Colorful Remedies LLC

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1313 West Chester Pike

West Chester, PA 19382

Description

Colorful Remedies, L.L.C. is the preferred fine painting, custom carpentry and home remodeling company for a rapidly growing base of loyal Customers in the Chester County area. Customers who entrust their home enhancement projects to us quickly come to appreciate our company's expert craftsmanship and unsurpassed service. Colorful Remedies' employees are passionate about their work and take great pride in developing Customer relationships rooted in a thorough understanding of every project detail and expectation. We always provide Free, Detailed Project Estimates and will return all phone calls and e-mails in 24 hours!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

83

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
interior painting (76)house painting (13)woodworking (13)drywall (11)wallpaper removal (10)pressure washing (9)cabinet refacing (8)general contractors (6)deck cleaning (5)decks & porches (4)home remodeling (2)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 51-60 of 89 reviews
5.0

02/05/2017

This was the second time using them and they did not disappoint! Patrick and his crew did a terrific job in all rooms and we are delighted with the results. They were extremely respectful of our home, carefully moving and covering furniture as needed and cleaning up afterwards. They seemed to work well together and the work was finished within the estimated time frame. I wouldn't use any other com...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three bedrooms, master bath and powder room

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the work we recently completed. It is always a pleasure to work with you and we are so happy you are pleased with the freshly painted rooms. Sincerely, The Colorful Remedies Team.
5.0

02/02/2017

Great! They did a great job and we are very excited to start a new journey in our freshly painted house!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the "main" living space re-painted. Billy did an excellent job on evaluating the house and giving recommendations on what should be done to make it look brand new! We love the work and everyone was very nice. They were very quick to respond and get in and give us a quote and started work the next week!

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you are pleased with the results and enjoyed working with our team! Sincerely, The Colorful Remedies Team
5.0

12/16/2016

Extremely pleased with the overall outcome! Crew did a great job and was very attentive to detail. Not only that, but they were services were professional and prompt. They stuck to their deadline and actually finished a day early. I highly recommend their services!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Home Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts!
5.0

10/24/2016

I was hesitant to even obtain estimates given the complexity of the painting involved for our family room (at least that's what I thought), we have very high ceilings and rounded walls around the edges of all windows and entryways. None of this mattered, the workmanship from Colorful Remedies was absolutely OUTSTANDING (A+++++++), they were always punctual, professional and polite. They meticulous...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting in our family & powder room(s).

CATEGORY contractors,interior painters

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive praise! We greatly appreciate your feedback and it was a pleasure working with you. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for future projects. All the best, The Colorful Remedies Team
2.0

09/26/2016

It went well in the beginning. Very quick communication. But once I was directed to speak with the person who would essentially be doing the project for me it went south. He has made two promises to call me to discuss and has broken them each time. I still have not heard anything back and at this point would not use them for this project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
End table built

CATEGORY woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2016

5.0

08/17/2016

Very nice work. Prompt, courteous and worked to my satisfaction. Came with a free interior decorating consultation which was also spot on!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old wallpaper and paint. Added crown molding.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2016

5.0

07/19/2016

Their client representative was responsive and provided a good suggestion for the paint job. The painters were professional, punctual, courteous and helpful. They got the work done on time and did a good job of cleanup. I'm pleased with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wallpaper removal, drywall repair, interior painting.

CATEGORY drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our team. A positive testimonial always means a lot to us. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, The Colorful Remedies Team
5.0

04/13/2016

Looks great, painter was friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted nursery

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time so share your thoughts. We hope you love the nursery! All the best to you and your family. Sincerely, The Colorful Remedies Team
5.0

03/18/2016

From our initial contact with Colorful Remedies, everyone we encountered was a pleasure to work with.  This included my initial phone call when I spoke with the owner, subsequent conversations with the design specialist, and finally with the individual who did the installation.  Everyone was very responsive and punctual.  Most importantly, we couldn't be happier with the completed project!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed wallpapers in our nursery.

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2016

5.0

03/01/2016

Excellent!!! Good initial meeting, good follow up and good follow through. Also good patience while waiting for us to complete another home improvement prior to being ready for this painting job. Informative....Ryan & crew were a pleasure to have in the home and very helpful and responsive. Thought the pricing was reasonable for the work completed. Fast and looks great. Very happy with the outcome...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted three rooms - living room, master bedroom & bedroom. 

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,075

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/29/2016

Services Offered

Residential Painting, Interior & Exterior Painting, Cabinet Refinishing, Wall Repairs, Color Consultation, Custom Carpentry Work, Deck Building, Deck Construction & Repairs, New PVC Trim Installation, Hardwood & Tile Flooring Installation, Decorative Painting, Faux Finishes, Childrens Bedrooms, kitchen remodeling, basement finishing, built-in entertainment centers, bathroom remodeling, Home Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes