Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miller's Roofing Inc

Founded 1971 • With Angi since October 2008

4.3

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3265 Rosstown Rd

Wellsville, PA 17365

Description

Since 1971 a local name you've grown to trust, quality you deserve at a fair price. we thrive on making you happy. Additional email added - info@millersroofinginc.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Laurie B.
5.0
09/27/2022
It went so well! I was contacted by Josh multiple times to confirm their work dates, which was so appreciated! The kind and detail-oriented gentlemen that worked on our project did a fantastic job! We are so happy with our little roof! I will absolutely use Miller’s Roofing again!
Description of Work
Miller’s Roofing put a small overhang roof above our new garage doors
Category
roofing
Jan J.
1.0
12/30/2019
They sealed it with silicone but 14 months later it's leaking just as badly as before. They do not guarentee repair work and said they would not send someone for several weeks - meanwhile the leak is damaging the inside ceiling. When they did the initial repair work, they made me feel like they were doing me a favor to provide the service. The person answering the phone when I called about the failure of the repair did not try in the least to help me out with the current situation.
Description of Work
Needed a repair on a leaking roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Miller's Roofing did not install this original roof which is 31 years old so we can not guarantee someone else's work. Our professional team did recommend a new roof but the customer opted to have a repair instead. Repairs are only temporary and not a long term fix. 16 months ago we made a repair around her skylight, then 2 months later we applied silicone coating to a different problem area at the roof valleys. Due to the winter weather, snow, ice and cold temperatures we are not able to work every day, therefore, we were unable to address this problem immediately. We are very sorry for your roof problems. Our recommendation would be to have a new roof installed.
Robert F.
1.0
08/30/2017
Called and told them that I was looking for an estimate and they told me they would call me back and schedule it. They never called back, even after I called a 2nd and 3rd time to get something scheduled. Being in the contracting business, I was concerned about having only two estimates. Fortunately, the two that I did get were close enough for my wife and I to make a decision. Good Luck if you ever call them,
Description of Work
Needed a third estimate for the replacement of our shingled roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We keep a very detailed phone log in the office. [Member Name Removed] s call came in the morning of Monday, July 24, 2017. He requested to be called before an estimator would come out. Our estimator was unable to reach him by phone. Mr. [Member Name Removed] did not call back a second or third time; perhaps he is getting us mixed up with another contractor. We wish him all the best with his roofing project.
John I.
5.0
02/20/2017
They responded quickly, assessed the problem, and fixed the problem. They did not try to oversell.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
Carl A.
5.0
07/27/2016
It was an expensive job, but no more expensive than it would've been going through anyone else. They did an excellent job, and got it all done in one day. I was very pleased. I'd get him again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
He replaced our roof after we had some mold damage. He also installed a new skylight.
Category
roofing
Matthew A.
5.0
07/14/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Miller's put a new roof on my 52x26 DW and 16x10 shed with GAF 3D shingles in one day and did a great job. Walking around outside afterward, I found only one nail on the ground and one nail in the gutter. Communication was initiated by me through email and they were helpful and prompt.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Amy S.
5.0
07/04/2016
After a big storm a neighbor found some siding in their yard. They contacted Miller's Roofing to repair it but they found it wasn't from the their house. They searched and determined it was from my daughter and son-in-law's house. They went ahead and repaired the damage at no cost. That seems to be the actions of a company that considers itself a part of the community.
Description of Work
Repaired siding torn off during a storm.
Category
siding
Kathleen D.
5.0
08/05/2015
The staff was very polite, professional and responsive. It took a few weeks to get on the schedule since they have a lot of clients, but the wait was minimal. I can't speak one way or the other about a roofing job being done well since I don't know anything about roofing, but it looks good and nothing is leaking. My town required a permit since decking was replaced & an inspector was required to sign off on all projects. An inspector came out after the job was completed & he signed off on it. I got estimates from 4 contractors from Angie's list & this one was the 2nd lowest estimate.
Description of Work
replaced rubber roof on sunporch & 3 pieces of decking & rafters underneath.
Category
roofing
Keith B.
5.0
07/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Miller's roofing replaced my roof with lifetime shingles. They upgraded my ventilation and corrected several water issues from previous repairs. The work was done on time and the workers were very professional.
Category
roofing
Christine S.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
New roof on double wide home
Category
roofing, siding
Sherry H.
5.0
11/16/2014
Regarding the row home, Josh offered first to make temporary repair to save us money and see if it would hold. It lasted for a while but the original damage was too bad. He then returned and did a full fix. This is an old, 3-story row home and the repair was excellent. We have had no leaks at all. As to roof replacement, the guys did a great job. He had us check it and fixed/addressed any questions we had. Josh is extremely nice, professional, and prompt in returning calls. The costs seemed very fair. When the hail damage occurred, some folks used other companies and had problems and their roofs leaked. I am 100 percent sold on this company and will always use them.
Description of Work
$1000 cost for row home roof repair. Sealed roof and repaired hole where slate tiles at a row home ( this took skill ); completely replaced roof at our house after hail damage.
Category
roofing
Kim K.
5.0
03/27/2014
They were fantastic. He was with his crew the entire time and they finished on time. They were very professional and cleaned up well.
Description of Work
I have used Miller's Roofing Inc. They replaced the roof and gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Sheila L.
5.0
02/03/2014
They were very professional and timely. Job was well done, clean up was done perfectly. Never even found a stray screw! Competitive pricing.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing
Timothy S.
2.0
12/07/2013
Quality is everything with a roof. Job was fast and clean,,,, I wanted it done correct. The BAD, I had 2 active water leaks on my roof, one around my chimney and the other at the center top area. The plywood is bad in those areas and I asked the owner and office personal I wanted the plywood replaced at those areas while they are there, I was assured it would be. (WASN'T) I can push up on the wood with my finger in the attic, Its BAD MIller Roofing. I STILL have a water leak around my chimney, which I just found 2 months later because the water stain in my childs bedroom was getting larger. Not happy at all, I had cheaper estimates and now wonder if I could have got a better job at a cheaper price. The GOOD, fast and clean, could not tell a day after the job anybody was there. The owner helped me pick a color of shingle by taking the time to give me addresses of homes the company did in the area with different colors, very helpful and seem to be nice people. But don't listen, and seems to worried about speed and cleaness, NOT quality. Of course the owner did not do the install but his employees did, needs better supervision and communication. The chimney leak will be sealed by Millers but how long will it last? Now I will have to check the attic every other rain. Great. AND of course I have bad plywood in areas under my new shingles...
Description of Work
Installed new shingels
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

It is very alarming and upsetting to hear [Member name removed] comments, for a number of reasons. I went out of my way several times to help them with their shingle selection. We installed a rubber roof to a small area where he told me he had problems. It is where a valley and another roof join together. The roof there becomes very low sloped. Now it is weather tight forever. It needed special attention. It took extra material and labor. Most roofers would have never taken the time. I did replace the bad plywood on his roof, and charged him for it and the labor. (As stated in the contract). Any questionable lumber gets replaced on every job. I was in his attic after the job and I could definitely not push up on the wood with my finger. If bad lumber was covered over, I would simply remove the shingles in that area and change the plywood and shingles. That's a no brainer. Why not fix the problem so the customer is happy. The fact is, we already replaced the bad plywood. The chimney on the side of the house did leak after a bad storm. I went back in the evening to investigate the problem. I found that the fascia that came against the chimney had a crack in it (not part of our job). Also, in the same area, the counter flashing was lifted up slightly (was part of our job). It appeared that a blowing rain could enter his attic at that area. I took pictures and showed him what I discovered. I fixed both spots at no charge. Mr. Smith also received a 50 year GAF Factory Weather Stopper Warranty. In the end, Mr. Smith got a beautiful new roof, with a great warranty. There was one small leak after, which I immediately fixed. I go to extended lengths to ensure that our customers get an awesome job and are 100% satisfied. So comments like this are concerning. Josh Miller
Diane O.
4.0
05/13/2013
Josh Miller was very good working with me in determining the materials to be used. Josh went into a good amount of detail explaining the process and materials that his firm used and the advantages of that approach. His crew was hard working. I would have preferred that Josh had been a little more hands on while the work was being done. However the end result was very good. And the cost was quite reasonable. This company rates a solid B+. I would use them again. Especially factoring in the finished quality of the work for the cost.
Description of Work
The old roof and felt and flashing was removed. The new roof using GAF arch shingles with felt was installed. In addition the materials used qualified for a GAF 50 year transferrable warranty. Miller roofing completed the required paperwork so that I could obtain that warranty.
Category
roofing
Ashley B.
5.0
04/17/2013
They did an excellent job. They did an excellent job cleaning up and hauling everything away. The price was very good.
Description of Work
I used Miller Roofing to put a new roof on my house.
Category
roofing
Beth R.
1.0
04/06/2013
Replaced roof then ridge vent leaked. Repaired ridge vent, leaked again. Said he'd prefer removing ridge vent and installing a roof fan. I wanted a solar fan. He charged me $600 for the fan. When I asked for a receipt and a warranty he told me he didnt have a receipt and it didn't come with a warranty. I called the fan company, they said a warranty should have been in the box. After multiple phone calls and him giving me the run around he said he told me the wrong model of fan and sent me a warranty for a different model. Never received a receipt for the fan. he had his men fix the interior damage caused by the leak and it looks terrible. Now, after talking to other roofers,they said I never should have had to pay for the fan and that it doesn't provide enough ventilation thus I'll need a ridge vent installed.
Description of Work
New roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I installed a new roof for (deleted member name) in July of 2011. The total cost was $6,037.00 (deleted member name) has a pre-fab modular home. It is bolted together at the peak, making the peak flatter than most homes. Unfortunately with a driving rain, the ridge vent leaked. When she reported the leak, I was out the next day to survey the situation. I did try to repair the ridge vent, but it did leak a second time. So I removed the vent and installed shingle caps over the peak, because it does not have enough pitch for a ridge vent. I did have my men repair the drywall ceiling, that had "water bubbles" in it. She was not satisfied with the results, so I paid a professional drywaller to make the repairs over. I made sure she was satisfied with the new drywall repairs and she said she was. Then in May of 2012 she hired me to install a solar attic fan, which I did for her at a total cost of $575.00 I did give her a receipt, as we do with every customer, which is our billing invoice with our letterhead at the top, which states "All new work guaranteed". As far as the manufacturers warranty, I wish she would have told me that before or during the job, instead of days later, after the box was already thrown away. I usually handle manufacturer warranties. If a customer has a problem, they call me, not the manufacturer. Then I can get the new part of material and make the necessary repairs. I know exactly what to order and how to fix it. I normally can get farther with the manufacturer than a homeowner is able to.
Cinda B.
5.0
12/09/2012
Scheduled a time that suited us, showed up at the appointed time, charge was clearly stated and fair, employees were polite and thoughtful and they did a perfect job with care and safety in mind. We will have them come back each year to take care of this maintenance chore we are too old to do now.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters
Category
roofing
Frank R.
5.0
11/07/2012
Their rates were reasonable. The price was a little bit better and they were willing to work with me. They were going to let me get the supplies at cost. I did not choose them. It was not because of anything they did.
Description of Work
Miller Roofing gave me a quote. Their price was better.
Category
roofing
Anna H.
5.0
07/14/2012
Miller's explained what they were doing. From the beginning they were neat. They cleaned up well at the end.
Description of Work
Miller's serviced our house after a hail storm last year. Our neighbor did plenty of research on competitors, and found that Miller's was the best company. After seeing their work , we also used them. Not only did they do the roof, they also repaired siding, facia, and gutters. Mr. Miller was very willing to answer questions concerning materials he was using, and why. His employees also followed safety measures by using harnesses. The roof looks great! We have not had ANY leaks ( as opposed to some of our neighbors with other companies), and the roof has a lifetime guarantee.I would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Kim K.
5.0
09/22/2011
My roof, and several in the neighborhood, were damaged by a severe hailstorm. After getting a repair estimate and check from my insurance adjuster I attempted to contact several roofers recommended on Angies list. None were available or in some cases wouldn't return calls. I contacted Miller's Roofing and did my own background check from a list of their previous customers. All reviews were great.Millers came in and surveyed the roof and gutters/downspouts and window casings and provided a very competitive estimate. They sent in a very professional crew to perform the work and did all the appropriate work including having their crew secured to the roof with ropes. They are also fully insured and carry workers comp on their crew.The work they did was fantastic and was finished just before a week of rain from two hurricanes blowing through the area. I haven't found a single leak and their shingles carry a 50 yr warranty.A lot of our neighbors used another roofer (a and quot;Band quot; recommended roofer on Angies List) who dropped off brochures and offerred to check people's homes for roof damage, and at least one of the homes has had a leaky roof since the repair work was done.I would absolutely use Miller's again in a New York minute. Their crew was great, very courteous, and they cleaned up the site when they were finished. There are a lot of companies that claim to do roofs, many of them are semi-skilled or shoddy and just want to get the check and move on. You have to be very careful. Miller's is great. And a number of our neighbors selected them after they saw our roof repair.
Description of Work
The work consisted of roof tear off. Replacement of the felt and ice dams. Re-roof with 50 year architectural shingles. Replacement of window casings, gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Philip K.
4.0
10/10/2008
The crew was quick, stripping the old shingles and laying new underlayment in one day. They finished the roof on the second day, working until very late to avoid rain the next day. There were extra charges on the bill for stuff that I assumed were covered in the estimate. I complained and he knocked about $100 off -- but he was still way ahead.
Description of Work
Remove and replace asphalt shingles from a pitched roof, each side about 60 by 20. No special cuts or fittings required.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Our contracts clearly state that any rotten plywood costs extra (time & material) to replace. I only charge what extra cost I have in it.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Century Home Improvements by Century Spouting, Inc

    Century is your no worries contractor! Whether your home needs a facelift, some TLC, or you just want a few extra home comforts, Century Home Improvements offers a wide range of home improvement services to fit your need. With an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau for over 30 years, we guarantee high quality products and excellent service. We take pride in the fact that many of our customers return, or refer their friends, simply because we strive to offer the best products and service in the business. Just ask any of our past 150,000 clients. No matter what your home improvement requirements, contact Century Home Improvements today for a free quote from one of our expert estimators  

    Angi Certified

    SM GUTTERS LANCASTER

    SM GUTTERS LANCASTER has been serving PA since 1977.it is located in Lancaster. our service areas are York, Lancaster, Daulphin,West Chester, Harrisburg, Mechanicsburg. We provide our customers with great service, quality, and lower prices compared to other companies in the industry.  

    Angi Certified

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Roofing-Repairs, Maintenance, Gutter, New Installs, Siding & Windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Miller's Roofing Inc

    How is Miller's Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Miller's Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Miller's Roofing Inc provide

    Miller's Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Miller's Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Miller's Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Miller's Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Miller's Roofing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Miller's Roofing Inc?

    No, Miller's Roofing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Miller's Roofing Inc offer?

    Miller's Roofing Inc offers the following services: Roofing-Repairs, Maintenance, Gutter, New Installs, Siding & Windows.