Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Overhead Door Co of Allentown

4.8

(250) Verified Reviews

Founded 1962 • With Angi since December 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA001956
Trade License Locale
BL20188107
Trade License Authority
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Trade License Expiration
03/25/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4498 Commerce Dr

Whitehall, PA 18052

Description

Overhead Door Co. of Allentown is a family owned business and has been serving the Greater Lehigh Valley since 1962. The main goals of our company are to serve each customer professionally and install the best product that we can supply all within a fair competitive price and timely manner. We strive to be the best and will try to accommodate our customer’s needs to make your purchase with us a totally pleasant experience. Angie's List Super Service Award winner 4 year in a row beginning in 2012....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(250) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

202

4

29

3

10

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

garage doors (250)
Showing 1-10 of 250 reviews
3.0

10/21/2020

I called for an appointment and was told they were busy but would call when an appointment became available. I didn’t hear back for quite a while so I had another company do the repairs because I could not open my garage door and I needed equipment out of it. When they finally called at the end of a day, the day before they wanted to come, I had to tell them I already had the work done because I h...

Description of Work
Repair my garage door

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

01/03/2020

Dominic responded promptly to my request for service. Arrived on time with equipment and supplies. His manner was professional and kind. Worked efficiently. Also showed me how to prevent or correct the problem.

Description of Work
Repair of the garage door opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

5.0

10/04/2019

Great service. Polite and professional Technicians. Friendly contact desk. Slight delay in weatherproofing replacements but the most important thing was a functioning garage door. Would definitely use again and highly recommended!

Description of Work
Replace one broken torsion bar, tuneup 2 garage doors, replace 2 bottom door seals and replace weatherproof trim on both doors

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

10/03/2019

Very quick service. It took only 10 minutes.

Description of Work
Repaired a bracket connecting the door to the opener.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

3.0

09/27/2019

The technician was very capable and did quick, competent work , but was rude and arrogant, and had zero customer service skills.

Description of Work
Preventive maintenance for doors

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

09/25/2019

Great! Work was done quickly. Knew what he was doing. Very fair in pricing. Highly recommend

Description of Work
New opener needed to be installed

Category garage doors

Cost $315

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

1.0

07/12/2019

I call the gent and he set up a date and time to estimate the job and show me options. My wife and I waited. The rep never showed up, followed up or called to explain or apologize for wasting our time and now the job still remains as we begin to search for other firms who can keep appointments and commitments.

Description of Work
two new replacement garage doors installed along with two new garage door openers

Category garage doors

Cost $5,000

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear this. I do not believe Overhead Door Company of Allentown, PA was the company the appointment was scheduled with. That is actually out of our territory. There is another branch of Overhead Door Company in Reading, PA and I wonder if that is who was contacted. I apologize about this and would appreciate it if you could kindly change your review.
5.0

05/13/2019

It went splendidly! Brendan was punctual and completed a good job in no time.

Description of Work
maintenance of garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

01/20/2019

Very well he was very timely and professional

Description of Work
Repair of garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2019

5.0

04/02/2018

Installation was done well. All information was provided in advance and in detail.

Description of Work
Replacement of Garage Doors and Openers

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial garage doors, sectional, rolling, fire and counter doors & grilles.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes