Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced Basement Solutions

4.7

(170) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2006

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA005289
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/07/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1200 Herminie West Newton Road

West Newton, PA 15089

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are locally, family owned and operated with over 22 years of experience. We have won several awards and are nationally certified by the Basement Health Association. We offer internal & external french drains, bowed/cracked wall repair, sinking foundation repair, sump pumps, driveway drains, battery back up pumps, and mold treatments. We do NOT use subcontractors. ALL work performed by certified company employees. We also offer lifetime transferable warranties and 0% financing to qualified homeowners (terms to be determined by lender). We are fully licensed and insured. We perform quality work at reasonable rates. Additional contact name - Tara Hoey. Additional phones - (412) 341-2660, (412) 486-5880, (724) 459-5544....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(170) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

15

3

6

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (142)well & water pump repair (41)drain pipe installation (35)foundation repair (25)mold removal (5)plumbers (28)concrete repair (19)stone & gravel (5)excavating (4)structural engineering (3)hauling (3)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
5.0

01/18/2022


Bobbie C.

They were professional and did a great job very very great group of people

Description of Work
Basement storage area getting rain

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2022

5.0

08/28/2020


Carla N.

Everything was fantastic and the drain system has worked well. Total professionalism at every stage. Would highly recommend their service!

Description of Work
Installation of french drain system & sump pump

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate your recommendation.
5.0

09/17/2019


Mike H.

Great price was fair and Chris was honest about the trade and some of the things to look for. Crew showed up on time and were very courteous. Also stayed late to finish in the same day. No heavy rains yet im sure the quality work will solve our issues

Description of Work
Interior french drain

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us!
5.0

09/13/2019


D M.

I felt he was very honest as he could have come into the house and told us we needed thousands in repairs.

Description of Work
Inspect crack in basement wall

Category foundation repair

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

09/10/2019


Stephanie K.

Advanced Basement Solutions was very prompt and efficient - the whole project only took half a day. I had scheduled the work to be done for their earliest date available at the time but when an earlier date opened up, they were kind enough to call me and see if I wanted to move the date up (I did). The price charged was exactly what was discussed during the estimate. Additionally, they were able to point me in the direction of getting 0% interest financing for 12 months - super helpful for anyone with decent credit.

Description of Work
They an internal french drain (21 feet) plus a sump pump in my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

Images

Review for Advanced Basement Solutions - 1200 Herminie West Newton Road, West Newton, PA - 38104459

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and photos with us.
5.0

09/07/2019


Janet P.

It works amazing. I noticed results in the first 24 hours. The musty moldy smell is gone from my house. I’m breathing better. I can actually use my basement! Highly, Highly recommend Advanced Basement

Description of Work
Internal French drains and a sump pump

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate your recommendations and the time your took to review your experience with us.
5.0

09/06/2019


colleen W.

Very positive experience. Professional, great communication. Scheduling and completed work was handled quickly. Very polite friendly crew. Very happy with outcome, no longer have any water issues and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendations! We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/06/2019


David Y.

Advanced Basement Solutions showed up on time, did a superb job, and cleaned up after the job. The crew was clean and professional and the job was performed in less time than estimated.

Description of Work
Waterproofing a large basement of an historical building

Category concrete repair,excavators,pavers, gravel,basement waterproofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for rating your experience with us. We value your feedback.
5.0

08/08/2019


Brian I.

Showed up in Bloomfield on time and put our minds at ease regarding a horizontal hairline crack in one of our basement walls. Told us that it wasn't a problem now and how to know if it was becoming a more serious issue. Also examined some support posts to assess if they had moved. Overall we learned a bit more about our basement and house construction, and they did not charge us for the visit because the issue was not serious at this time. Great experience!

Description of Work
Assessment of basement wall crack and support beams

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with our inspector!
5.0

08/03/2019


Mike C.

We were getting a little water in the basement. Nothing major but wanted to get ahead of any future problems. Advanced came out and gave us an honest estimate. Workers came on time and they were diligent in their work. They took care to ensure they were neat and considerate of their surroundings. After they were done they walked us through the work, what to expect and how to handle the new system. I would definitely recommend their work.

Description of Work
Basement sump pump installation

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and recommendations!

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, foundation wall straightening & repair.

Services Not Offered

Septic Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes