Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

COVID--19 CERTIFIED

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

EarthRise Roofing and Siding

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2019

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3959 WELSH RD

Willow Grove, PA 19090

Description

Highly skilled artisans providing professional installation and repairs of Slate, Cedar, Metal, Copper and Asphalt Roofing.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

11/12/2021


Janet N.

The new roof ended up OK, but the process of getting there was painful. The crew who removed the old roof damaged a portico, a porch balustrade, and the garden. (Yes, some garden damage is hard to avoid in roof installations, but the head of the company repeatedly told me the workers would be sooo careful. They weren't.) Several days, when workers were supposed to be here, they weren't, and on one day when they weren't supposed to be here, they showed up. After the old roof was removed, it took almost two months for the roof to be finished.

Description of Work
Install a metal roof

Category drywall, roofing

Service Provider Response

The scope of the roof removal changed significantly when we found a 3rd layer of roof that was metal. The difficulty of the job increased exponentially and the resulting damage to the garden was regrettable. When the removal was completed, my crew was exhausted and looked like they had been working in a coal mine. As for other damage mentioned, it was never brought to my attention. Sorry your experience wasn't stellar, we made every effort to protect your home and garden. We strive for a 5 star rating from every customer, we understand the duty of care entrusted with us and we treat every home as if it were ours.
5.0

03/14/2021


M. D.

The roof leak was diagnosed and repaired in the blink of an eye. No further leakage has been observed through days of soaking rain. The painting was outstanding, done with precision and with total cleanup measures in record time.

Description of Work
Roofing/interior painting

Category roofing, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It has been a pleasure to be of service. Thank you for your review. David
5.0

11/20/2020


Dick B.

Earthrise did a perfect job wilthout fuss and with attention to all details.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Your slate roof was a very big job. Thank you for trusting us to restore the character of your home.
5.0

11/12/2020


brad L.

It was very good. The guy showed up on time, did everything he said he's going to do, excellent in roofing, very knowledgeable, on time, very thorough, and did a very good job.

Description of Work
They did roofing consultation

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Cedar roofs are always a challenge. We are happy you were pleased with our work. Thanks
5.0

11/12/2020


Peter K.

It was excellent. They were efficient, very competitive, very good cost, and the service provided was clear.

Description of Work
They did roof replacement.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you on your roofing project. Thank you for your trust in our ability to do the job.
5.0

11/04/2020


David & Anne K.

They were excellent and I had the best experience and they were awesome.

Description of Work
Roof Installation

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are happy with your metal roof. The charcoal gray color was a great choice. Thank you for the nice review.
5.0

10/27/2020


Dayna & David D.

Very well. Professional, and did a great job. Cleaned up after job done.

Description of Work
Rooing & Siding Installation

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the positive review.
5.0

10/27/2020


Andrea L.

EarthRise Roofing and Siding did a fantastic job replacing my roof. Dave Vahey came to give me a cost and he was punctual and very helpful. Once it was determined that I needed a whole new roof Dave sent an estimate and got me scheduled quickly. The work was done in sweltering heat and his staff worked without a complaint. Each night I came home to a very clean work site. The roof is beautiful and I now of peace of mind whenever it rains. I have referred a few friends to them and I will definitely be contacting them when I’m ready to install siding on the house.

Description of Work
New roof and siding on dormers

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the trust you placed in us to take care of your roof. We’re so happy your are pleased with the results.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pro Painters Plus LLC

    Pro Painters Plus is a professional painting firm with a mission to provide you with creative ideas, personal service, & quality products to both beautify & protect your home. Pro Painters Plus realizes that each of our clients' goals are unique, & therefore, we take the time upfront to listen to your needs & provide you with customized solutions. Whether you are looking to paint just one room or your entire house, your painting project is handled with the highest level of care by professional painters that are courteous, timely and always provide quality results. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Generation 3 Electric & HVAC

    GEN3 is essential, open and operating during regular business hours during COVID-19. We are taking extra precautions, including following CDC guidelines, to ensure the health and safety of our customers and employees. We will also be offering No-Contact appointments. We are your friendly neighborhood home experts for electric, heating & air. We are focused on providing homeowners great service. Voted Best Electrician by Philly.com Reader's Choice Award 2016 and Philadelphia Magazine's Best of Philly 2012 are only two of the great honor that reflect our customer focused values.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Matthew Rathgeb Painting

    We service The Greater Philadelphia Region! Thank you for your interest in our company! When you hire Matthew Rathgeb Painting you can expect the highest level of quality and service our industry has to offer. Our reviews will abundantly confirm that statement. We are grateful and humbled by our amazing customers who have helped us achieve steady growth since our company's birth. We would be delighted to add YOU to that list of customers who's expectations we have exceeded. All employees here are trained and operate under our company culture of first class customer service. All our employees are covered under workers compensation insurance. We also have a 2 million dollar general liability insurance policy that protects your property. You are covered 100% when you hire us! We would be happy to provide all licenses and insurance certificates at you request! Check out our reviews if you like to learn more about our painting skills!! Also, please check our service area to see if we work in YOUR neighborhood. I look forward to meeting you soon!!! Matt  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA145228
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    01/22/2025
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof Inspections * Free Estimates * Insurance Claim Services * Slate Roof * Metal Roof * Composite Roof * Cedar Roof * Roof Coatings * Roof Painting * Exterior Painting * Solar Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EarthRise Roofing and Siding

    How is EarthRise Roofing and Siding overall rated?

    EarthRise Roofing and Siding is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are EarthRise Roofing and Siding open?

    EarthRise Roofing and Siding is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    What payment options does EarthRise Roofing and Siding provide

    EarthRise Roofing and Siding accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does EarthRise Roofing and Siding offer free estimates?

    Yes, EarthRise Roofing and Siding offers free project estimates.

    Does EarthRise Roofing and Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EarthRise Roofing and Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EarthRise Roofing and Siding offer a senior discount?

    No, EarthRise Roofing and Siding does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by EarthRise Roofing and Siding?

    Yes, EarthRise Roofing and Siding offers warranties.

    What services does EarthRise Roofing and Siding offer?

    EarthRise Roofing and Siding offers the following services: Roof Inspections * Free Estimates * Insurance Claim Services * Slate Roof * Metal Roof * Composite Roof * Cedar Roof * Roof Coatings * Roof Painting * Exterior Painting * Solar Installation