Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep

Founded 1983 • With Angi since January 2007

5.0

(233) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1246 Upton Cir

West Chester, PA 19380

Description

Welcome to “Let There Be Light” Chimney Sweep, where since 1983 we’ve provided satisfied customers with expert chimney services at fair and competitive rates. I’m John Wisnewski, the insured, licensed, and multiply certified, Master Sweep. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to introduce you to our company and the experienced, knowledgeable, thorough, clean and professional services we can provide for you.Serving:Chester, Delaware, Montgomery Counties and parts of Philadelphia, PA Please call 610-918-1444 to schedule....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/20/2018


Kristin I.

I highly recommend. Excellent and thorough service. Very professional and informative.

Description of Work
Full Chimney Inspection

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/19/2018


Christine V.

A very professional job was completed for a reasonable fee. Communication was excellent from start to finish, including letting me know the timeframe window when they would be arriving. Service was prompt and thorough.

Description of Work
Cleaning of wood burning stove and chimney

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/01/2018


Steven B.

John is professional, honest and very knowledgeable - about pretty much anything and everything, but especially chimneys. I could’ve talked to this guy for hours on end. I consulted John to discuss possible solutions for our aging and out-of-code wood stove setup. He explained in detail the pros and cons of all options with regards to cost, efficiency and environmental factors. He offered several recommendations for the best methods for our specific scenario. He is evidently very well-informed and passionate about his work. I will definitely utilize and recommend Let There Be Light services from here on out.

Description of Work
Chimney/fireplace/wood stove assessment and consultation.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

01/07/2018


Laura B.

I can’t say enough about John. He is punctual, personable, knowledgeable, trustworthy and courteous. He did an excellent job cleaning the fireplace and the chimney while keeping the surrounding area clean. He gave a practical solution to solve the fireplace insert allowing cold air to come down the chimney and in the house when not in use. I highly recommend John for anyone with fireplace cleaning and repair needs.

Description of Work
Fireplace insert and chimney cleaned

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/01/2017


MaryAnne C.

John was great! He was on time, efficient and very friendly. He cleaned and inspected the chimney and left detailed information on a few areas that needed minor repairs.

Description of Work
Chimney sweeping

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/22/2017


Greg M.

The chimney cleaning service and inspection could not have been better.

Description of Work
The owner, John W. performs the work. In world of contractors that come into your home claiming to be experts, John's knowledge of chimneys is certainly exceptional.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/10/2017


Patricia J L.

John arrived on time. The work was thorough and he took the time to explain the steps and why they were necessary. He also took the time to adjust one of the grate doors so it was more secure. He explained a lot about the science behind a good and safe indoor fire. I will definitely will use his service going forward. The price was reasonable and he provided a coupon for using Angie's as the referral service.

Description of Work
I needed to have two chimneys cleaned.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

10/02/2017


Stephen O.

John Wisnewski showed up exactly on time, conducted a thorough inspection inside and out, did the necessary cleaning, and provided me with excellent tips for improved performance and compliance with code. He also gave me several referrals to other companies and contractors to obtain various supplies and services.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and inspection.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

07/27/2017


Mary K.

Excellent. John is very knowledgeable, nice and through.

Description of Work
Fireplace Sweeping and checked.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/13/2017


Philip M.

Excellent! John worked quickly and carefully to clean our chimney and troubleshoot a problem with our insert. His work addressed the need and solved the problem.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and adjustment to wood burning fireplace insert.

Category chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alliance Chimney & Energy Inc

    Alliance Chimney and Energy is a full service chimney company offering such services as sales and installations of wood and gas stoves and inserts and vented gas log sets. We also offer cleanings, chimney liners both masonry and stainless steel,masonry applications, and everything relative to the up keeping of your chimney. Learn how to save big bucks on he heating bills through making your home more energy efficient. Current customers saving 250-500$ a month in the fall and winter months.  

    Offers by Alliance Chimney & Energy Inc on Angi
    Jamison Home Svc LLC

    Jamison has always been a local family run business built on trust, dedication and committment - values that resonate throughout the entire company. Jamison Home Services is a "one stop shop" for all your masonry, waterproofing and chimney needs. With full-service divisions in masonry restoration, basement waterproofing, and chimney cleaning and repair, we can provide everything you need to ensure the safety, protection and aesthetics that your home needs and deserves. We have additional locations to better serve you: For clients in Chester and Delaware Counties and throughout the Main Line: 510 East Barnard Street, West Chester, PA 19382 For clients throughout Central Montgomery and Bucks County: 431 Deep Run Road, Perkasie, PA 18944 Parent Company of Jamison Residential Masonry, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Basement Waterproofing. Award winning - multiple years of superb reviews on Angie's List! Additional email - sweihing@jamisonhomeservices.com. Additional websites - jamisonwaterproofing.com, jamisonmasons.com and jamisonchimney.com. Additional DBAs - Jamison Basement Waterproofing, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Residential Masonry.  

    New Image Chimney Care

    We specialize in chimney services and repairs, chimney caps, chimney sweeps, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Discover, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We are a full-service chimney company offering, Chimney: Sweeping; Relining, Inspections; Caps; Dampers; Waterproofing; Repairs and Draft Troubleshooting. If we cannot do a requested service, we are happy to refer you to trusted friendly competitors who can.

    Services Not Offered

    brain surgery (any more)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep

    How is Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep overall rated?

    Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep open?

    Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep provide

    Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Discover, Visa

    Does Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep offer free estimates?

    No, Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep offer a senior discount?

    No, Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep?

    No, Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep does not offer warranties.

    What services does Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep offer?

    Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep offers the following services: We are a full-service chimney company offering, Chimney: Sweeping; Relining, Inspections; Caps; Dampers; Waterproofing; Repairs and Draft Troubleshooting. If we cannot do a requested service, we are happy to refer you to trusted friendly competitors who can.

    Are there any services Let There Be Light Chimney Sweep does not offer?

    brain surgery (any more)