Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Melvin Power Wash

4.5

(692) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since September 2013

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P O Box 3323

Providence, RI 02909

Description

We are a locally owned and operated home improvement and exterior cleaning company based out of Providence, RI and servicing all of Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Connecticut and throughout New England. Our services include: Gutter and Downspout Cleaning, Gutter Repair, Replacement & Installation, Pressure Washing (Roof & House Exterior), Deck Restoration (with Sealant and/or Staining), Deck Maintenance, Window and Screen Cleaning, Carpentry, Exterior Painting, Leaf Removal, Ice & Snow Removal and much more! We are fully licensed & insured and strive to exceed the guidelines established by the Roofing Manufacturers Association. Our mission is to provide the highest quality service to our customers and make it our top priority. We always strive to complete the job to our customers’ requirements and guarantee that it will be done right and on time! Please contact us today to schedule an appointment! 20% OFF from second Home Power wash to Angie's List members. Regularly priced for 2000 feet at $299.00 10% off for Deck maintenance to Angie's List members. Priced regularly 200 feet for $289.00 Call to claim at 401-327-8409...

Deals

Verified Reviews

4.5

(692) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

485

4

98

3

38

2

25

1

46

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (496)gutter cleaning (253)window cleaning (126)gutter repair (111)deck cleaning (70)house painting (37)decks & porches (31)roof cleaning (13)interior painting (9)basement waterproofing (8)leaf removal (6)lawn care (5)
Showing 1-10 of 692 reviews
1.0

05/14/2021

They scheduled an estimate and did not show or call.

Description of Work
Need exterior home, walkway, patios, cabana and fire pit area and stucco exterior.

Category pressure washing

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

03/27/2021

Very well and I told Melvin that in about 1 month I’ll need him to power wash the deck and seal it. No problem and just to give him a heads-up as to when

Description of Work
Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate doing business with you, and definitely we are looking forward to work with you again, Melvin Power Wash 4013278409
5.0

02/02/2021

Reliability - that's what snow removal is all about. I contracted with Melvin's at the beginning of the season and they have been great. Lisseth in the office is THE BEST!

Description of Work
Snow Plowing

Category decks,snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, it is our pleasure and hope to keep on working with you again. Stay safe! Melvin Power Wash
5.0

01/29/2021

It went very well. Melvin was here when he said. When he ran late he texted me immediately. His guys were neat, fast, and did a quality install. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced my Gutters

Category decks,gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are ecstatic that you are happy with our work, our main point is that we pleased our customers and are happy with our results. We are always here if you need anything else done. Best Regards, Melvin Power Wash
5.0

12/02/2020

Excellent service provided by Melvin & his Crew.

Description of Work
gutter repair

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure working for you, we hope to hear from you sometime in the future! Sincerely, Melvin Power Wash
5.0

12/01/2020

Amazing Company. From the very beginning Melvin's Company has been so professional. The response time was immediate. I was very satisfied with the work. My house and garage look brand new!. Melvin is so honest and is more than fair with pricing. His team works hard and are very polite and professional. I now call the Melvin's Angels! Also, I need to commend Lisa, Melvin's Office Administrator. She...

Description of Work
gutter cleaning and Power Washing. Exterior Paint

Category decks,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, thank you for your complements, we appreciate everything you said about us. We are here to help you and are very glad that we could. We hope to keep on working with you again. We all are great full for all the nice things you said about my crew. Best Regards, Melvin Power Wash
5.0

11/27/2020

house pressure washing and gutters cleaning

Description of Work
The crew at Melvins did a great job pressure washing my house. We had green mold on the house all the way up from the ground to the roofline and they cleaned it all nicely. Additionally they cleaned the gutters all around the house. Very friendly and efficient. Will definitely hire them again

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Melvin Power Wash Thanks you for your review, we appreciate your review and are happy to know that you were happy with the results. We hope to work with you in the future, it was our pleasure. Sincerely, Melvin Power Wash 4013278409
5.0

11/27/2020

They showed up early due to concerns about weather, did an excellent job.

Description of Work
leaf removal

Category leaf removal,basement waterproofing

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that everything went great. We hope to see you in the future, it was our pleasure. Sincerely, Melvin Power Wash 4013278409
5.0

11/25/2020

These guys did a great job for me . Gutters were spotless and they did a few minor repairs to those gutters . Best of all - they show up when they say they will show up

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning and repair

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/23/2020

Very impressive!.... they came, they cleaned....and the left... Very precise great coordination as a team.. and very polite. Definitely will hire again, I hope he paints my house in the summer 🙌🏼👏

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and house power wash special

Category gutter cleaning,leaf removal,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We take great pride in our company and making sure our clients are pleased is our main objective. We definitely hope to work together in the summer time or any other time you need us. It was our pleasure. Best Regards, Melvin Power Wash 4013278409

Services Offered

2014 Super Service Award, Power Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair & Replacement,Window Cleaning, Deck Cleaning, Roof Cleaning, Ice & Snow Removal, Leaf Removal, & Wallpaper Removal.

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes