a great job.
Description of Work
Roof cleaning.
Category
roof cleaning
Terry P.
5.0
05/16/2017
They were great ... here when they said they would be, cleaning up when they were finished, and the roof looks new - plus he cleaned the gutters!
Description of Work
There was 25 years of mold, mildew, and who-knows-what-else staining the roof on the front of our home.
Category
roof cleaning
Tim T.
5.0
05/12/2017
Charles Hareld, working with his assistant, from Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning provided a service so unique that I hope I can do justice to his work in this review. Using a specially formulated oxygen based granular cleaner that is mixed with water (product is hydrogen peroxide) the non-bleach product is applied to the entire roof with a low pressure sprayer. Charles then "does his cleaning thing", climbing onto the roof with a long sprayer wand and he is attached to a rope line that is tied down to a tree in our back yard. He literally moves from section to section on the roof, often braced by a tightened rope system, acting as if he was repelling up and down a mountain...all the while washing down each and every row of shingles with a light pressure water application. The spray is never more than 12-18 inches away from the shingles (no issues with damaging shingles) and never a high pressure spray. The work is completely done "up close and personal" between Charles, the various roof sections, the shingles, the initial cleaning application and the follow-up water washing. Charles spent a full three hours, without break, on my roof, constantly moving his rope support system to ensure safety while continually cleaning each and every row of shingles and getting under all the edges of shingles while killing the lichen which tries to establish a root system on the shingles. As it relates to roof cleaning, Charles is an artisan, not just a guy coming around to make a buck and hopefully clean a roof. Unlike the bleach methods of roof cleaning that sometimes require several weeks or more before the roof is totally cleaned (has to interact with rainfall, etc.) my roof was 100% clean and looked perfect when Charles got off the roof and climbed down his ladder. He also cleaned out all gutters and his assistant would rinse down our vinyl siding and all our windows throughout the house after some of the black algae being sprayed off cascaded past the gutter system and hit sections of the siding. Charles is a highly-skilled professional, both as a roof cleaning specialist (and a climber). I did hold my breath a few times as he dangled on a very steep edge portion of the roof (all the while spraying that section back to brand new) but he knows his world and his world of roof cleaning is something to behold. His work carries a two year guarantee and he then comes back if you desire and charges 15% of the original bill to climb up and do a refresher course on your roof. I'm hooked!!!
Description of Work
Our home had significant black streaks (black algae) on most sections of the roof and we also had numerous lichens visible throughout the roof...the original house is a three bedroom cape but we have built a significant addition to our home, creating multiple different roof lines that required considerable work on fairly steep sections of our roofing. I researched both primary methods for roof cleaning (bleach type products vs. non-bleach products) and decided on the non-bleach method that does not cause any issues for plants, grass, landscaping.
Category
roof cleaning
David C.
5.0
03/27/2017
They accomplished exactly what they stated they would.
Description of Work
Roof shingle washing
Category
roof cleaning
Robert S.
5.0
11/24/2016
Very happy with work. They even sprayed the outside of the windows when they finished on the roof. They have a 2 year guarantee against repeat growth. And they offer a renewal treatment after 2 years for $80.00, which includes an additional 2 year guarantee.
Description of Work
Clean lichen and other growth buildup on our roof.
Category
roof cleaning
sarah S.
5.0
10/10/2016
Wonderfully well. The technician was on time, professional, and the roof looks great. They do not use pressure washers to clean the roof which can damage shingles.
Description of Work
Moss, algae, lichen washed off of roof
Category
roof cleaning
Louise O.
5.0
09/25/2016
Charles met all my expectation. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and delivers on all his promises. The roof looks like new and has a 2 year guarantee against the return of lichen and algie.
Description of Work
Remove algie and lichen and restore original color to my roof
Category
roof cleaning
Ray L.
5.0
09/20/2016
Outstanding! Roof that is over 15 years old looks new. Fantastic company to work with. Very professional. Highly recommend!!
Description of Work
Roof cleaned
Category
roof cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

Levi Gutter Solutions

Levi Gutter Solutions is a local business that is family owned and operated. Levi Gutter Solutions started its journey in 2009 with the aim to provide its clients with the best service possible. It is important to take care of the gutters in your home or property as any leaks can be devastating. Levi Gutter Solutions helps homeowners to take care of their gutters, be it repairing them, cleaning them or getting new ones installed. Our clients are recommended to get their gutters cleaned at least twice a year although our yearly maintenance includes four-maintenance checks a year.  

Angi Certified

NEW LOOK POWER WASHING

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

OM Construction

OM Construction specializes in general contracting services for residential and commercial projects in Rhode Island. Our services include: Hardwood floor installation Hardwood floor repair Home improvements General contracting Interior painting Exterior painting Tile work Stair installation/repair Deck installation Deck repair Kitchen remodeling Bathroom remodeling Carpentry And much more! Located in the Providence, RI area, we're a small, local contractor and bring years of experience to your project. We treat your home project like we would our own.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

247 Farnum Pike

Smithfield, RI 02917

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Licensed
Trade License Number
RI Lic.# 2142
Trade License Locale
Rhode Island
Trade License Authority
CRLB
Trade License Expiration
04/01/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Yes, Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning offers warranties.

Eco-Friendly Roof Cleaning offers the following services: Remove Black Streaks, Moss, Lichen, and Algae from shingles using Eco-Friendly products that are Family and Pet Friendly. We offer Free Estimates. Also a 10% discount for Angieslist members and seniors. Free Estimates !!!