Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ELCO Painting Inc.

4.6

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
GC-9187
Trade License Locale
Rhode Island
Trade License Authority
Rhode Island: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/01/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

320 Smith St

North Kingstown, RI 02852

http://www.elcopainting.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

ELCO PAINTING, INC. is a family owned and operated, full-service painting company, that has been specializing in Residential, Commercial and Industrial painting since 1980. We are fully insured and registered in the state of Rhode Island. When you hire ELCO, you hire a team of dedicated professionals with an excellent history of customer service, extensive training and a high level of experience. We guarantee our work after the completion of a job and stand behind it 100%. Hundreds of references are available upon request. Please contact our office today for your free estimate at 401-295-2201....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

81

4

8

3

3

2

6

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

house painting (80)interior painting (33)pressure washing (16)deck cleaning (12)woodworking (3)hardwood floors (3)drywall (2)door installation (1)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

02/25/2022


Nancy C.

The work was done with precision and the results are beautiful. Professional, neat, polite, responsive and punctual are a few of the words I would use to describe them. Great experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinetry and doors

Category drywall,cabinet refacing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

5.0

10/16/2020


Sara R.

great! professional fast and did a beautiful job

Description of Work
Stair case wall, Avocado Room, Green bedroom and second Bedroom

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


Ann-Marie H.

Did not go forward with the job for reasons not related to them. I was very impressed with their customer service, professionalism and responsiveness. Received a quote very quickly that was competitive. Would definitely call again for a project.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,700

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

04/01/2020


Virginia E.

Great experience, fantastic workmanship! Lofted ceilings came out great. Attention to detail and clean up was wonderful.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you like the completed work. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on any additional projects you may have! The ELCO Painting Team
5.0

03/11/2020


Michael L.

Excellent quality, professional painter, and quickly completed.

Description of Work
Painting of bathrooms and trim on stairs.

Category interior painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

5.0

01/01/2020


Gail B.

We recently had an exceptional experience with Ken and the crew from Elco. We bought a lofted condo which had been painted in basic white a number of years ago but needed pop and pow. The crew worked with us to refresh and revitalize the empty space using our color scheme, finishing ahead of schedule. We entrusted a key to them and never felt any regret. We would gladly bring them back again. Thank you Ken and the folks at Elco!! Happy New Year!!

Description of Work
Interior surface prep and painting

Category interior painters

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Images

Review for ELCO Painting Inc. - 320 Smith St, North Kingstown, RI - 38309724

+3 More

5.0

11/13/2019


Mary S.

This is our second building painted by ELCO and although the work required slightly different prepping, the outcome was the same - utterly wonderful. From start to finish, the experience of the ELCO team is exceptional. Project assessment, planning and team coordination were without flaw. The building was first sand-blasted by a team that was both knowledgeable, effective and efficient. The paint team, knowledgeable of products, arrived early, made use of every minute with an outcome that exceeded out expectations.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of Shop and Artist Guild

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/16/2019


Karen S.

Elco Painting's work met our high expectations. They provided professional service and did a quality job painting the exterior of our home, our deck, the garden arbor and decorative fence. Their attention to detail is top notch. The painting crew was so nice, respectful and hard working. Rosa in the office was a peach too! We highly recommend Elco Painting and would hire them again the next time we need a painter.

Description of Work
Painting of exterior home as well as deck, arbor and fence

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

4.0

10/07/2019


Andrew F.

ELCO was responsive with a timely quote for work which was competitively priced. There was a significant wait for the work however this seems to have been related to the significant amount of rain this spring. There was a bit of issue with coordination of the job which seemed to be likely an anomaly and when identified the administrative staff was very courteous and rectified the situation. Once the job started the painting crew were thorough, quick, and pleasant. Overall I think the work was excellent and other than a few little hiccups things went very smoothly and I would plan on using them again for further projects.

Description of Work
External staining of cedar shingle siding, painting of trim and doors,

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

1.0

10/04/2019


Joanne B.

said I'd have a quote in my email in 2 days. After calling several times and never receiving the email, they finally got back to me over 1 week later with a price 2x what other companies quoted.

Description of Work
painting dining area and living room

Category interior painters

Cost $2,300

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the constructive criticism. Please feel free to call us resolve this matter.

Services Offered

Commercial, residential, industrial, institutional, municipal, churches, exterior painting, interior Painting (Interior/Exterior), Glass blasting, Carpentry Repair Work, Garage floor coatings/Epoxy, Power washing, Wall coverings, Faux finishing, In-shop blasting & painting, Plastering, Liquid applied rubber roofing, Waterproofing, New construction-interior & exterior, Deck Maintenance, Deviltry repair, Designer services available.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ELCO Painting Inc.

How is ELCO Painting Inc. overall rated?

ELCO Painting Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are ELCO Painting Inc. open?

ELCO Painting Inc. is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does ELCO Painting Inc. provide

ELCO Painting Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover

Does ELCO Painting Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, ELCO Painting Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does ELCO Painting Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, ELCO Painting Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ELCO Painting Inc. offer a senior discount?

No, ELCO Painting Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by ELCO Painting Inc.?

Yes, ELCO Painting Inc. offers warranties.

What services does ELCO Painting Inc. offer?

ELCO Painting Inc. offers the following services: Commercial, residential, industrial, institutional, municipal, churches, exterior painting, interior Painting (Interior/Exterior), Glass blasting, Carpentry Repair Work, Garage floor coatings/Epoxy, Power washing, Wall coverings, Faux finishing, In-shop blasting & painting, Plastering, Liquid applied rubber roofing, Waterproofing, New construction-interior & exterior, Deck Maintenance, Deviltry repair, Designer services available.

Are there any services ELCO Painting Inc. does not offer?

Ask for details.