Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

ELCO Painting Inc.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(103) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

320 Smith St

North Kingstown, RI 02852

Description

ELCO PAINTING, INC. is a family owned and operated, full-service painting company, that has been specializing in Residential, Commercial and Industrial painting since 1980. We are fully insured and registered in the state of Rhode Island. When you hire ELCO, you hire a team of dedicated professionals with an excellent history of customer service, extensive training and a high level of experience. We guarantee our work after the completion of a job and stand behind it 100%. Hundreds of references are available upon request. Please contact our office today for your free estimate at 401-295-2201....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/25/2022


Nancy C.

The work was done with precision and the results are beautiful. Professional, neat, polite, responsive and punctual are a few of the words I would use to describe them. Great experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinetry and doors

Category drywall, cabinet refacing, doors

5.0

10/16/2020


Sara R.

great! professional fast and did a beautiful job

Description of Work
Stair case wall, Avocado Room, Green bedroom and second Bedroom

Category interior painters

5.0

09/05/2020


Ann-Marie H.

Did not go forward with the job for reasons not related to them. I was very impressed with their customer service, professionalism and responsiveness. Received a quote very quickly that was competitive. Would definitely call again for a project.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

04/01/2020


Virginia E.

Great experience, fantastic workmanship! Lofted ceilings came out great. Attention to detail and clean up was wonderful.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you like the completed work. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on any additional projects you may have! The ELCO Painting Team
5.0

03/11/2020


Michael L.

Excellent quality, professional painter, and quickly completed.

Description of Work
Painting of bathrooms and trim on stairs.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/01/2020


Gail B.

We recently had an exceptional experience with Ken and the crew from Elco. We bought a lofted condo which had been painted in basic white a number of years ago but needed pop and pow. The crew worked with us to refresh and revitalize the empty space using our color scheme, finishing ahead of schedule. We entrusted a key to them and never felt any regret. We would gladly bring them back again. Thank you Ken and the folks at Elco!! Happy New Year!!

Description of Work
Interior surface prep and painting

Category interior painters

5.0

11/13/2019


Mary S.

This is our second building painted by ELCO and although the work required slightly different prepping, the outcome was the same - utterly wonderful. From start to finish, the experience of the ELCO team is exceptional. Project assessment, planning and team coordination were without flaw. The building was first sand-blasted by a team that was both knowledgeable, effective and efficient. The paint team, knowledgeable of products, arrived early, made use of every minute with an outcome that exceeded out expectations.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of Shop and Artist Guild

Category house painters

5.0

10/16/2019


Karen S.

Elco Painting's work met our high expectations. They provided professional service and did a quality job painting the exterior of our home, our deck, the garden arbor and decorative fence. Their attention to detail is top notch. The painting crew was so nice, respectful and hard working. Rosa in the office was a peach too! We highly recommend Elco Painting and would hire them again the next time we need a painter.

Description of Work
Painting of exterior home as well as deck, arbor and fence

Category house painters

4.0

10/07/2019


Andrew F.

ELCO was responsive with a timely quote for work which was competitively priced. There was a significant wait for the work however this seems to have been related to the significant amount of rain this spring. There was a bit of issue with coordination of the job which seemed to be likely an anomaly and when identified the administrative staff was very courteous and rectified the situation. Once the job started the painting crew were thorough, quick, and pleasant. Overall I think the work was excellent and other than a few little hiccups things went very smoothly and I would plan on using them again for further projects.

Description of Work
External staining of cedar shingle siding, painting of trim and doors,

Category pressure washing, house painters

1.0

10/04/2019


Joanne B.

said I'd have a quote in my email in 2 days. After calling several times and never receiving the email, they finally got back to me over 1 week later with a price 2x what other companies quoted.

Description of Work
painting dining area and living room

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the constructive criticism. Please feel free to call us resolve this matter.
5.0

08/18/2019


Marc A.

Overall the job went well and once it was started, the team focused on the job exclusively for the next stretch of good weather days. ELCO did have to push back the start date a few times due to preceding jobs being delayed due to rain events, but Rosa was very communicative and kept us in the know regarding the sliding schedule. The team lead on the job did well coordinating the project, which was seated on a fairly tight foot print. Due to the proximity of two trees in the front of the house, they had to set up ladders "through" the trees, unfortunately they had to damage branches to do so. My one issue with the job was that they didn't communicate up front around this and didn't use a pruning saw to initially cut the branches back in a clean manner. Fully understand that it was necessary to get at the house, but this could have been communicated up front and handled with more skill. Project close out was handled in a skillful manner. Rosa called to discuss the itemized invoice and ensure that we were in agreement with each line item and was open to discuss any disagreement. We were able to discuss punch list items, and the team lead came back and addressed all of these issues prior to the job being officially closed. All in all, we are pleased with the job!

Description of Work
We had our triple decker and the front and back 'stoops' repainted in the same colors as before.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate business!! Call us anytime if we can be of service in the future.
5.0

07/31/2019


Mathew D.

After meeting with multiple companies I decided to go with Elco Painting. SO GLAD I DID! Everything was extremely easy and professional from the quote to the finished job. I would highly recommend this company for any size job big or small!

Description of Work
Painting of all interior of house

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business and the review. Call us anytime if we can assist you in the future!
5.0

06/10/2019


Mark R.

The house looks beautiful I thought I was getting a really good deal to begin with But they started right away the crew was polite and professional they got the job done quickly and it looked beautiful. So After that I felt that I got a GREAT deal.. Thank you ELCO I can now start enjoying my house and deck early in the summer

Description of Work
House painted, deck sanded and painted, front steps painted and wrought iron rails painted

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

5.0

06/06/2019


Larry N.

The weather proved to be a challenge since we could not get two days in a row without rain. once we got two days the work was completed in 6 hours. no issues. I had not planned on the power washing but Steve recommended it. OMG. 30 years of grime, mold, and mildew were removed and I have an almost brand new looking deck Great suggestion and great job!!! Recommend highly.

Description of Work
Paint 4 exterior doors; power wash deck; apply clear preservative to deck

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

11/15/2018


Deborah T.

Project took a while due to rain delays, not their fault. They did a great job removing all of the old paint from my cedar siding and repainting my entire house, including trim and stairs. The house looks incredible and refreshed.

Description of Work
Exterior painting.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

10/09/2018


Bruce M.

Everything went very well. Only contractor that replied for my request for an estimate. Finished the job in two days. Looks great.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting.

Category house painters

5.0

06/30/2018


Amy M.

Could not have been better. The price was right and the workmanship outstanding! Steve showed up on site several times to make sure the job was going as planned. One wall inside needed repainting and they matched the paint color perfectly. A special shout out to Rosa, who puts new meaning into great customer service. She's a gem!!! I'd use Elco painting again without hesitation. They're terrific!!

Description of Work
They painted the outside of my home and repainted one wall inside.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/03/2018


Bob C.

Very satisfied with them! They had a great foreman. They do wonderful work!

Description of Work
Exterior painting - our house. (3 stories)

Category house painters

5.0

05/03/2018


Elaine P.

Excellent. Power washed - couldn't have asked for nicer people. Patched all the holes and even did some wood framing. I've already recommended them to a neighbor! And, they are going to be doing some other projects for me as well.

Description of Work
Exterior & interior Painting

Category house painters

5.0

09/18/2017


Sylvia S.

I was amazed by the various crews that got the job done - a team who resurfaced the walls, a team who plastered and compounded, painters, a team that did the floors, and, finally, a team that worked on the fine detail of the banister in the hallway. One day, a team of nine workers were onsite in order to expedite things.

Description of Work
Interior painting of a very old house that needed a lot of work done before you could even think about painting. I also wanted the wood floors floors sanded and restrained.

Category hardwood floor, interior painters

5.0

08/20/2017


Jim R.

Excellent. The work was done in three stages: power washing, sanding, carpentry/stain application. We made appointments each time and the Elco crew was punctual and organized. Because of the massive gypsy moth infestation we had, I delayed the staining work until early August as it would have been stupid to have caterpillar feces embedded in the paint. Elco assigned three different crews and all were on time and efficient. The carpentry work was excellent and the painter suggested a stain where the wood grain shone through, which we immediately liked. Minor irritants were the power washers partially damaged some plantings (which recovered) and $500 for the power washing seemed steep. All in all, I am very pleased with Elco and would not hesitate to recommend or call them again.

Description of Work
I hired Elco for a total house repaint in 2009 and was pleased with their work. In May, 2017, I hired them to repaint the stairs (front and back), porch and deck, with minor carpentry work.

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for such a great review! Our painters work really hard to meet our Customer expectations and accomplish Company goals. So we are very happy to know that you are one of our satisfied Customer. Hope to work for you again soon!
1.0

05/26/2017


William S.

Terrible, terrible, terrible. They decided to remove the old paint by sand blasting. In the process, they ended up etching the glass on 2 windows and a storm door. Other damage was done by sand blasting that I was able to repair myself. ELCO representative was notified and agreed the window need to be replaced and said he would do it. It is now 6 months later and the windows are still not repaired. Called several times but no longer receive call backs. Just as well because anytime I did get a reply, they would just tell me they are working on it. Oh buy the way, the paint job is horrible.

Description of Work
Hired by our Condo Association to perform exterior painting.

Category house painters

5.0

05/25/2017


MaeBeth R.

It is an amazing company. They are punctual, professional and very neat and clean. Everything from them is an A. As a matter of fact I think I am calling them soon.

Description of Work
We had some interior painting done by ELCO Painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/20/2016


Reginald T.

Everything looks great! Very pleased!

Description of Work
Outstanding work! Very professional and very friendly employees. We had our upstairs rooms painted, including the master bathroom and stairwell, as well as all trim and ceilings, basement trim, front and back doors, and our kitchen cabinets painted and everything looks perfect! I highly recommend ELCO!

Category interior painters

2.0

01/13/2016


D J.

The quality of the work was good. But it was pulling teeth to get them here. Everything was delayed. So it was not as smooth of an experience as when we had first used them in 2009. Even now we have a 1 year workmanship guarantee. We contacted by email and phone several times and they never responded.

Description of Work
They did some wood rot repair and a little painting.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Benito Brothers Painting LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    OM Construction

    OM Construction specializes in general contracting services for residential and commercial projects in Rhode Island. Our services include: Hardwood floor installation Hardwood floor repair Home improvements General contracting Interior painting Exterior painting Tile work Stair installation/repair Deck installation Deck repair Kitchen remodeling Bathroom remodeling Carpentry And much more! Located in the Providence, RI area, we're a small, local contractor and bring years of experience to your project. We treat your home project like we would our own.  

    Keen Eye Painting

    Established in early 2020, Keen Eye Painting is a New England based Residential/Commercial painting company that aims to build long lasting relationships with its customers while providing them high quality work. With over three years of experience working for the largest paint manufacturer in the world, Sherwin Williams, we have valuable hands on experience with how each specific painting product works to get the job done right. As your painting contractor we aim to provide you the most durable work that protects your biggest investment, your home! Every project deserves attention to detail and that is where Keen Eye Painting comes in. We make sure that the customer comes first at all times no matter the situation.Over the course of the last year, we have grown from a single owner-operated company to now adding an additional 4 members to the team! Our staff is highly experienced to ensure that all bases are covered during any project with no sign of slowing down. Our partner at Sherwin Williams, provides the best quality products in the market, ranging from contractor to industrial grade coatings. Always remember, attention to detail requires a Keen Eye!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    GC-9187
    Trade License Locale
    Rhode Island
    Trade License Authority
    Rhode Island: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/01/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial, residential, industrial, institutional, municipal, churches, exterior painting, interior Painting (Interior/Exterior), Glass blasting, Carpentry Repair Work, Garage floor coatings/Epoxy, Power washing, Wall coverings, Faux finishing, In-shop blasting & painting, Plastering, Liquid applied rubber roofing, Waterproofing, New construction-interior & exterior, Deck Maintenance, Deviltry repair, Designer services available.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ELCO Painting Inc.

    How is ELCO Painting Inc. overall rated?

    ELCO Painting Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are ELCO Painting Inc. open?

    ELCO Painting Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does ELCO Painting Inc. provide

    ELCO Painting Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover

    Does ELCO Painting Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, ELCO Painting Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does ELCO Painting Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ELCO Painting Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ELCO Painting Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, ELCO Painting Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ELCO Painting Inc.?

    Yes, ELCO Painting Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does ELCO Painting Inc. offer?

    ELCO Painting Inc. offers the following services: Commercial, residential, industrial, institutional, municipal, churches, exterior painting, interior Painting (Interior/Exterior), Glass blasting, Carpentry Repair Work, Garage floor coatings/Epoxy, Power washing, Wall coverings, Faux finishing, In-shop blasting & painting, Plastering, Liquid applied rubber roofing, Waterproofing, New construction-interior & exterior, Deck Maintenance, Deviltry repair, Designer services available.

    Are there any services ELCO Painting Inc. does not offer?

    Ask for details.