Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FINNERTY LANDSCAPING

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2010

Finnerty, LLC is a growing business committed to providing products that best suit our clients. Our helpful, professional staff is dedicated to bring out the best in your property. We offer a wide variety of materials and property management services. A professionally installed and maintained landscape adds the defining character your property deserves. From concept through completion, our company’s goal is to provide unparalleled customer service with 100% satisfaction. Our mission is to build long-term relationships with all of our clients. In order to do so, we practice a simple employee mission. We LISTEN to our customers, RESPOND to their requests, and DELIVER quality services accompanied with results every client should expect.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Kathleen V.
5.0
09/26/2016
Perfectly professional in every way. Reasonable price, on time, started and finished when expected. Couldn't have gone better. Definitely having them back!
Description of Work
Belgian Block walkway edging done soldier style on both sides, repair sinking walkway pavers, power wash, fill and seal walkway.
Category
concrete repair
Janet K.
4.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Lawn service
Category
concrete repair, lawn service, tree service
Judi W.
1.0
10/17/2014
na
Description of Work
I called twice for a quote for service. I have a large piece of property, and this would have been a lucrative piece of business. I have not received any response in a number of days.
Category
lawn service
Jeffrey K.
1.0
06/08/2014
VERY POORLY
Description of Work
Tom the owner came to our house and spent an hour with us to get information. He said he would do a CAD drawing and send us drawing and estimate in a week. We attempted to contact him by text and phone over the next two weeks. He never responded. Job was awarded to another contractor. Ironically we did not intend to obtain multiple bids. The job was his companies to lose and he did!
Category
lawn service
Linda A.
5.0
09/26/2013
Excellent! We had the guys (separate company) here on a Friday to assemble the swing set and they told us that the area would need to have soil brought in, leveled and tamped before they would be able to assemble the swing set. They put us back in their rotation for the following Thursday (6 days). Monday morning I began calling landscaping companies to find someone who could do this job by Wednesday. Tom, owner of Finnerty, was the first to respond to my call. He was professional, knowledgeable and sensitive to my timeline. He said that he could come out later that morning to look at the site. He arrived punctually at our prearranged time and spent time with me explaining my options. He even took time to teach me a bit about the process because I was curious! He then was able to go to his truck and type up a proposal in QuickBooks with all of my options and prices. His knowledge and professionalism were impressive. I really appreciated the time he took throughout this project to communicate with me. After our his initial site visit, I had 2 more companies respond to my voicemails and they both came out and gave estimates, both of which were much higher. Once I hired Finnerty, they fit me into their schedule on Wednesday morning and did a fantastic job on the installation.
Description of Work
Finnerty leveled and compacted an area on our sloping property where a swing set will be installed.
Category
lawn service, hardscaping
Susan B.
4.0
06/19/2013
Great - Tom put a lot of thought and time into the design for the backyard. He included some things I didn't ask for into the quote (everything listed seperately) to give me more ideas which was great. Tom followed up several times and as soon as we were ready to proceed, we had to postpone - our decision, not Toms. We will definitely use them when we're ready to go forward.
Description of Work
Provided designs & estimates
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Frances B.
5.0
06/03/2013
Great project, looks amazing. I will use Finnerty again in the future.
Description of Work
New bluestone sidewalk, foundation plantings, redirected drainage, stone wall/hardscaping installation.
Category
lawn service
Victor H.
5.0
04/10/2013
When I first met the owner Tom from Finnerty LLC, I was very impressed with his P ersonality and Honesty. Right off the bat I knew he was the perfect fit for my family and I. Finnerty LLC worked with me throughout every step. We broke down work to be done in Phases, which simplified the entire project and helped cut costs down. It was very apparent from the beginning that Tom and his company Finnerty LLC were not your normal run of the mill contractors. They aren't just there to take your money and rush through a job. Tom took his time with me and was very patient with me throughout the entire process. He was at my house for hours on end on numerous days and nights just to reassure me the job was going according to plan and we were still on schedule. Anytime Tom set a date for a specific phase to be started and completed...it was done exactly on schedule. Tom's employees were very Punctual with arriving at 7am and leaving at 4 pm and sometimes later. The workers were very skilled in each of the phases. The most important thing is that Tom the Owner, was on the work site almost everyday when work was being completed, which was a huge relief for me and showed us that he cared how the work was being done and being done correctly. Last but not least...The Price of the job and work completed was very competitive with other contractors. But like you have probably heard before. Its not always good to go with the cheapest contractor, because that's what you will get...a cheap job! Finnerty Landscaping was not the cheapest by any means, but wasn't the most expensive either. There is no amount of money that you can attach to the Quality of the work, which is by far the Best I could have got.
Description of Work
600+ Square Feet of EP Henry Pavers for Pool Patio. 40 Foot Sitting Wall with EP Henry Blocks. 65 Feet of EP Henry Paver Walkway. 12-15 Feet of EP Henry Sitting Wall surrounding an EP Henry Recessed Fire Pit, which is installed on top of EP Henry Circle Kit. 3 Tree installs in front and side yard with LED Lights. 6 LED lights across the entire front of house. Seed, Mulch and Straw entire yard approx. 3500-4000 square feet. Temporary Irrigation system for entire front, side and rear yards. Connected all down spouts and gutters and trenched them underground and away from house to avoid erosion.
Category
excavators, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting
Steven D.
5.0
07/31/2012
If you're reading this review here's the short of it--hire this company to do work for you. Our entire experience couldn't have gone better. We are new (first-time) home owners and we were overwhelmed with all the work we needed to do. We agreed to hire someone to do the lawn work. We gave Finnerty Lanscaping a call on Monday about noon and left a voicemail. The owner, Tom Finnerty, gave us a call back about an hour later apologizing that he missed our call but he was out of the office. He asked us if he could come out later that afternoon to look things over and give us an estimate. He showed up about two hours later and we walked the entire property talking about what we wanted done. He emailed us an estimate a few hours later and I replied back saying OK to all of the work on the invoice (he gave a 15% discount if we got all the work done). He replied back that same evening saying that he would have a crew on site the next morning at 8am! It literally felt like he dropped everything to have our lawn taken care of. He did ask me if it was urgent to have the lawn work done (he asked if we had family visiting tomorrow night) and I said no, but he still had a crew out the next morning. While walking around the property, Tom was amazingly helpful in identifying what type of bushes/plants/flowers we had and he offered suggestions on them. He also offered helpful advice like adding mulch around the air conditioning units so we didn't have to weedwhack near them every week and possibly damage the unit. He was extremely knowledgeable and was genuinely looking after our best interests. Tom pointed out that what we thought was a cracked wall was really a larger hole that went back under the garage. He said he could repair it too while constructing a step as he had masonry crews that did hardscaping and worked extensively with concrete. At the end of his visit my wife was so happy to hear that they did concrete work that she went out on a limb and asked if he fixed garage door openers too. Tom said he'd take a look and was able to quickly identify my overlooked emergency release latch and pointed that out to us within minutes. It seems like a minor thing but it's just another small detail that shows that he cares about the customer and his work. In the end Tom gave us a and quot;menuand quot; of options on the estimate and we ended up ordering everything done. We are so happy that we did because his crew did great work. So much so that our neighbors immediately hired them that day to do landscaping on their house. As the crew was finishing up, Tom stopped back to make sure we were happy with the work performed and we couldn't have been happier. We will definitely be recommending them to everyone we know and we will definitely be using them again.
Description of Work
Mowed, edged, string trimmed, blowed lawn debris off the .28 acre lawn. Weeded the entire property, trimmed/pruned about a dozen bushes/trees. Mulched the existing beds and added new garden beds to connect the front and back. Repaired a concrete hole in the exterior and created a 2 foot wide, 1 foot deep reinforced concrete step. He even showed me how to fix the garage door opener.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Janet K.
5.0
07/29/2012
Excellent!
Description of Work
The backyard was cleared the width of the yard and about 22 feet to the back property line (I have an acre). Trees and bushes were completely removed. Two dumpsters were provided. They were filled and removed with no mess left in the driveway. The area was also regarded with topsoil and seeded. The front yard was also graded and reseeded. All of the crew arrived early and worked late. Two dumpsters were also provided. The owner arrived on a daily basis to check the progress. I would definitely hire them again. I am working on my phase two!
Category
lawn service, mulch, dumpster service
wesley T.
5.0
11/29/2011
Everything went very well. We had no problems.
Description of Work
They did a yard clean up.
Category
lawn service

Other local Pros in your area

Greenstone Gardens

Greenstone Gardens is a full service Landscaping and Hardscaping company. We are an authorized E.P. Henry contractor. We have over 30 years’ experience. We are family owned and operated. We offer our customers high quality, professional service. Our company goal is 100% customer satisfaction. Let Greenstone Gardens create your own private escape. Remember landscape is a growing investment.  

Angi Certified

Omega Electric

Get residential electrical services from experienced professionals with flexible hours at Omega Electric Inc. Our services include, new installations, rewire, repairs, home wiring, service upgrades, pool, spa, hot tub wiring and home appliances or hook-ups. We are I.C.C. Registered, fully insured with honest and up front pricing. Find experienced interior or exterior lighting installation and get top brands like Progress, Kichler, Sea Gull, and Lightolier. Call us and find a live person on the other end of the phone line 24/7! Get peace of mind knowing all of our work is guaranteed. Ask about our electrical work warranties. Financing available for all credit types and income.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations! ***We offer $25 off any invoice for Military or Senior Citizen****  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

510 E BARNARD ST 17

West Chester, PA 19382

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

FINNERTY LANDSCAPING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

FINNERTY LANDSCAPING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

FINNERTY LANDSCAPING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, FINNERTY LANDSCAPING offers free project estimates.

Yes, FINNERTY LANDSCAPING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, FINNERTY LANDSCAPING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, FINNERTY LANDSCAPING offers emergency services.

No, FINNERTY LANDSCAPING does not offer warranties.

FINNERTY LANDSCAPING offers the following services: Hardscaping_Paver walls & patios Lawn Maintenance Spring & Fall Clean-up Mulching Topsoil & Conditioning Sod Installation Boulder Walls Leaf Removal Complete Design Erosion & Sediment Control Gutter Cleaning Core Aeration Pressure Washing Demolition Day Laborers Architectural Concrete Tree & Shrub Pruning Land Clearing Fence Installation Snow Removal Paver Walls & Patios Drainage systems