Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Closets Etc

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Furniture - Custom Made
Licensed
Trade License Number
GC-29295
Trade License Locale
Rhode Island
Trade License Authority
Rhode Island: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1285 Waterford Drive

East Greenwich, RI 02818

Description

For over 30 years, Closets etc. has been organizing homes and offices for its customers. The company is family- and majority female owned and operated. We are not affiliated with any franchise organization. We are able to pass our lower cost along to you. We currently have 6 employees. Closets etc. designs, manufactures and installs custom closets for all areas of a home or office. Typical spaces include master bedrooms, children's rooms, pantries, hallways, laundry rooms, mudrooms and garages. We also build entertainment centers and offices, complete with filing cabinets, computer workstations and storage cabinets. We are specialists in melamine,wood veneer and real wood closets and cabinets. Our designers use sophisticated computer design techniques, and they have decades of experience in optimizing even the most challenging spaces. Our designers been working with homeowners, builders, interior designers and architects alike on new construction as well as remodeling difficult-to-fit historic houses and condominiums throughout New England. Give us a call, and we will come to your home or construction project. Our designers measure the space, determine your specific needs and preferences, and provide you with a detailed proposal, usually within two business days. We provide these in-home consultations totally free of charge, and we do not charge for installation. Our installers are experienced company employees. Customer satisfaction is key, and most of our new customers come to us through referrals from satisfied clients. We offer a limited warranty on all of our products for as long as the customer owns his/her home. Closets etc. is licensed, bonded and insured in Rhode Island and Connecticut. Please visit our website, www.closetsetc.com, for more information, including testimonials from our customers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

closet design (73)cabinet makers (6)professional organizers (5)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
5.0

10/29/2021


Carol H.

This has been a great experience from beginning to end. We had two MB closets designed. One of which had a slanted ceiling. We loved Sophia’s design. The installers were outstanding. They were very professional, efficient, polite and tidy. The price was very fair, much better then other places, with a better design then other place’s interviewed.

Description of Work
2 MB closets

Category custom cabinets,closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

5.0

03/24/2021


Robert H.

Closets Etc. designed and installed 5 new closets for our RI home. What a great job! Sophia was a great designer, very organized and always on time with her designs, updates and delivery. The installers came at 8A sharp exactly as planned and did a great job... very clean and organized work. The final results were exactly as we had hoped! We would highly recommend Closets Etc. for any closet renovations!

Description of Work
New Closets

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. It was my pleasure working with you.
5.0

03/08/2021


Mrs. Bonnie H.

From start to finish, closets Etc did a fantastic job. I could not be happier with the finished product. With the custom drawers and total finish, we are not going to put doors back on this master bedroom closet. It now looks like a custom built-in and actually accents the room.

Description of Work
Complete change of a reach in closet that was in the original wire shelfs and hanging areas from when we bought the house over 30 years ago. It was not functional and the louver doors needed to be replaced as well.

Category closet systems

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. I am so glad that it worked out so that you do not feel the need for the doors!! That's great.
5.0

01/23/2021


Linda M.

Sophia and her installers are extremely professional and competent at what they do. My experience with Closets, etc was absolutely seamless. From the first appointment to the final result! I am completely satisfied with the final result! The pictures don’t do it any justice! But I posted them anyway. Fantastic job! Have already recommended closets etc to 2 other people.

Description of Work
Closets etc. remodeled the interior design of my master closet.

Category custom cabinets,closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

Images

Review for Closets Etc - 1285 Waterford Drive, East Greenwich, RI - 39151887

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. It was my pleasure working with you.
5.0

07/09/2020


Karen S.

Very smooth and stress free experience

Description of Work
Bedroom closet

Category closet systems

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I enjoyed working with you on your project.
5.0

04/23/2020


David D.

Very well, professional, patient, punctual, excellent communication.

Description of Work
Design, build, and install closet.

Category custom cabinets,closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review. It was pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/10/2020


Kayleen F.

Amazing quality, professionalism, and price. I will definitely be using them again in the future. HIGHLY recommend!

Description of Work
Custom closets

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]. It was my pleasure working with you.
5.0

09/07/2019


Kristin K.

I highly recommend this company. From the beginning to end, it was very professional. The entire cost of the project and how it would be completed in a timely manner was clearly stated upfront. They were on schedule, they were exact in their price quote, and the fellow who came to install the closets was very professional, and completed the installation in a quick and efficient manner. Also the rooms were very clean when he left. I would most certainly do business with them again, and I highly recommend them. Also, after giving me the quote for the work, there was no pressure to do business with them, which I appreciated.

Description of Work
I had 3 closets designed with shelving and drawers

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was my pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

09/03/2019


Lil D.

I was so impressed with the professional service Sophia and her company gave. Her design was exactly my vision and the quality of the system was outstanding. Closet, etc., was reasonably priced compared to other companies I was looking into. The installation was also professional and organized! I recommend Closets, etc. very highly!

Description of Work
Master Closet System

Category closet systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was my pleasure working with you.
5.0

08/03/2019


Christina G.

Absolutely delighted with the whole process and results. We needed to build an entryway coat cupboard to fit a small space, and we wound up adding three more storage areas. Sophia came in and made recommendations, sent us architectural renderings, and the actual work was completed in less than one day. John is a master cabinet maker, minimally invasive, and very nice. We were able to design storage downstairs that matched the historic wood colors of our condo, and create a more modern effect upstairs in a neutral pale that goes with the mid-century modern style of the guest room.

Description of Work
Storage Solutions

Category custom cabinets,closet systems,home & garage organization

Cost $4,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Images

Review for Closets Etc - 1285 Waterford Drive, East Greenwich, RI - 38027919

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for your review!

Services Offered

Closets, storage areas, entertainment centers, laundry rooms, pantries, basements, offices, garages

Services Not Offered

General Contracting

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Yes