Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J P Enterprises

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2012

4.2

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1372 Bridge Rd

West Chester, PA 19382

Description

I am a self-employed handyman with decades of experienced if i can't do job by myself i have the ability to sub-contact to get help to do most home repairs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
mary anne D.
1.0
06/05/2014
J P Enterprises rescheduled the work twice and used every excuse in the book -- a stolen laptop, car problems, bad weather, other work that came in before mine -- and eventually refused to answer my calls to reschedule the work a third and final time. I believe the coupon deal ($69 for 2 hours) wasn't enough enticement for them to bother with scheduling the work.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

hi [Member name removed]i apologize for not showing up was hospitalizzed after a major auto accident in mid march and was unable to make calls or have computer access. i am fully recovered now and am gonna reach out to u as i have just recently returned working. thanks again and i would love to make it up to u if u would call me at 484-894-4754
Sandya K.
3.0
03/31/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

not sure what [Member Name Removed] was disappointed in worked real cheap and fixed some extra things for her at no charge.
Arvind K.
3.0
03/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I needed help with drilling a hole from basement ceiling up into living room upstairs. John was able to complete the task but also made a hole in my outer wall in his first attempt. I did not notice this until the next day after the service. Would have appreciated if John had told me of the mistake when he finished the task.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

i was gonna come back affter the snow melted to fix the hole but did forget about it i apologize
Amy K.
1.0
03/06/2014
We were messaging back and forth through the Angie's List message center and he gave me his phone number. He didn't show up for the appointment and didn't call me to tell me he wasn't coming. I tried calling him to reschedule and now he's not returning my calls.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for handyman services.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

between the bad weather and electric outages i was unable to get to this job and was unable to get minutes on my phone. apologizxe that i couldnt complete this job and up til then nothing had happened like it to me since being on angies list and woul;d like to make it up to u if possible.please call me,john preston, at 484-894-4754. thanks again amy for ur interest in my company
Sheila W.
5.0
02/02/2014
He is a very talented & proficient contractor. He was excellent with all the measurements & quite willing to adjust the pictures when I had second thoughts. He accomplished all of the projects within the time frame (which frankly was more than we thought could be done in 4 hours). By the way, the ceiling fan was a European model that came without instructions. He figured out how to put it together & install it . I guess by now you know that we were very pleased with John's work. GREAT WORK!
Description of Work
He hung 2 very large mirrors,also large ,medium & small pictures & a ceiling fan.
Category
handyman service
Rob P.
5.0
01/12/2014
The project was done on time. The contractor however made our house smell like a chimney as he was big smoker. He did not smoke in the house but the oder followed him into the house.
Description of Work
The contractor installed a Rubbermaid hallway closet system for us. The contractor did a nice job for us.
Category
handyman service
pete W.
5.0
06/19/2013
very well- and quick- He took all the old shingles off and replaced the wood underlayment quickly and very neatly . He and his associates worked nonn stop and very hard
Description of Work
reroofed outbuildings
Category
roofing
Edward B.
5.0
04/09/2013
Originally was going to re-drywall, but walls were in ok shape, so John repaired with extensive spackling and and sanding. Removeed all old paneling. Showed up as expected and worked hard at completing job
Description of Work
Remove paneling from family room walls and repair walls as needed.
Category
handyman service
Carol P.
5.0
07/31/2012
They do some outside and inside work and their price is very reasonable. Their staff is also professional and punctual and does their work properly and efficiently.
Description of Work
J T ENTERPRISE is here in my home to do some handyman work.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Greenstone Gardens

    Greenstone Gardens is a full service Landscaping and Hardscaping company. We are an authorized E.P. Henry contractor. We have over 30 years’ experience. We are family owned and operated. We offer our customers high quality, professional service. Our company goal is 100% customer satisfaction. Let Greenstone Gardens create your own private escape. Remember landscape is a growing investment.  

    Angi Certified

    Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC

    Golden Rule Plumbing & Contracting, LLC, lives by the golden rule. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality dependable service at affordable prices for all of your plumbing & home improvement needs; always on time & on budget. We take great pride in exceeding your every expectation. We take care of all of your plumbing needs large & small, from complete plumbing for new construction, additions, & remodels, to all faucets, fixtures, pipes, hot water heaters, drain cleaning, sump pumps, water & sewer mains & more! We treat all of our customers the way we would like to be treated, with honest, reliable, personalized service at affordable prices.  

    Angi Certified

    Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

    Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations! ***We offer $25 off any invoice for Military or Senior Citizen****  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Painting, electrical wiring, drywall, plumbing installation & repair, carpentry, decks, fencing, garage doors, gutters, handyman, pavers, patios, pressure washing, roofing, & windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J P Enterprises

    How is J P Enterprises overall rated?

    J P Enterprises is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are J P Enterprises open?

    J P Enterprises is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does J P Enterprises provide

    J P Enterprises accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does J P Enterprises offer free estimates?

    No, J P Enterprises does not offer free project estimates.

    Does J P Enterprises offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, J P Enterprises offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J P Enterprises offer a senior discount?

    No, J P Enterprises does not offer a senior discount.

    Does J P Enterprises offer emergency services?

    Yes, J P Enterprises offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by J P Enterprises?

    No, J P Enterprises does not offer warranties.

    What services does J P Enterprises offer?

    J P Enterprises offers the following services: Painting, electrical wiring, drywall, plumbing installation & repair, carpentry, decks, fencing, garage doors, gutters, handyman, pavers, patios, pressure washing, roofing, & windows.