Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JC Remodeling Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 2004

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

522 Brookside Ave.

Yeadon, PA 19050

Description

MORE THAN A HANDYMAN. INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO: WINDOWS, DOORS (INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR), FLOORING, DECKS, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, HVAC, GARAGE DOORS, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS AND BASEMENTS. SERVING DELAWARE COUNTY AND CENTER CITY. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TAKEN SERIOUSLY. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/26/2018


Richard S.

I have hired JC Remodeling to do a number of projects for me over the years. For this project, I asked them to recommend and install a security camera system at my home. Joe and Bob spent time reviewing my needs with me and recommended a modern security camera system for my home that has 7 high resolution IP security cameras and a network video recorder. After understanding my needs, Joe and Bob recommended the placement and types of cameras for the different locations and then wired all of the cameras with category 6 ethernet cable to the network video recorder that is located in my basement. They created detailed instructions for viewing the cameras from the basement, from another computer, or from Android and iPhone apps. I am very happy with the security camera system that was installed and use the cameras all of the time. I would certainly recommend JC Remodeling if you have a similar project.

Description of Work
Installation of Security Camera System

Category electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to work for you.
5.0

02/26/2018


Richard S.

We have used JC Remodeling for several large projects since 2012. This was by far the largest project we have had them do - finishing a 1,300-1,400 sq. ft. basement. The project included obtaining all required permits and framing and finishing a large open area, a bedroom, a bathroom, and three unfinished areas for storage. Joe and Janice spent hours with me discussing the different options for the basement, from the overall concept of the project down to the small details like the location of the light fixtures and the placement of bath hooks. Joe and his team executed the plan from beginning to end and the project was finished in the time promised and at the price quoted. They worked every weekday (and occasionally on the weekends - after asking our permission first) from the day the project started to the day it was completed. Specifically, they: framed the walls of the finished areas with openings for entrance doors; opened the foundation wall to install a window in the bedroom area; removed one finished side of the existing basement stairway wall so you can look out over the basement when you are walking down the stairs - and built and angled knee wall at the bottom; installed supply and returns for HVAC with registers in the finished areas; installed a sewage ejector pump and ran water pipes from the water supply and sewage pipes from the fixtures to the ejector pump; ran electrical lines for light fixtures, power outlets, bath exhaust fans, and the ejector pump; installed dimmer switches in multiple locations; ran category 6 ethernet cable, coaxial cable, and alarm wires; installed smoke/CO2 detector in the new bedroom; installed insulation and drywall on the walls and ceiling; installed 6 doors to the finished areas as well as closet doors for the bedroom; built a shower tile base/pan and tiled shower floor and walls and installed frameless shower doors; installed tiles on floor of the bathroom; installed bathroom fixtures (showerhead, diverter, toilet, vanity with sink) and bathroom accessories; installed baseboards and door and window moldings; installed laminate flooring throughout the finished area; stained, polyurethaned, and installed oak treads and risers on stairway; and primed and painted ceilings, walls, doors, trims, and moldings. That description of the work completed does not explain the level of detail with which Joe and his team viewed this project. Every step along the way was meticulously thought through to ensure that the finished project would be perfect. We cannot say enough good things about JC Remodeling and the basement that we will enjoy for years to come! I highly recommend them for any similar projects!

Description of Work
Finish Basement

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We look forward to working with you on your next project and as always it is a pleasure to work for you.
5.0

06/22/2017


Heather T.

He called us the same day to let us know that he is booked up through the rest of the year.

Description of Work
We left a message on his voice mail about some handyman work we needed to have done.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that we were not able to be of assistance and wish you the best on finding a contractor that will fit your time frame.
5.0

05/17/2017


DONNA M.

I have an old house, built in the 20s, and I really liked the solution that Joe came up with to get my closet doors to stay closed. As always, the work was done in a professional and timely manner. I love working with Joe and Janice. Plus, they are animal lovers!

Description of Work
• Re-secured air conditioning return register in the hall ceiling • Adjusted basement door and replaced weather strip molding • Adjusted door stop and lock set for 3 doors that did not close fully • Added insulation to the attic walls • Added insulation board to the bedroom closet • Installed metal around A/C duct in closet ceiling to keep insulation from falling from attic into closet

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for considering JC Remodeling. We appreciate your taking the time to write this review.
5.0

01/11/2017


Carolyn P.

The job went extremely well. Joe evaluated and measured the space and emailed me an estimate a couple of days later with details of the process, timing and price. Removal of the loose wall material created a lot of dust but they did a fantastic job of cleaning the area up afterwards. The entire job took 6 days to complete. The workmen arrived on time every day and cleaned up each day before leaving. The basement looks a lot less dreary since the sealer is white. Every time I go into the basement now I can't believe how bright, clean and less dusty it is. Joe recommended what type of paint I should use on the repaired drywall and found an appropriate doorstop to protect the stucco from damage near the basement door. They are my go to company for any type of home repair or remodeling.

Description of Work
Removal of damaged and loose material from basement walls and window wells, prepare all surfaces for application of bonding agent, stucco and two coats of sealer. Repair a damaged section of drywall in the basement area.

Category drywall, handyman service, masonry

Service Provider Response

We are glad to be of service and appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoy your basement area. Thanks, JC Remodeling
5.0

01/11/2017


Carolyn P.

The job went extremely well. Joe evaluated and measured the space and emailed me an estimate a couple of days later with details of the process, timing and price. Removal of the loose wall material created a lot of dust but they did a fantastic job of cleaning the area up afterwards. The entire job took 6 days to complete. The workmen arrived on time every day and cleaned up each day before leaving. The basement looks a lot less dreary since the sealer is white. Every time I go into the basement now I can't believe how bright, clean and less dusty it is. Joe recommended what type of paint I should use on the repaired drywall and found an appropriate doorstop to protect the stucco from damage near the basement door. They are my go to company for any type of home repair or remodeling.

Description of Work
Removal of damaged and loose material from basement walls and window wells, prepare all surfaces for application of bonding agent, stucco and two coats of sealer. Repair a damaged section of drywall in the basement area.

Category drywall, handyman service, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for considering JC Remodeling. We appreciate your taking the time to write this review.
5.0

12/07/2016


Carolyn P.

I contacted JC Remodeling because I needed to replace my washer and dryer and there is only one access door to reach them. I had a new storm door installed a few years after I had the original appliances installed not realizing that the width of the entryway was reduced to a point that the appliances could not be removed through it without some serious work. Joe evaluated the area, provided me with the measurements for the new appliances that would fit through the doorway after the storm and entry door were removed and explained the process he would go through to get the older appliances out. He sent me a proposal with the details and price and once I found the new appliances, got them delivered and stored in my garage, he set up a date to do the work. The work was completed in a couple of hours. Afterwards he cleaned up the area and contacted me a couple of days later to make sure I was satisfied with the job he had done (which I was). I couldn't be happier to have a working washer in the house again.

Description of Work
I had a storm door and an entry door removed and reinstalled in order to gain access to my broken washer and dryer. The dryer had to be taken apart before it could be removed from the house because it could not fit through the entryway. After the washer and dryer were uninstalled and removed from the premises, a replacement washer and dryer were installed.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review on our work. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks so much. JC Remodeling
5.0

12/07/2016


Ernest K.

The installation was absolutely perfect very professional.

Description of Work
Jc Remodeling installed my entrance and storm doors.

Category handyman service, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

We are very glad you are happy with the work. We appreciate your positive review. Thank You, JC Remodeling
5.0

12/06/2016


Stefan G.

Was always on time and responsive to phone calls and emails. Pricing was competitive with other quotes. Finished on schedule, within the quoted price. Great quality work and left their work area spotless!

Description of Work
Hired to frame roof deck on house.

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We are glad to be of service and hope you enjoy your new deck area. Thanks, JC Remodeling
5.0

10/31/2016


Michael P.

Installed a vent for a dryer through the back wall, installed a door and fixed a problem with my dishwasher not being level. Joe and his crew were professional and prompt and left the areas as clean as it was when they got there. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to others who are looking to have work done.

Description of Work
Installed a vent for a dryer.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope we can be of service in the future. Best Wishes JC Remodeling
5.0

09/08/2015


Richard S.

I have used JC Remodeling for a number of different projects at two different properties since 2012. They are by far the best contractor I have worked with and regularly recommend them to my family, friends, and neighbors. We just moved into a new house in May and JC Remodeling quickly performed a number of services to get us up and running at the new property as soon as we moved in. These included: installing a natural gas line to our deck for a gas grill, drilling a hole in our granite countertop in our bar area for a soda dispenser, installing wire shelves in our pantry, installing electrical outlets on our first floor where needed, running ethernet wiring throughout our whole house, running coaxial cable to our bedroom, mounting our dishwasher to our kitchen cabinets, and moving our garbage disposal in our double sink. All of these services were performed quickly and efficiently. The ethernet and coaxial cable wire runs took a bit longer than we would have liked, but it is understandable given the size of our house. As with the other jobs we have used JC Remodeling for, all of the work was excellent and Joe goes out of his way to make sure that everything is perfect for us. We have a couple of projects lined up for this property in the future, and will definitely use JC Remodeling for those projects.

Description of Work
Performed work at primary residence, including installing gas line for grill, installing wire shelves, installing electrical outlets, running ethernet cables, and moving a garbage disposal.

Category countertops, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, computer repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to give a review on your experience with JC Remodeling. We look forward to working with you on your future projects. Thanks for your business JC Remodeling
5.0

09/08/2015


Richard S.

I have used JC Remodeling for a number of different projects at two different properties since 2012. They are by far the best contractor I have worked with and regularly recommend them to my family, friends, and neighbors. At my rental property, they painted the ceiling, walls, and trim moldings on the entire first floor, repaired and painted the basement walls, painted the basement stair area, cleaned up loose drywall on the ceiling, clamped hanging piping and wiring, moved hot and cold water lines for the washing machine, repaired water penetration originating in the back yard, built a catch basin system to catch and drain any water that did come into the basement, removed trash, cleaned the inside of the house and cleaned the small back yard, and performed brick pointing. All of these services were performed within a couple of weeks and, as usual, JC Remodeling did an excellent job. They were also completed well in advance of the move-in date for our new tenants. During the job, Joe called me every day to update me on the work's progress and to give quotes for any additional work that I requested. Joe and his crew have now remodeled almost every aspect of that property in the past 3 years, and we will continue to call on JC Remodeling to make repairs as needed in the future.

Description of Work
Fix up rental property for renting, including making repairs, painting, stopping water penetration, trash removal, brick pointing, etc.

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this review. We sincerely appreciate your business. JC Remodeling
5.0

07/18/2015


Kathleen T.

The work was done over a week. It's perfect. It is beautiful. The deck is 16 by 18. The floor is brown composite material. The railings and banisters are white vinyl. Lou does exceptional work. It is perfect. He is a great carpenter and completes each thing perfectly. The deck is just a joy. It's lovely during every part of the day...if I have one regret it is that I did not do this sooner. JC Remodeling has worked at my home before. I originally found Joe on Angie's List. It was the single luckiest day ever. Joe is an honest, determined, creative and gifted man. He can do anything. Lou is great. He works extremely hard and has great skill. Janice is a doll. She is extremely courteous and gets back to you instantly.

Description of Work
Deck at the back of my home. The deck is made of composite material.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review and the past business you have given us. It is our pleasure to work for you. Thanks, JC Remodeling
5.0

07/15/2015


Kristin L.

Joe was great from the first time I called and talked to his office staff To the end of the job. The workers that worked in my home were pleasant And professional !!! I couldn't be happier with the job and most important the price!!!

Description of Work
Repaired drywall painted and replaced crown molding In three bedrooms

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Joe-JC Remodeling
5.0

07/14/2015


carol F.

Checked on find someone to re-do my bathroom. JC Remodeling had great reviews on work performed and well deserved. Janice scheduled me for a visit within 3 days of my call. Joe arrived on time and prepared to estimate. Other contractors I contacted did not even call back or scheduled to come out to see the scope of job. I knew how I wanted the bathroom to look, but not sure about cost or what materials to use. Joe helped me to select materials, products and color choices that would fit into my plan without going over my budget. He did everything from demo to finish work. I found a ?one stop shop? for all of my remodeling/repair needs. Very professional throughout. Word was scheduled to fit my time frame. They cleaned up before leaving each day and I was given a phone call to keep me informed on the progress of the job at the end of each day. The work was done on time and in full. Joe even threw in pattern change for floor tile at no charge. Looks great! I really enjoy going into my new bathroom and just looking at it. Usually use Service Pro but now prefer JC Remodeling for a personal touch. P.S. While Joe was here I asked him about 13 windows that needed replacing. Great price and service for removal, disposal, installation of new windows and capping too.

Description of Work
Everything-bathroom remodeling, plumbing, electrical, tile,, flooring, doors, drywall painting, windows.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using JC Remodeling for any of your remodeling needs,.your positive review and we look forward to any future projects.
3.0

07/02/2015


Alan P.

We went with another contractor not a part of Angies list... This contractors estimate was just under 10,000 for identical work performed . They threw the painting in. Kitchen turned out great! I learned a lot about purchasing materials & remodel process PaIntance pays .. Entire process from start of Demo ( me) to finish was 7 weeks. I ordered all the cabinets , back splash , appliances, flooring & fixtures. , my responsibility on all estimates. Due to finding suppliers that had less mark up., more willing to work with me to get the business. Using original estimates for contractor & materials such as flooring , cabinets , back splash ,fixtures & appliance package . We were able to upgrade quality on all the above & stay within origins preliminary budget. Contractor we went with does not advertise , or over sell his work. . He was associated & recommended by a friend who is a 3rd generation master plumber HVAC. That is why remodel had taken 7 weeks. Paid off with finished kitchen.

Description of Work
Provided estimate for kitchen remodel. Janice provided pictures and answered all questions.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Sorry we could not keep this potential customer satisfied as we have with 99% of all our new and returning customers. However, we do not understand the grading as we have more than satisfied all categories. With regard to responsiveness (immediate), professionalism (polite and knowledgeable), punctuality (scheduled immediately and arrived on time), quality (no work was ever done so this grade does not apply) and price (a fair price was given for the work to be done at that time. The customer informed us that he agreed and was ready to sign the contract. Then we never heard back) We spent many hours working out the details/changes on a free detailed written estimate which we understand from this review was used as a blue print so it could be shopped out. We understand that it is strictly business to go with a contractor of your preference/budget. I am sorry we did not get the opportunity to work for him.
5.0

11/05/2014


Linda S.

Wonderful job. They cleaned-up the surrounding area of the house very well and all the debris was removed. Thanks Lou and guys.

Description of Work
Cleaned leaves, branches and debris on roof, hips and valleys.

Category handyman service

4.0

11/03/2014


mike B.

JC was friendly, communicated aspects of the project well, and did the job in a timely manner. It was a little more expensive than some estimates, but I liked him and his work. My main complaint is that the cement footer of the posts deteriorated immediately and when I had him out to estimate another job he said he would repair it "under warranty". I thought the second estimate was high and told him so and did not contract him for the work and he never came back to repair the previous job.

Description of Work
JC removed and replaced rotted posts for my outside porch and garage.

Category concrete repair, decks, handyman service

Service Provider Response

We apologize for not doing the repair work which Joe brought to your attention. We should have contacted you earlier. As per our E mail correspondence of April 15, 2014 your reply to our estimate on the new work: “Janice, it's a little higher than I expected so my wife and I will have to think about it and possibly get some additional estimates. Thanks for the timely response.” We then replied: “Good evening, We appreciate the opportunity to estimate for your project. If you would keep us posted we would like to be competitive. When we have a job in your area we would still come by and do the previous work which is under warrantee.” While I understand that it feels like we have forgotten about you, however we have not had any jobs in your area since April 2014, which we realize is no justification in not touching base with you. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you and will be contacting you very soon for scheduling of the warrantee work.
5.0

10/14/2014


Linda S.

Wonderful job. Duration was approx. an hour and a half. Once the repair was completed the railing got a once over with stain to bring back its beauty. Looks simply marvelous. Thanks, Lou and Partner.

Description of Work
Repaired wooden railing on the 2nd flr. that was in bad shape; slots out of sockets.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Joe-JC Remodeling
5.0

08/08/2014


Jessica O.

Absolutely great. Very professional and efficient, well worth the price for a horrible job, access to pipes was not easy.

Description of Work
added heat system and insulation to crawl space pipes which freeze in winter

Category handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the positive review and your continued business over the years. Joe Cheeseman JC Remodeling
5.0

04/06/2014


Bob P.

JC Remodeling has done work for us in the past and has always done a fantastic job. When a new office was needed in our basement we knew who to call. They didn't let us down. Joe & Jan did everything they promised and made it very easy to handle the details. Joe's insight and suggestions were right on. The crew was clean and very professional. Lou is an excellent carpenter whose pride in his work shows. I highly recommend them for remodeling work. Bob Park

Description of Work
Built office in basement.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. Janice and Joe
5.0

03/14/2014


Christine K.

Shortly after contacting JC Remodeling, Joe & Janice arranged a visit to review the work. I liked that, instead of just asking "What do you want?," Joe suggested ideas for the basement and bathroom remodeling, which we then discussed. I work for a commercial real estate company so, upon receipt of JC's proposal, I asked a property manager to review it. He felt the proposal was well thought out and reasonably priced. So, I called Joe to finalize the contract. During negotiations, I told Joe that, rather than use a credit card, I would pay by check. And, though he didn't have to, Joe gave me an additional discount that put money back into my pocket. As I work full time, I gave Joe and his crew access to the house so they could do the job while I was at work. Having read the previous Angie's reviews on this company, I had no qualms in doing so. The basement runs the length of the house - the front portion is a bedroom area, while the back portion at the bottom of the stairs is a recreation room with cherry-wood paneling, a built-in 8' cherry-wood bar and carpeting throughout. When I got home the first night, I went downstairs and noted that Joe had erected plastic sheeting to separate the front from the back portions of the basement to minimize the dust flow while work was on-going. Additionally, I was pleased to see that Joe had placed a protective tarp over both the bar and the entire carpeted area. While working on the main aspects of the job, Joe also tweaked other areas for me. For example, there are light switches at the top of the living room stairs and at the basement door leading to the backyard. Normally, if you switch on the lights upstairs, you can turn them off from the downstairs switch, which is the way they worked until I played "electrician" and replaced the upstairs switch myself. Not surprisingly, the back door switch no longer worked. But, it does now -- as Joe fixed it for me .. at no charge! Another "tweak" --- Joe installed a dimmer switch for the (2) recessed lights behind the bar, as he felt they threw too much light otherwise. And, though I hate to admit it ... Joe was right! With the dimmable lights, the bar area is more cozy and inviting. As to the other recessed fixtures, Joe left (3) bulbs for my consideration; i.e., a standard bulb, the squiggly "energy savers" and a LED dimmable bulb. It was so cute the way he had them spaced throughout the ceiling so I could get a sense of their individual lighting effect versus having them overlapping one another. In the end, I opted for the LED dimmables. The work progressed over the next (4) days, and I was always impressed that, each night before leaving, the guys locked the outside door and made sure everything was cleaned up. There was no debris left either downstairs, under the driveway carport or along the curb waiting for the next trash day. The guys took everything with them. On the last day of the job, I came home to find the carpeting vacuumed, the plastic sheeting and the protective tarps removed and the downstairs was spotless! Too bad Joe doesn't offer housecleaning services!! Anyway, I would definitely recommend JC Remodeling to anyone seeking an honest, quality contractor. Thanks again, Joe & Janice.

Description of Work
Basement: Remove and re-install small crown molding at ceiling; Remove all existing tongue and groove ceiling tiles and recessed lights; Prep joists; Install approx. 8 new recessed lights; Install ½” drywall on ceiling, tape, finish sand, prime and paint (2 coats self-priming paint-flat white); Paint existing duct work and install new register covers. Basement Bathroom: Remove and re-install small crown molding at ceiling; Remove all existing tongue and groove ceiling tiles and 1 recessed light; Prep joists; Install new recessed light in center of room; Install 1/2” drywall on ceiling, tape, finish sand, prime and paint (2 coats self-priming paint- flat white); Clean and polish stainless steel ceiling in shower stall.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We wish to Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive report. We know you are enjoying your new room. Thank You Again , JC Remodeling.
5.0

01/06/2014


Kathleen T.

Joe is a complete professional. He is smart, honest, creative, extremely punctual and very neat. Joe is a perfectionist personally causing him to complete all jobs perfectly. I originally hired Joe for a job in my kitchen several years ago. I found Joe's name on Angie's List. It was one of the luckiest days of my life as I came upon an incredibly honest, professional and diligent man. Janice is wonderful. She is very helpful with selection and foll ow up. Javier is great. He is a quiet, capable and skilled. Lou is wonderful. He is a true craftsman.

Description of Work
Joe has remodeled large sections of my home. He has installed a ceramic floor in my kitchen, replaced a window,dry walled my kitchen,c installed a Corian countertop in my kitchen, installed a new faucet and sink, painted and reinforced the floor in one room, installed ceiling fans and replaced the toilet. He has installed a hardwood floor in my family room and recently replaced my front door.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review for JC Remodeling. As before we look forward to working for you. Thanks again, JC Remodeling
5.0

12/13/2013


Richard S.

This was the second major project that we had JC Remodeling perform. In June and July 2012, JC Remodeling renovated our entire third floor and replaced our kitchen counters. We previously posted a detailed review of that work on Angie's List. Having had a great experience with JC Remodeling with that project, we decided to renovate the second floor of our house. This consisted of removing the existing carpet, installing hardwood floors on the whole floor, a complete remodel of the bathroom on that floor, as well as painting the entire floor. The specific work performed was: * Complete Renovation of 2nd Floor Bathroom, Including Shower, Toilet, Vanity, Medicine Cabinet, Faucet, Sink, Bath Fan, Tile for Shower Walls, Tile Floor, and Accessories * Install Hardwood Floors and Shoe Molding on entire 2nd Floor * Paint 2nd Floor Bedroom * Replace Closet Door in 2nd Floor Bedroom with Sliding Doors * Paint 2nd Floor Study * Replace Closet Door in 2nd Floor Study with Regular Door * Paint 2nd Floor Small Hallway * Paint Stairway from 1st to 3rd Floors * Install Cap on Knee Wall at top of Stairs with Oak Wood, Stain, and 2 Coats of Polyurethane * Replace Windows in 2nd Floor Study * Install Door Seal on Juliet Balcony * Install Power Outlet in 2nd Floor Bedroom Closet * Replace Windows in Kitchen * Replace Patio Door * Replace Dishwasher * Replace Light Fixture on Patio * Install Light Switch for Patio Light * Replace Light Fixture by Front Door * Replace Closet Door on 1st Floor with Sliding Doors * Install Access to Pipes in Alley and Insulate Access * Coat Roof with Silver Coating * Repair, Metal Brush, Paint, and Seal Bilco Doors After we finished the 2012 project with JC Remodeling, we asked for an estimate of the cost and time of the above work. JC Remodeling provided us with an estimate of both the time and the cost involved. At the end of the day, they were right on their estimate. In fact, Joe would always contact me before changing any part of the project if the cost of materials or labor would be more than estimated. In big jobs like this, there are always unexpected contingencies, but Joe's communication was great in resolving all of those issues. In our prior review, we detailed the day by day progress by Joe and his crew at our house. This time, we went away on vacation for 12 days during the project and it couldn't have been easier. JC Remodeling began work about a week before we left for our vacation and worked during our vacation. By the time we returned, the work was nearly completed. While we were gone, we gave Joe our key and a FOB for our alarm - and Joe was extremely diligent about setting the alarm every evening while he was on the job site. As with our last project, while Joe and his crew were doing the planned renovations, we came up with a number of "extra" projects that were not scheduled in our contract. These included replacing three closet doors, installing a light fixture, renovating our Bilco doors, and coating our roof. These projects took JC Remodeling extra time (that was not planned), but they had no problem completing all of the additional work. They even cleaned out our gutters while we were away in vacation. All in all, another great experience with JC Remodeling. We have recommended them several times to our friends and neighbors. We are also planning on using them again next year to paint our first floor, which is the only part of our house which has not been renovated! Thanks again for the great work. We love our new house!

Description of Work
Complete remodel of second floor of house and individual projects on first floor.

Category closet systems, drywall, electrician, gutter cleaning, handyman service, hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, interior painters, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We wish to Thank You for taking the time to write such a detailed and glowing report. We look forward to the new job in the next few months. Thanks again Joe and Janice JC Remodeling
5.0

11/19/2013


Katherine B.

Having had work done by JC Remodeling before, I knew what to expect. On time, organized, thorough, and at every step checking in to keep me informed and happy. Joe and Janice are a great team, complementing each other to provide excellent customer service. While the project took a bit longer than expected, the delay was dependent on a subcontractor (countertops) and Joe made every effort to keep them on top of my project.

Description of Work
Full kitchen renovation

Category handyman service, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write your positive review. It was a real pleasure to work with you on your kitchen project.. Thank you for your past and present business. JC Remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    We Care Free Estimates.com Inc

    Owner operated since 1975. Uses subs occasionally for labor. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. DOES NOT DO REPAIR WORK. License # 22750; PAHIC PA014111; BBPL #167602; N.J. 3Vh0584220. May contact through email.  

    MAS Businesses Inc

    A Landscaping, Excavating, & Construction Company in Levittown, Pennsylvania. We pay special attention to detail and special attention to your job, meaning we pride ourself on starting one job and completing one job at a time. We don't jump from one job to another. We are especially excited for the invitation to be a part of Angie's List, as we were recommended by one of our customers and are excited for the opportunity to advertise our company here. The list of what we can do residentially inside and out is almost endless from our construction experience to our tools and equipment. We also have a referral program. No purchase necessary, for you*. Even if you don't specifically need any of our services, It's easy, simply call us ahead of time that you are referring someone, with their name, address and phone number, then be sure that they identify who they are and who referred them, if we get the job and are paid in full, we will send you a gift card that you can use anywhere as a thank you for your referral. Free money, why not? Well we look forward to working for you, and feel free to contact us with any questions about what we do. Take a look at the pictures of some of our jobs. Thank you, Mike Schepise Owner / Operator  

    Artistic Masonry Co

    Trust your next masonry project to the professionals. Not only do we offer you an insured and licensed specialist to lay out your project, we also provide you with exclusive warranties on our products and services. Ask your masonry expert during your estimate about what warranties we can offer you. With over 24 years of experience in masonry, Artistic Masonry Company is the premiere authority on all stone and brickwork in Philadelphia and the surrounding areas. No travel charges. No service fees. Award winning. Additional DBA - Artistic Masonry Company.  

    Offers by Artistic Masonry Co on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WINDOWS, DOORS (INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR), FLOORING, DECKS, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, HVAC, GARAGE DOORS, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS AND BASEMENTS.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing/roof decks, Black Top Driveways, Chimneys, Cabinet Re-Facing, Concrete, Computers, Pool Care and Additions

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JC Remodeling Inc

    How is JC Remodeling Inc overall rated?

    JC Remodeling Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JC Remodeling Inc open?

    JC Remodeling Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does JC Remodeling Inc provide

    JC Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JC Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

    No, JC Remodeling Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does JC Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JC Remodeling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JC Remodeling Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JC Remodeling Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JC Remodeling Inc?

    Yes, JC Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does JC Remodeling Inc offer?

    JC Remodeling Inc offers the following services: WINDOWS, DOORS (INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR), FLOORING, DECKS, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, HVAC, GARAGE DOORS, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS AND BASEMENTS.

    Are there any services JC Remodeling Inc does not offer?

    Roofing/roof decks, Black Top Driveways, Chimneys, Cabinet Re-Facing, Concrete, Computers, Pool Care and Additions