Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2013

We specialize in renovations of residential and investment properties. At KBA Contracting Enterprises we believe in a higher quality of construction and repair work, honesty and integrity. We use standardize rates that are consistent or better than industry standards. All of our work is guaranteed and we will work with you until the work is performed to your expectations.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(53) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
Robert N.
5.0
04/01/2020
He did excellent job and he's very good.
Description of Work
They fixed and replaced shingles on my roof.
Category
roofing
Farina A.
5.0
06/22/2018
We had carpet in our family room and office, and were in desperate need of a change. KBA has done numerous projects in my house, each time with exquisite results. Therefore, i got in touch with Bruce and he came out on time and took the measurements and sent me a quote within a day. He took time to go to Home Depot with me, where we figured out what look would go best with the house and my budget. Bruce was honest with me about the timeline of the project, and if there was ever an issue he always connected with me to see what would be the best way to solve the issue. I have used KBA for about 4 years for various projects around my house, and will definitely be using them for many more years to come!
Description of Work
Replace Carpet with hardwood floors
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling
Lorraine H.
5.0
05/22/2018
It went very well. The job was done as requested and the work standards performed by the individuals (Jr. and Justine) was exceptional. I would recommend KBA to friends.
Description of Work
Flooring, bath remodeling and general repairs
Category
ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, home remodeling, interior painters
Adam S.
5.0
04/20/2018
Completed a fairly major basement renovation with KBA a few months ago. KBA served as the general contractor, and was responsible for subcontracting specialty (e.g., pluming and electrical) work. Scope of work included demolition and removal of a substantial part of an outdated basement, new electrical and lighting, new flooring, ceiling, and walls, interior painting, restoration of staircase, and total renovation of a basement bathroom, including addition of a new shower, as well as handling all permitting and inspection (code) requirements. Although there were a few minor hangups and delays, as can be expected with any big project, we were very happy with both the timeline and the outcome. The quality of the work was great, and the professionalism of all staff was outstanding. This was a large project that we were hesitant to move forward with at first, but once we started working with KBA, everything went pretty smoothly. Very good experience overall and would recommend to others.
Description of Work
Basement renovation
Category
drywall, electrician, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling
Lisa L.
5.0
04/12/2018
It went very well. Bruce is the consummate professional, ensuring that the work is done right and on time.
Description of Work
Basement Remodel
Category
countertops, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, basement remodeling
Mark C.
5.0
12/11/2017
Excellent!!!!!!!! We were so pleased with their work and it being done in a timely fashion. Bruce, Jay and the guys were great to work with and personable. Paying attention to every detail. Straight A's all the way.
Description of Work
Total remodel of 50's vintage home. Floors, kitchen, bath, electrical basement cleanout and waterproofing and ventilation system. New sinks, countertops, bathroom fixtures. Excellent prices and installation of appliances. New lighting and fans, Repair and repaint entire home. Refinished hardwood floors to look like brand new. The work done was impeccable. The entire project was done on time and any change orders were fully understood and agreed upon. The variety of contractors needed were all arranged by KBA. The entire yard was fenced in. We were so pleased with their work and it being done in a timely fashion. Bruce, Jay and the guys were great to work with and personable. Paying attention to every detail. Straight A's all the way.
Category
bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, floor cleaning, basement remodeling, driveway gates
Leckie Mark M.
5.0
10/31/2017
Work went well. The work for half of our building was done in a little less than 2 months. The crew was friendly and curteous. Overall work looks great. We would hire them again for our other renos.
Description of Work
Office bathroom, office kitchen, karate school, changing rooms
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling
Judith M.
5.0
10/27/2017
Very well! I went through all the areas of corrections and everything was completed immediately. They were quick and completed the work when promised. The rate for all the work and materials were excellent!!
Description of Work
They put on new vinyl siding and fixed the soffit.
Category
remodeling
G W.
5.0
10/06/2017
The new floor is beautiful, the new pipes work fine and the ceiling looks good.
Description of Work
We had to replace old leaking pipes and also have the damaged ceiling below the pipes fixed and a new floor put in.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plastering, plumbing, water damage restoration
Judy G.
5.0
09/01/2017
It went Beyound well!! It stayed on budget and stayed exact within the timeframe promised!!
Description of Work
Wonderful work completed at my house of my front porch and siding. All my neighbors have complimented the work everyday for 2 full weeks. Attention to detail was great!!!
Category
remodeling
martin C.
5.0
08/24/2017
Bruce and his team were courteous, punctual, on-time and on budget. These are rare combinations to find in any company much less a general contractor. I would highly recommend KBA Contracting to anyone considering a project in their home or business. Fantastic company to work with!
Description of Work
Complete gut and remodel of kitchen and bath. New electrical service.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Ed S.
5.0
08/14/2017
All the work was completed as described, in s reasonable tims frame and owners were good to deal with.
Description of Work
Concrete repair Porch installation Bathroom repairs
Category
remodeling
Christopher P.
5.0
06/26/2017
Went very well. It is a school so they were very happy to work around our short window of time to have them work when school was not in session.
Description of Work
Did restoration work, replace and paint walls and counter tops, sinks.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Mike B.
4.0
06/20/2017
Some issues getting the materials delivered early so I could paint. By the projects end some material was short and had to be delivered at the last moment. The last 2 workers that did the actual job were great to work with. I would hire KBA again for a similar job.
Description of Work
remove and replace all the siding on the South Side of the house.
Category
siding
Chris P.
5.0
06/16/2017
Very well, we even gave the company the wrong work dates that we needs and they quickly were able to accommodate. They seem to care about what we thought during the process.
Description of Work
KBA put new wall board up floor trim painted along with a few other restoration things.
Category
remodeling
Emily P.
4.0
06/12/2017
All in all it went fine. There were some issues with leaks around the window and wall but they resolved it on a timely basis. Also, I felt some short cuts were made that I was not happy about. But they were professional, punctual and responded on a timely basis. I would use them again but learned to ask for more detailed specifics on the work.
Description of Work
pour concrete floor in basement and seal bulkhead opening
Category
remodeling
David A.
5.0
06/07/2017
Went well, end product is beautiful and owner- Bruce is very eager to please.
Description of Work
new bathroom
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Barbara D.
5.0
03/14/2017
Wonderful.....they are honest and professional company
Description of Work
Repairs to my personal residence, rental and investment properties
Category
remodeling
Mary J.
5.0
01/30/2017
Excellent! Love our new room and have no complaints about the work close to one year later
Description of Work
We had a porch converted into a heated sunroom
Category
remodeling
David L.
5.0
12/16/2016
Full reimagining of a 1920's colonial being used as an illegal 3-family. With bruce, jay and the whole kba team, we converted the 2nd and 3rd floor into a 2 story town home. The true value in working with kba is the quality of craftsman they employee. Their finish carpenter is a consummate professional and daily impressed my wife and I with his skill and expertise. The entire third floor was ripped down to the studs and re-laid out to create an open Coastal Corttage interior design dream space. I've done many construction projects and remodels over the years and KBA is hands down the most honest group I've ever worked with.
Description of Work
All windows replaced, total remodel of 2nd and 3rd floor.
Category
bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, water damage restoration, chimney repair, skylights, window treatments, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, floor cleaning
Edward S.
1.0
11/10/2016
Didn't go anywhere. Thank goodness we found out how unprofessional they were before we made the mistake of signing a contract with them!
Description of Work
We contacted KBA in May to get a quote for a substantial home remodel. In June we told them that we planned to work with them, and stopped conversations with other potential contractors. We spent the next 8 weeks getting quotes finalized and contracts worked up. In August, in the midst of contract negotiations, we got a phone call from Bruce (the owner) saying that they were not going to go ahead with the job, without giving a reason. That was the last time we spoke to anyone at th company. Bruce must have told all of our contacts not to talk to us because they all ignored phone calls, texts, and emails. They wasted an enormous amount of our time that we could have spent talking to other contractors. Incredibly unprofessional company and would never consider hiring them again.
Category
remodeling
jay H.
5.0
11/03/2016
Great. As importantly as the construction is the communication. KBA uses cloud based interactive software called Co-construct to keep everything organized along the way. Change orders, selections, schedule, messages/reminders etc. were available to me at all times ( and a continuously updated budget!) The project manager was magnificent. Very responsive, involved, and professional at all times. Unlike a lot of other companies, there is also a great, freindly team in the office available to answer any questions and keep the project moving smoothly. Any questions on interior design-ask Bruce the owner.
Description of Work
KBA put a third story shed dormer to a gambrel on my house to create a master bedroom suite. Very complicated. Demolition was quick and clean. House was covered every night and not a drop of rain made it inside. Floors were covered and the dust was controlled very well (you'll never get all). We ran into framing problems on the old section of the house, but I was immediately contacted, issues sorted out on the spot, and the team didn't miss a beat. I greatly appreciate all the design help as well. Also, they worked through and corrected all of the plumbing and electrical issues we discovered.
Category
drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, skylights
Brittany B.
5.0
08/28/2016
AMAZING. Everyone was courteous and professional, they showed up when they said they would, and did the job they were supposed to, and if I wanted something done differently, the owners response was "absolutely, we will make it right for you" no questions asked. There was a point during the job that I needed to request a change, and the owner answered even when it was the least convenient, to make sure I was satisfied with the work. I would and intend to hire this company again. They were awesome to work with and made my life easy.
Description of Work
I had a damage form a storm which required new ceilings and roof repair. I also had other roofing completed
Category
remodeling, roofing, interior painters
Jane F.
1.0
07/20/2016
The staircase was well constructed but the follow-up coating was slippery and puddled. The wood was not treated and splinters were often stuck in my hands. The next application of paint was supposed to be a textured pewter. It is off-white and slick; it is slippery and puddles. I've had it! I'll paint it myself...
Description of Work
Staircase installation
Category
remodeling
Emily P.
4.0
04/27/2016
They did the work. They didn't do some of the things we expected. Because it's cement work, you can't undo it. It wasn't like they did shabby work but they could have done a better job. There were some things that I had to call them back to redo. Overall, they did a really good job. The contractors could have been here a little bit more to oversee. I had to call them to say it wasn't done correctly. It was reasonable. They provided a 10% discount. They were responsive. They were punctual. They left the area clean. The workers were good. They were professional and accommodating. When I asked them to do something, they did it. They quickly responded and fixed it right away.
Description of Work
They did the pouring of the basement flooring and they closed up the bulkhead. They created a wall and put in a window.
Category
concrete repair

Phone

Address

PO Box 241

Pawtucket, RI 02862

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial services. Property management. New construction. Additions. Lead safe renovations. Custom kitchens & bathrooms. Design consultations. 203K & FHA renovations. Licensed electrical. Plumbing. Masonry. Siding. Roofing. Painting. Mold remediation. Decking. Fencing. Landscaping. Pool installations.

Services not offered

Ask For Details.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC offers free project estimates.

No, KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC does not offer warranties.

KBA Contracting Enterprises LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial services. Property management. New construction. Additions. Lead safe renovations. Custom kitchens & bathrooms. Design consultations. 203K & FHA renovations. Licensed electrical. Plumbing. Masonry. Siding. Roofing. Painting. Mold remediation. Decking. Fencing. Landscaping. Pool installations.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J.S Glazing

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

J.S Glazing

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Windows, Glass and Mirror services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

NE Plastering

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

NE Plastering

We specialize in drywall and sheet rock installs, repairs, finishing, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Restoration 1 of RI

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Restoration 1 of RI

Customer focused, expert services Restoration 1 is a team of home restoration experts and immediate responders who help residential and commercial property owners and management companies after disaster strikes. Our professionals are among the most trained and experienced repairmen and technicians in the industry, and we utilize the field's most advanced and innovative practices to ensure your property is brought back to pre-loss condition as efficiently as possible.