Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning

Founded 1992 • With Angi since December 2008

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

27 Allen Ave

North Providence, RI 02911

Description

Iasimone Plumbing-Heating & Drain Cleaning Inc. Over 30 years of experience in the plumbing and heating trade. We are licensed and fully insured. We provide residential and commercial plumbing and heating services and installation. We do small additions, new homes, boiler replacements, hot water

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Katherine P.
5.0
04/25/2018
Not a single complaint. He's great.
Description of Work
Repairing and replacing old pipes and fixtures.
Category
plumbing
Margaret M.
4.0
02/15/2018
Everything went very well., and quickly.
Description of Work
Lou has done several projects for me from plumbing repairs to new installations. Everything was done professionally, completed once he started, and worked perfectly. If there was a problem or any minor adjustment needed he responded promptly. I think of him first for any plumbing problem.
Category
plumbing
Kit S.
5.0
08/26/2017
He is great. I have been using him for a few years for different things. He is fabulous. I have been using him over the last dozen years or so. His quote was in the middle of the quotes I got, I thought that was fair. I would give him A's for everything. He is amazing, he didn't track mud in. I left the house unlocked to work on it when I wasn't home. I love this guy. I would absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
Installed a new furnace, a boiler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Amy H.
5.0
06/29/2017
Louis is the best!! Very conscientious, communicative and does EXCELLENT work. He showed up first thing everyday until the job was done. He had creative solutions for some tricky issues that cropped up with the old house and our modern needs and delivered the best results and appearance. He didn't take the expedient way out--he delivered quality solutions. He explained all the options and gave advice where needed and didn't try to up-sell me for his benefit. He understood the scope of the work and was precise in estimating how long each portion would take. He coordinated and communicated with the contractors, electricians and HVAC guys (none whom he had worked with before) so that he could get the job done right and on time--no ego issues or grumping about other's work or timing. He was accommodating with his schedule when he had to comeback after other contractors finished their part so he needed to perform his next step. Even after the bulk of the work was done and paid for, Louis continued to respond to questions via email or text by the next day, and he always came back when he scheduled to. His prices are fair for his top notch craftsmanship, and his work is thorough and neat. He is also very pleasant which is key when you are going to be seeing workers daily. I can't recommend Louis highly enough!
Description of Work
We moved into a 1930's house that need all new piping, stacks and gas lines. We needed all the lead and brass pipes removed and pex lines put in. We had a 1/2 bath moved to another location on the first floor and a master bath put in on the second floor. The existing second floor bath needed a new toilet and vanity/sink.faucet. We also needed gas lines put in for an HVAC system and reno-ed the kitchen completely so we needed new sink, disposal, dishwasher, water line to fridge and gas stove hook ups.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, home remodeling, drain cleaning
Patricia V.
5.0
06/08/2017
The leaking pipe was hard to reach but Mr. Iasimone was able to cut it off and install the new pipe. His work was completed quickly and he cleaned up everything before he left.
Description of Work
New drain line needed to be installed under kitchen sink. Ran drain line into basement and connected it to main stack
Category
plumbing
Raymond R.
5.0
03/21/2017
Excellent. I contacted Lou through Angis's list and he called me within 24 hours to set up a date to give me an estimate on the work that needed to be done. He arrived on time and looked over the work that needed to be done. He said he would e-mail me an estimate for the work which he did a couple of days later. I felt it was a fair price and told him he had the job. On Friday Lou was right on time and completed the work the same day and also removed all the old pipes and cleaned up the work are. I'm very satisfied with Lou's work and will use him again if I have any plumbing issues.
Description of Work
I needed to have all my old cast iron pipes replaced and a new gas dryer connected.
Category
plumbing
Michele R.
5.0
03/16/2017
Louis was excellent. He quoted a fair price for his work and really seemed to care that the job was done correctly for my mother who is elderly. He was honest in his opinion and did his very best to get everything installed as quick as possible.
Description of Work
Replacement of cast iron pipe
Category
plumbing, drain pipe
Tony B.
5.0
10/25/2016
Louis was great. He did exactly what I was hoping and we haven't had any problems with drainage or leaking. He was quick and the end result looks great. The only thing I was a little annoyed with was that he left the old pipes behind. I thought that he would have taken those and thrown them away. It's not really a huge deal since we're going to be getting a dumpster soon anyway.
Description of Work
I needed my galvanized drain pipes removed and replaced with pvc in my bathroom and kitchen. I didn't want to tear open walls right now since we're going to be renovating the bathroom and kitchen in the near future. I just wanted the exposed pipes replaced to help with drainage.
Category
plumbing
Derick A.
5.0
10/07/2016
Excellent professional plumber. Louis is rare: he was very responsive, meticulous and thorough. His services are true professional-grade. I liked that he was very organized in setting up the estimate and arriving exactly when he said he would. He seems to respond to phone-calls and emails at all hours of the day. And he does exceptional work -- would hire again for sure.
Description of Work
I needed to reconnect 7 old radiators after a sandblasting/refinish job. One two of the radiators I needed complete valve replacements. I also wanted the system checked for leaks to ensure everything was working right since they were sandblasted.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Derick A.
5.0
09/26/2016
Perfect, it was done with real professionalism
Description of Work
Reinstall 12 newly refinished radiators, 2 valve replacements requiring cutting of old pipes
Category
plumbing
Thomas L.
5.0
02/28/2016
First, he was very prompt in returning my call. I left a message around 6:00 PM and he called back around 7:00 PM the same night. He set up a time to come within 48 hours. He stabilized and assessed at the first visit and needed to get some materials. He ended up coming on a Sunday morning to finish the job. He was very professional, did not leave any mess, and worked the entire time he was here. He was great at communicating. I would definitely use his services again.
Description of Work
Repaired a gas line connection to a dryer. He added shutoff valves and also relocated the gas line so it would have a steel pipe to the dryer area upstairs. The previous owner had used a flexible pipe running up the wall. Since he had to shut down the main, he tested all the gas appliances, furnace and hot water heater to make sure everything was running Ok when he left.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair
Stacey S.
5.0
01/26/2016
I called him late on a Monday after I was unable to solve the problem myself. He called back an hour later and arranged to meet me at 8:30 the next morning. He was right on time, fixed the problem quickly, and even gave me some parts and advice for installing a dishwasher before he left. Lou is a great guy and I will definitely use him again.
Description of Work
He cleared a clogged drain and replaced a poorly installed sink drainage.
Category
plumbing
Ebony B.
5.0
10/16/2015
I love lou. Period. If there was an A+ for professionalism I would have assigned it!!!
Description of Work
multiple jobs
Category
plumbing
Ana-Cecilia R.
5.0
07/17/2015
He was on time and professional. He explained things clearly. He was not condescending to a woman. These guys turned out to be fine and I recommended them too. He was a little bit higher than other quotes I received.
Description of Work
I used Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning.
Category
water heater repair
david M.
5.0
03/25/2015
lou is the consummate pro, knows his business inside and out, thorough and cleans up like no other. there is considerable work necessary to install an on demand unit, especially in an older home such as ours. he explained everything that was to be done, from beginning to end. also, you will not find another gent as nice and considerate as Lou. I had contacted about 4 to 5 contractors previously and only Lou actually came! the only issue we had was that our gas supply from national grid was old and not up to snuff, but again lou was able to work with ng and the net result is that the unit is up and running perfectly. my wife and i heartily endorse, and recommend highly lou, you will not be disappointed !!
Description of Work
installation of an on demand hot water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Mark L.
5.0
02/16/2015
The job went great! Louis had to come for several visits as it was a full remodel including demolition. He was very accommodating about the appointments, always picked up the phone when I needed to coordinate a time for a return, and always showed when expected. Being a 2nd floor apartment, the price was very fair for the amount of work he had to do and the access he had between the floors. I have recommended him to two others already and will definitely use him again for any plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodeling on a 2nd floor apartment. Replaced bathroom vanity, hooked up kitchen sink, dishwasher, added water line for fridge, moved gas line for stove.
Category
plumbing, gas leak repair
John N.
5.0
12/15/2014
Lou is a professional who truly knows his stuff and surrounds himself with very good people. I've never hired a more professional contractor in my life, and I've hired more than a few. Lou is trustworthy, knowledgeable, and a very hard worker. Thank you Lou!!
Description of Work
Installed gas heat and hot water for my entire home
Category
plumbing
Pamala S.
5.0
06/10/2014
It went well, as always ....service was great and I am satisfied and will use him again.
Description of Work
Louie Iasimone (who's services I have used for years) was professional and helpful, he cleaned my furnace and prepared it for the cold winter months. He also provided me with a fair estimate for replacing my old but still functional furnace in the sometime near future.
Category
plumbing
Edward M.
5.0
05/12/2014
The plumber was excellent. I have had him before working on a furnace system years ago. I recommend him. He is professional, does a good job, cleans up, and he is polite. He is on time, or will call if he is late. He is good at scheduling if you have problems. I will continue to use him.
Description of Work
Replaced a leaking pipe that was part of the fireplace.
Category
plumbing
Raymond M.
5.0
01/24/2014
I knew I was choosing Iasimone Plumbing & Heating as soon as I received my quote. He wasn't the cheapest estimate out of the three I sought out, but it was evident from the first meeting that he was an honest professional who cared and would do a great job. He showed up a little late which threw up a flag initially, but it was evident why a short time after. You see, he knew his stuff and gladly answered any questions -- giving me plenty of his time and clarifying things in simple terms. He went over several options and the pros/cons of each. I never asked, but I could see he probably does that with everybody so you get individual attention which can take time...all good stuff and worth it! Compared to the other quotes I received where they just stood in my basement, told me what I needed, tossed me a written estimate and got out the door, this was fantastic. They might have been a bit cheaper, but I felt like a number or something to just get done. I had read a bit online about what I was trying to accomplish, but it was all clear to me after he took the time to explain the possible job. I had the work done during the end of December and the beginning of January during a harsh cold spell. Lou still managed to get the work done promptly while organizing his employees to handle emergency heating service calls and bursting pipes when the windchill dipped dangerously cold. It was clear he was a busy dude during that time. Still, he was well organized and kept a clean work site along with working around the schedules of my tenants. I don't really have any negatives to point out about the job. It was done right and I'm happy with my choice. I was able to get a substantial rebate from National Grid for the oil/gas conversion along with a 0% loan through RISE (also good to check out) and he made sure everything was in line for that. If you're the kind of person who appreciates the "old school" personal touch then I recommend Iasimone all day.
Description of Work
Installed a 95% efficiency boiler for the 2nd floor apartment along with an entire hot water baseboard heating system (hot water lines, heating elements, the whole deal in retrofitting it to fit in a multi-family built in 1900). He also did an oil to gas conversion install of a new 95% efficiency boiler for the 1st floor apartment of my multi-family.
Category
plumbing
Robert M.
5.0
12/09/2013
Mr Lasimone responded to my voicemail quickly and showed up at my house at the time we agreed on. He is very professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing. I had one issue with the stems he replaced in our bathroom(they began to be difficult to turn,) I left him a voicemail and he returnred my call that evening. We set up a time for him to return to the house. He returned on time and fixed the problem the next day. We are very pleased with Mr.Lasimones work. I wuold definately call him again.
Description of Work
Rebuilt a Symmons Temptrol shower valve, replaced a bathroom faucet, replaced a pressure relief valve on the hot water heater,fixed a leak in an upstairs bath, rebuilt a toilet tank,replaced the stems in another faucet, and fixed the drain stopper on a bathroom sink.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Ann H.
5.0
12/06/2013
From the outset I was impressed by Louis's knowledge of what was needed, who he needed to talk to at the gas company (we needed a large meter) and he was extremely professional, timely, and friendly.
Description of Work
Louis did the plumbing portion of installing a stand by natural gas generator.
Category
plumbing
James G.
5.0
08/26/2013
Not much to tell. He came, was professional, was on time, friendly. All good.I decided to not move forward, but would try him in the future.
Description of Work
Came to give an estimate.
Category
plumbing
beverly N.
5.0
08/20/2013
Hands down, PERFECT SEVICE !! Lou skillfully and patiently worked through our long and ever changing list (and it changed quite a bit). We were always kept informed of the schedule and progress. There was always time to discuss the details so we knew exactly what was happening. Lou openly discussed options, and even recommended against a couple of pricey concepts we had considered. This honesty was key for us !! Lou did everything right... communicated, honored commitments ( price and time), high quality work, flexible and friendly. We are already looking at our next set of renovations and will 100% use Lou again, quite frankly we would not consider using anyone else !! We highly recommend Lou Iasimone to anyone in need of professional, honest and reliable plumbing services. He really is the best ...
Description of Work
We had an extensive " to do" list in our newly purchased historic home. The list included replacing/removing vanities, sinks and toilets, replacing old iron piping, installing drainage trenches, installing a house filtration unit, installing gas lines for BBQ and more.
Category
plumbing, water softeners, drain pipe, gas leak repair
Susan M.
5.0
06/29/2013
I contacted Mr. Iasimone back in May about converting to gas heat. I was already checking into the National Grid rebate program on my own, but wasn't sure exactly how to get started. I had used Iasimone Plumbing before and was happy with his work. When I contacted Lou, he came to check out the old oil-fired system and advised me what size and type boiler I needed to convert to gas heat. Lou ordered the proper boiler, walked me through the whole process, including getting the rebate from National Grid. Once the boiler arrived, he set up the install date. It took two days. The first day, Lou had someone (Manny) remove the old oil tank and old boiler, and bring in the new boiler. The 2nd day, he ran a new gas line, installed the new boiler, had electricians run the electrical wires, and worked with the chimney people who put in a new stainless liner. Since we have gas heat now, this was the time to put in the liner. Everything went smoothly, professionally, the guys worked together well, and the whole process was easy working with Lou. I also received my rebate credit card recently! I am very happy with how things went with this conversion.
Description of Work
converted heating system from oil to gas.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clear Water Pump & Well Service, Inc.

    Pump & Well Repair Service, water filtration, water softener service, sales, repairs  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Uncle Wayne's

    Hi there. Wayne Goodlin here. I welcome you to Uncle Wayne's Profile Page. Allow me to tell you who I am and what I'm about. I'm a semi-retired guy who loves building things. I also love fixing things...and repairing that which is repairable. There just isn't much along the lines of home remodeling, inside or out, that I don't do well. I bring at least five skilled trades to your driveway when I pull up in the white truck: it is essentially one big toolbox. While holding a degree in business management from URI, I have been operating a small home remodeling business for the last thirty years, primarily in building bathrooms. I am fully licensed and Insured. My business has always consisted generally of just myself. Honestly, I prefer doing everything myself if I can; so over time I have become fully qualified in a number of areas: I do both rough and finish carpentry, some very expert tile and stonework, and, of course, I offer a full plumbing and electrical service. Any kind of wall and ceiling repairs, plastering, and painting is a cinch. And there is much more. I'm interested in taking on varied projects, large and small. But if what you need is something I'm not able to take on, I can refer you to a professional who can, or at least tell you where to begin looking.  

    Angi Certified

    Three Generations

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & light commercial plumbing & heating, new homes large or small, remodel work, new additions, finish basements, water heater replacement, repair of all plumbing fixtures and heating installation & repair of gas and oil boilers, commercial services including office spaces, restaurants, cafes & fitness centers.

    Services Not Offered

    Hot air furnace work or central air-conditioning installation or repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning

    How is Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning overall rated?

    Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning open?

    Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning provide

    Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning offer free estimates?

    No, Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning?

    No, Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning offer?

    Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning offers the following services: Residential & light commercial plumbing & heating, new homes large or small, remodel work, new additions, finish basements, water heater replacement, repair of all plumbing fixtures and heating installation & repair of gas and oil boilers, commercial services including office spaces, restaurants, cafes & fitness centers.

    Are there any services Iasimone Plumbing Heating & Drain Cleaning does not offer?

    Hot air furnace work or central air-conditioning installation or repair.