Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2006

4.8

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

699 Aquidneck Ave.

Middletown, RI 02842

Description

Established in 1994, Dennis Brothers is a family owned and operated full service building and remodeling company based out of Middletown, RI, with over 70 years of combined experience in the construction and millwork industry. We offer quality work with our own courteous, professional employees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/30/2015


Barrett R.

Excellent remodeling job in 2004 at $50,000. We did not proceed with new work in 2015 due to our own decision.

Description of Work
remodeling quote

Category siding

3.0

05/22/2013


Dustin V.

I used Them a month ago. I don't really like Them. They took too much time and they came in very high price. The Demeanor just actually nice.

Description of Work
Dennis Brothers Remodeling for Siding repair.

Category siding

5.0

02/08/2013


Joseph K.

All materials matched well. Foremost, the roof did not leak during the first significant storm, and still does not leak. I got on my ladder and checked all of the seams along the garage roof and the house siding during a rainstorm of long duration sometime in August, a month after the renovation. I was confident that renovations on the inside could proceed on schedule with no problems. This company is very professional and were prompt, courteous, and professional in terms of work and cleanup, afterwards.

Description of Work
Dennis came to provide an estimate on extending the roofline between the garage and the house to cover a concrete pad. The approximate size was 4 feet wide by 10 feet long. The work was started and completed over two days about 3 to 4 weeks after the estimate. The siding was removed on the house. The roof rafters were extended to match the pitch of the garage roofline. These rafters and bracing were connected to the house and the garage, and then were covered with plywood and roofing materials that were weaved into the existing roofing materials on the garage. The garage roof is about 16 inches lower than than the house roof, so a water barrier was also installed prior to finishing the roofing materials, and re-installing the house vinyl siding. Also, the gutter had been removed and later installed at the facia of the new roof extension. A rough opening was left to later accept a storm door which opens to the rear of the garage onto a deck.

Category roofing, siding, garage builders

5.0

12/18/2012


Beverly L.

Very smoothly.

Description of Work
Dennis brothers built a pergola over my deck that looks beautiful and performs beautifully. They were, from the beginning, courteous, helpful, professional and prompt. As a single older woman, they gave me very helpful information and additional help deciding the design of the structure. I was very comfortable working with any of the men they sent and I felt I could trust them with the advice they gave or with anything else. Construction was of high quality, orderly, clean and progressed as expected. Highly recommended.

Category decks

5.0

06/04/2006

THEY ARE A VERY GREAT COMPANY TO WORK WITH. THEY ALWAYS TRY TO MATCH IDEAS WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS. THEY ARE A VERY CREATIVE, AND WE WERE IMPRESSED BY SOME OF THEIR IDEAS.

Description of Work
THEY REMODELED MY KITCHEN.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/04/2006

THEY HAVE HIGH INTEGRITY AND DO A GOOD FOLLOW UP. THEY DO THINGS LEGALLY. I WOULD GO BACK TO THEM AND RECOMMEND THEM. THEY ARE VERY BUSINESS LIKE, HOWEVER, THEY ARE STILL FRIENDLY AND PERSONABLE.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED ALL OF OUR WINDOWS.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/26/2006

I THOUGHT THAT THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEY WERE ALSO VERY PROFESSIONAL. I THOUGHT THAT THE PRICE WAS PERFECT. THEY DID AN AWESOME JOB. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
THEY SIDED, ROOFED, AND PUT WINDOWS IN MY HOUSE.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    LHeureux Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Benito Brothers Painting LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Care Free Homes, Inc.

    Care Free Homes, Inc. is a home improvement and construction company with over 40 years of satisfied customers. We have been an A+ rated, accredited member of the Better Business Bureau for over 25 years and carry an extensive list of industry credentials and awards. We specialize in exterior home improvements such as roofing, siding, windows, and construction of decks, porches, pergolas, and sunrooms. We service residential homes, condos, and small to mid-size commercial properties throughout Cape Cod, Southeastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island. Homeowners are invited to speak with Stephanie Pickup if they would like to discuss a potential project and/or schedule a free quote. Financing options are available for qualified homeowners. Find additional customer reviews by exploring Care Free Homes, Inc. on Google, Facebook, and Houzz. Be sure to check out our blog http://carefreehomescompany.com/blog/ for the latest promotions and featured projects. For home improvement inspiration - follow Care Free Homes, Inc. on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, and Houzz!  

    Offers by Care Free Homes, Inc. on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    RENOVATION, REMODELING, NEW HOME CONSTRUCTION, HISTORIC RESTORATION, ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS, DOORS, & INTERIOR/EXTERIOR PAINTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING

    How is DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING overall rated?

    DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING open?

    DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING provide

    DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING offer free estimates?

    Yes, DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING offers free project estimates.

    Does DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING offer a senior discount?

    No, DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING?

    No, DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING does not offer warranties.

    What services does DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING offer?

    DENNIS BROTHERS BUILDING AND REMODELING offers the following services: RENOVATION, REMODELING, NEW HOME CONSTRUCTION, HISTORIC RESTORATION, ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS, DOORS, & INTERIOR/EXTERIOR PAINTING.