Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

De Licci Landscaping Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2010

Owner operated, 4 full time employes, fully insured, 25 years of landscaping and lawn cutting.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Deborah S.
5.0
09/23/2018
Fabulous! Pete is timely, professional, price competitive and courteous and has not only worked on my lawn many times but also several friends of mine. He takes a lot of pride in what he does and answers calls very quickly. I have seen his beautiful work on several properties and have had the pleasure of dealing with him professionally for several years. Pete is the real deal and I rarely take the time to write reviews but I get so many compliments from the people I refer to him that I wanted to take a moment to share my happiness in dealing with this wonderful contractor.
Description of Work
Lawn care...maintaining my lawn
Category
deck cleaning
Nicholas M.
2.0
09/21/2018
Initially they did an okay job cutting, but quality of their work quickly went downhill. I complained to the owner and nothing changed. My lawn is turfed and torn up in multiple places from their tires ripping up lawn, very poor job edging, with large patches of scalped grass. Grass was cut too short even though I requested they not cut it so short. They also missed spots on a regular basis and ran over my rain gutter. They sprayed grass clippings all over my beds and generally did a poor job cleaning up. It is obvious that they rush their work and do not care about making their customers happy. No effort was made to remediate the poor work or retain me as a customer. Do not recommend.
Description of Work
Weekly grass cutting and edging service.
Category
lawn service
Donna C.
5.0
05/16/2017
Quick response to initial phone call on time for work and excellent job and cleanup
Description of Work
mulching bush trimmed bushed planted
Category
landscaping
dean M.
5.0
11/17/2014
Pete and his team have been working on our property for the past 8 years doing a variety of landscaping projects - mulching, planting trees, emergency repairs, tree removal, lawn aeration. The also mow our lawn. I would recommend Pete without hesitation for all of these projects and more. They do excellent work, show up on time and are always willing to take on extra projects. Pete is extremely responsive and his crew is very respectful. You can't go wrong with Pete.
Description of Work
landscaping and lawn service.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Vincent V.
5.0
07/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Planted cherry and red bud trees.
Category
lawn service
Janet S.
5.0
04/17/2014
See above
Description of Work
I phoned Peter and he returned my call the same day. I wanted him to evaluate my front lawn since the grass has not grown as it has done in previous years. Peter agreed to work on my lawn until he found out that it was not large enough for his equipment. However, Peter was very helpful in explaining what I personally could do to revive my lawn. Also, he suggested a company that he felt could provide the services I was seeking. Peter also told me that I was welcome to contact him again with any addition questions I may have. Therefore I would definitely use Peter's services when it is applicable.
Category
lawn service
Ed T.
5.0
11/13/2013
As usual, Dilecci did a fine job of mowing and trim. Dilecci is very easy to work with. They never try to over-sell. I especially appreciated Mr. DeLicci's attitude on trimming shrubs. After the first trim last spring he simply told us to call him the next time we needed it--instead of trying to rope us into some kind of pre-scheduled plan. Similarly, just a week ago or so DeLicci volunteered that mowing of our yard was probably the last we'd need this year. Of course, if more is needed, we can call. DeLicci is very easy to talk to about specific details of lawn and shrubbery, and is typically able to do additional work in a timely way. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
5 mowings of our almost 1-acre lawn.
Category
lawn service
Dan N.
5.0
08/01/2013
The 3 man crew from Delicci Landscaping arrived at 9am. They trimmed all our bushes and lawn. The estimate was right on. They cleaned up and our lawn looks great! Couldn't have done a better job myself.
Description of Work
Trim bushes, lawn cut.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Ed T.
5.0
07/03/2013
Called to get an estimate for complete yard clean up. Peter came out the same day. He was able to give us an estimate right away! Peter was down to earth and easy to talk too. We called the next day to schedule services. They where able to start within a week. A team of 4 guys came out and did an amazing job. They where all professional easy to talk to and left the work area clean. We are so happy with there work and what they have done that we have contracted them to do all our yard care needs!
Description of Work
Yard clean up weeding, shrub pruning, and re mulching.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Brenda F.
5.0
05/19/2013
I have been working with Pete for several years for lawn services. He and his team are always on time and very responsive.
Description of Work
Weed and mulch all beds.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Gary H.
5.0
05/16/2013
All went well. Guys were great and friendly. Did a wonderful job and you didn't even need to be home. Mulch looked beautiful when done. No mess.
Description of Work
Spring clean up. Mulch all beds 10 yards.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Vincent V.
5.0
05/05/2013
Peter, the owner, arrived with his crew at 7:45 a.m., the time promised. He installed two 18 ft cherry trees and one 12 foot red bud tree. Pete and his crew were courteous, neat and efficient and did a beautiful job with the installation. Further, he executed the job within 24 hours of my contacting him knowing that we were in a bind and needed to plant these trees as soon as possible. He provided helpful hints on the proper care and maintenance of the trees. We definitely plan to have Pete back to perform additional work.
Description of Work
Installed two cherry trees and one red bud tree. Moved excess soil to gardening area.
Category
landscaping
Kathryn N.
5.0
03/26/2013
Beautiful work! Our property looks great when they finished.
Description of Work
Spring clean up. Mulched all beds.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Kathryn N.
5.0
12/20/2012
The yard looked BEAUTIFUL when they were finished. It is a very big yard, front and back.
Description of Work
Bulk leaf cleanup. Lawn cut. Trimmed bushes.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Rosie G.
5.0
12/19/2012
Great! Superior service.
Description of Work
Landscaping.
Category
landscaping
Dan N.
5.0
12/07/2012
We've been using De Licci Landscaping for over 3 years now. Their prices are competitive and they always do their job well. Whenever we have a question or a call its always answered quickly and honestly.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn services & annual mulching.
Category
lawn service
Laurie P.
1.0
10/04/2012
No show for scheduled appointment time.
Description of Work
Called and spoke with them. Scheduled time to come to my home to discuss what landscaping I needed and get estimate. Waited.....no show.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

The day we were going to come out it was raining . Try to set up new time and date but did not get a call back I think that the person who posted this review should get her facts right
Gerry T.
5.0
07/26/2012
He did a very nice job. He had a helper and explained the process to him and just did a very nice job. I was pleased.
Description of Work
De Licci Landscaping Inc worked on my driveway and I also use him for special things.
Category
concrete repair
Gerry T.
5.0
04/19/2012
.I was happy with the work they did. I thought it was a fair price. I was pleased with the job they did and they didn't take forever and they cleaned up. They did a nice job and they are very fast.
Description of Work
.I used De Lucci Landscaping Inc to dig up some bushes and some bulbs I couldn't get to.
Category
landscaping

Phone

Address

625 Dilworthtown Rd

West Chester, PA 19382

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn care, Maintenance & Landscaping.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

De Licci Landscaping Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

De Licci Landscaping Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

De Licci Landscaping Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, De Licci Landscaping Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, De Licci Landscaping Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, De Licci Landscaping Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, De Licci Landscaping Inc offers warranties.

De Licci Landscaping Inc offers the following services: Lawn care, Maintenance & Landscaping.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations! ***We offer $25 off any invoice for Military or Senior Citizen****  

Custom Gardens LLC

5.0

(65)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Custom Gardens LLC

A woman owned small business providing rehabilitation of overgrown plantings Remove plants in anticipation of an addition to the house and restore the plants after the work is completed, integrating the plantings into the rest of the landscape design Use native plants when appropriate or as the client requests Use deer resistant plants in areas with deer Create curb appeal for houses going on the market Review plantings and landscape with new homeowners who have no idea what is on their property or what kind of care the plants require Offer a consultative service to homeowners that teaches them aspects of landscaping that they want to learn how to do themselves. This service is billed at an hourly rate.  

Blue Sky Landscaping

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Blue Sky Landscaping

Blue Sky is a small, local and friendly company that offers a variety of commercial and residential landscape services. Our services will be sure to improve the overall look, health and functionality of your landscape.