Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Handy Man Can

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2010

Visit our website & view our past job's at: handymancan.yolasite.com, All our contact info is on that site. Free estimates, 10% off labor charges for senior citizens. Kitchens & bathrooms remodeled. Finished basements & attics. Roofing, siding, decks, fences, windows, doors, Flooring, hardwood, laminate, ceramic & vinyl tile & vinyl one piece, Painting, Light plumbing & electrical. All type of home improvements & repairs, Property management services, Handyman & emergency services. Fully insured & pa. State licensed contractor. Visit our web site & view our work @ handymancan.yolasite.com. Kevin holik dba the handy man can (570) 328-1081. Pa-074350.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Jim G.
1.0
08/05/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I called and left my name, phone number, location, and a brief description of the work I needed done, and they never called back...
Category
concrete repair, decks, handyman service
Ray D.
1.0
03/19/2014
There was no response to my calls
Description of Work
the provider never responded to my phone calls. Don't bother calling him he obviously is too busy to call back!
Category
handyman service
Katie P.
5.0
03/25/2013
They did a really good job. They cleaned up everything. I thought it was fairly priced especially for the amount of work they did. They were here for close to three hours. I was very pleased with the work they did. The owner was actually one of the ones that came out, and he was very personable and very professional. I was really impressed with how they cleaned up everything because cleaning the chimney is a dirty job. They brought their own vacuum and everything. We would never know they were here except that I had a clean chimney. I am actually probably going to use them this spring.
Description of Work
The Handy Man Can cleaned out the chimney and inspected the chimney and the fireplace for me.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Dave P.
5.0
08/02/2012
This is the THIRD excellent job done for me by this handyman. He is so good, I am almost reluctant to publicize him for fear he gets backed up with so many orders, he will run out of time for working for me. He is the ideal handyman, took twenty minutes at the most to put in my new heating element and the charge was negligible. He combines thoroughness with efficiency and comes out with quality work. He also did repairs on my front porch a year ago which are still perfectly maintained. My deck on my 100 year old porch was warping, and he advised keeping the wood since it was so obviously durable, even at 100 years old. A year later, a winter later, it looks great !
Description of Work
My kitchen stove oven heating element melted down, so I needed to have it replaced with a new element.
Category
concrete repair, decks, handyman service
Robert B.
2.0
06/13/2012
When I first looked up this provider here on Angie's List his reports were mixed. One report says that he did a great job, another report showed that he did not return calls. Mr. Holik responded to that reporter indicating his version of the situation. I decided to give him the benefit of the doubt and give him a call. He was relatively near-by, which was a plus. I called Mr. Holik and we arranged on a time for him to come and look at our projects and give an estimate. Mr. Holik did indeed arrive on time for the estimate. We talked for about 20 minutes and he said that he would get back to me with an estimate. That was the very last time I ever heard from Kevin Holik. I had emphasized to him that we had a time sensitive time-line. One week later there had been no return call from Mr. Holik. After a week's time had passed I put in a call to Mr. Holik. I waited to call him until the evening since most self-employed contractors are usually more available in the evenings. When I called, I got no answer, just a voicemail. I left a detailed message leaving my phone number twice. There was no return call from him. I called the next evening and went through the same routine. No answer, left a message. No return from Mr. Holik. In fact we never heard from him again. Not even a simple call to tell us he could not do, or did not want our job. I gave a "D" grade only because he actually showed up as promised for our inital appointment. We have since had our work done to our liking by another Angie's List rated contractor.
Description of Work
No services performed. We are putting our house up for sale and needed a number of "cosmetic" and general repairs to get the house in good condition for showing.
Category
handyman service, masonry, roofing, chimney caps
Lisa H.
1.0
09/23/2011
He never returned a phone call or email
Description of Work
I called and emailed the handyman more than 3 times. He did not respond. I spoke wth him initially and he never followed through.m Was very interested in having him do work, but has NEVER returned a phone call/email. Extremely disappointed.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

This customer called me & I spoke to her. Told her I could stop by on the weekend & do the job, but her response was "I'll be house sitting for a friend". I then said I'll stop by after I get done from the days work around 5 pm. Her response to that was "I work at night". So she never e-mailed me & only called another time. I had other jobs lined up that were a head of her. I tired to do it on the weekend & at night but you can't please everybody. Regards Kevin
Dave P.
5.0
06/26/2011
Mr Holly, a true pro! Even came back to canvas his work. To keep it okay, when skies got dark from rain.
Description of Work
Cemented badly cracked wall and sidewalk and curb.
Category
concrete repair, handyman service

Phone

Address

400 1st St

Weatherly, PA 18255

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial construction.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

The Handy Man Can is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

The Handy Man Can is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

The Handy Man Can accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

No, The Handy Man Can does not offer free project estimates.

No, The Handy Man Can does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, The Handy Man Can offers emergency services.

Yes, The Handy Man Can offers warranties.

The Handy Man Can offers the following services: Residential & commercial construction.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Anvil Radon Services

5.0

(15)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Anvil Radon Services

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Liberty Basement Systems

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Liberty Basement Systems

Liberty Basement Systems is your trusted local expert for basement waterproofing, crawl space repair, and foundation repair services. Using patented products with industry-leading warranties, we provide permanent solutions for your home. Have a wet basement or nasty crawl space? Tilted, bowing, or cracked foundation walls? Our team of professionals can help. Basement Systems, Inc. products and solutions have been used to fix homes in the Eastern & Central PA area since 2009. We proudly serve homeowners and businesses throughout Eastern & Central PA. This includes Scranton, Reading, Allentown, and the surrounding areas. Contact us today to schedule your free evaluation and no-obligation cost estimate at 570-998-4540.  

Kasters Exteriors

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Kasters Exteriors

We specialize in eifs(dryvit) and stucco. New installation and repairs/restoration as well as moisture barriers and sealants.