Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A2Z Renovations LLC

4.9

(184) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
GC-21052
Trade License Locale
Rhode Island
Trade License Authority
Rhode Island: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/01/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

116 Tupelo St Ste 5

Bristol, RI 02809

Description

We are a trusted full-service, professional and trained remodeling company providing quality services to residential clients in Rhode Island. Very proud of our services and operate under the premise that every home we enter has a family that deserves respect, courtesy and special attention to service details and family dynamics. Our expectation is not to be viewed as a typical uncaring contractor, but rather a True Professional Team. a2z Renovations is based out of Portsmouth, Rhode Island with a wood shop located in Bristol, Rhode Island. a2z Renovations is well equipped and positioned to accommodate East Bay Rhode Island; with special support to Barrington, Bristol, Newport, Middletown, Portsmouth, Tiverton, Little Compton, Warren and surrounding towns. Richard resides in Portsmouth, Rhode Island with his wife Colleen of over 20 years, their children and family tortoise. a2z Renovations is proud to be an Angie's List Super Service Award winner for 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 . . . 7 glorious years and running....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(184) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

2

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (122)home remodeling (52)woodworking (35)door installation (31)window replacement (30)decks & porches (22)general contractors (22)flooring (17)siding companies (16)hardwood floors (12)ceiling fan installation (7)deck cleaning (7)
Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
5.0

06/28/2021

Rich and his team did very good job, very conscientious with respect to the work site, his time, and getting it done correctly. We appreciated his workmanship.

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

06/17/2021

Great experience! Rich was upfront and communicated throughout the project. He ensured everything was air/watertight (even fixed a few surprises) and paid attention to the details.

Description of Work
Exterior doors replaced and storm doors added.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

Great they transformed room and you would never know it was a garage. It blends into the house.

Description of Work
Converted my garage into a family room

Category appliance repair,remodeling,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

04/23/2021

Countertop and cabinet cuts were clean, square and straight. Gas line was expertly disconnected and reconnected. Range was reinstalled and area left clean.

Description of Work
Widen coriander countertop and cabinet molding opening to accommodate new range.

Category appliance repair,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

03/14/2021

Very professional. Was able to provide guidance on what needed to be done and the solutions to do the work.

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

excellent. They are always professional, courteous, clean. Work is done well.

Description of Work
Porch redo

Category appliance repair,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

It went great. We are very impressed with the quality of work and the fast turn-around. Thank you A2Z!

Description of Work
We opened up a wall in our home.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

01/14/2021

Rich and his crew did an excellent job. Rich was professional and made sure the job was done to our complete satisfaction. Also, he and his team did a great job with cleanup. We would not hesitate to hire Rich for any future projects. I would highly recommend A to Z Renovations.

Description of Work
We needed a door replaced and moved in our master bathroom

Category home remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/02/2021

Excellent. A2Z was prompt. Rich and crew were meticulous in their work, exact and take pride in doing a quality job. It was easy to work with Rich and offer my thoughts and suggestions on how the job should be done. I highly recommend A2Z.

Description of Work
Structural repair to second floor deck

Category decks,deck cleaning

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Rich and his team did a great job with the replacement of two windows in my garage. Rich was always quick to respond to my emails, communicated well and he and his team did great work. We were really happy with the final results.

Description of Work
Garage window replacement

Category handyman service,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Services Offered

Kitchen Renovations, Bathroom Renovations, Basements & Attics, Additions, Garages, Decks & Sheds, Exterior Siding, Shingles, Clapboard & Vinyl, Crown Picture, Chair Railing Molding, Mantels, Columns, Prefinished Hardwood, Tile & Laminate, Windows, Doors, Fences, & Trim Work

Services Not Offered

Non construction related services such as auto detailing to physician services and all inbetween

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes