Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Marshall Building & Remodeling

4.9

(303) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
177317
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
11/21/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

152 Forbes St

Riverside, RI 02915

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Twelve-time winners of the Angie's List Super Service Award (2009-2020), Marshall Building & Remodeling is a local, family-owned roofing, siding, and window company providing superior service and products to RI and MA homeowners since 1983. See for yourself what sets us apart from the rest. Call today for a free estimate 401-438-1499 or visit marshallbr.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(303) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

267

4

15

3

10

2

5

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (194)window replacement (98)siding companies (94)door installation (38)skylight installation (5)gutter repair (42)general contractors (16)woodworking (14)chimney repair (7)decks & porches (7)gutter cleaning (4)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 303 reviews
5.0

01/13/2022


Erica L.

I was impressed by the professionalism of this company from the beginning. No call or e-mail to Marshall went unanswered, and the attitude of the employees was always courteous and helpful. They gave me very good advice about the type of new storm door that would meet my needs, and installed windows that function very smoothly and easily, They were also able to deal with some problems of finishing work on the exterior. In addition, they resolved the one problem I had with my order (the type of sidelight to be installed next to the door) quickly and efficiently. Many thanks to everyone at Marshall for their help!

Description of Work
I had some windows replaced and a new storm door installed.

Category contractors,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2021

5.0

12/15/2021


Nicholas Z.

The crew was very professional, once completed they cleaned up everything to the point you wouldn’t even now they were even here, roof looks outstanding siding matches rest of house perfectly would definitely call again.

Description of Work
Roof and siding

Category contractors,roofing,siding

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

11/16/2021


Ray Alves A.

Everything you could hope for when hiring a company to take on a huge project. We were absolutely thrilled with the professionalism and quality of workmanship performed. The entire team at Marshall was helpful throughout the whole process. We would highly recommend them to anybody looking for quality service and upgrades to their home.

Description of Work
New roof, gutters & vinyl siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

10/08/2021


Paul G.

Outstanding of work. Very neat and professional.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding

Category contractors,gutter repair,remodeling,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

Images

Review for Marshall Building & Remodeling - 152 Forbes St, Riverside, RI - 39501960
5.0

08/26/2021


Wayne I.

Impeccable work very pleasant worker Shawn was very happy with the out come would recommend them if you looking for quality work to be done and when they when we’re done they cleaned everything up spotless this is a company that takes pride in their work highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Impeccable

Category contractors,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

06/23/2021


BECKY F.

Awesome job!! Marshall's was great to deal with.. I highly recommend them for home remodel. They were courteous and professional and always available if I had questions. Thank you for making my remodel a pleasant experience!!!

Description of Work
New windows, doors and vinyl siding

Category contractors,siding,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

10/21/2020


John P.

Other than a rain delay, the job went very well. The crew was professional and great to work with.

Description of Work
Replace old bow window with new bay window.

Category contractors,replacement windows,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for Marshall Building & Remodeling - 152 Forbes St, Riverside, RI - 38966152
5.0

10/02/2020


Donna S.

I received a fair estimate from Marshall, the work was done when promised and they were very professional. I am very satisfied with the work. My house looks great.

Description of Work
House trim and gutters replaced.

Category contractors,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

07/09/2020


Michael P.

5 stars is not enough! Marshall wonderful job done on our home. The crew was very professional, skillful and neat. They work hard, smart and fast. It was a pleasant experience. We will definitely do business with Marshall in the future. Highly recommended. Well worth the money.

Description of Work
Siding and trim

Category gutter repair,remodeling,siding

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

06/03/2020


Don P.

Waiting for estimate, TJ was great arrived on time and very professional.

Description of Work
Siding and doors

Category contractors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Services Offered

Twelve-time winner of the Angie's List Super Service Award (2009-2020), Marshall Building & Remodeling is a local family-owned roofing, siding, and window company providing superior service and products throughout RI and MA since 1983. See for yourself what sets us apart from the rest. Call today for a free estimate 401-438-1499 or visit marshallbr.com.

Services Not Offered

Call us for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes