Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blough Contracting

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2011

Blough Contracting has been serving Washington County and the South Pittsburgh areas for over 20 yrs. Owner/operator Tracy Blough has over 30 yrs. experience in landscape design and construction. Even though construction type projects are the norm, Any planting, bed design, mulching etc are also performed. Blough Contracting does not have a retail outlet, we are a service only company but have accounts with all major hardscape and landscape companies. Most of these can be viewed from our links page.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Willie B.
5.0
07/10/2017
We broke-in the new deck over the 4th of July weekend and all areas performed flawlessly. Myself and my wife couldn't be happier with the results and I would gladly recommend Blough Contracting for any outdoor construction and landscaping.
Description of Work
Had Trace and Charlie perform multiple projects at my home. First up was a 40 foot retaining wall behind my above-ground pool. Trace completed this within a week and the wall looks great. He worked with me to find stone that matched my driveway retaining walls which were installed about 8 years ago. Next was an 1200 sq ft outdoor living area consisting of a new main deck, connected pool deck, hot tub area with gazebo and a new mud room (which replaced an old concrete landing). The design and construction were excellent and Trace communicated with me through all phases of the project. I'm very picky when it comes to work around my home and his attention to detail was evident through all phases of the project. Trace and his crew cleaned their work area daily and I feel they treated my property with respect.
Category
concrete repair, decks, landscaping, woodworking
Nancy S.
5.0
02/17/2017
Mr. Blough was excellent. His team did everything they were supposed to do perfectly. He was extremely helpful helping us pick the correct color for our sidewalk and steps.
Description of Work
Retaining Wall and new sidewalk and steps
Category
concrete repair, decks, hardscaping
Nancy S.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They tore out existing sidewalk and front steps. They also tore out |12'x14" concrete parking pad. They put in a new sidewalk and steps using brushed colored concrete. They built a 10 ft. long stone wall |iin front yard. They did an awesome job. I highly recommend them.
Category
decks, woodworking
Janet S.
5.0
10/09/2015
Tracy provided detailed instructions on what needed to be done prior to contracting him for the job. Since they were removing an existing deck he was not certain what they would find once the boards were removed so he cautioned that the cost may be effected if the frame needed replaced. Fortunately only one borad needed replaced at a minimal charge. The start of the job the was delayed by one day due to weather. The crew was very polite and professional and the job was completed on time. We had solar lights installed on the posts. Tracy left samples for us to try before deciding how many we wanted. Once we decided they returned to install them. A few of them did not work but once I notified Tracy they returned and corrected the problem. Our deck looks great and we would definately contract Tracy again.
Description of Work
Removed an existing deck, hauled it away and replaced it with a larger one.
Category
decks, woodworking
Nathan H.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Poured a concrete patio
Category
decks, landscaping
Frank M.
5.0
10/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Built a multi level retaining wall. it turned out very beautiful.
Category
concrete repair, decks, landscaping, hardscaping
Nathan H.
5.0
07/21/2014
Tracey poured a concrete pad and landscaped my yard around the patio. The weather was a major factor because it was early spring. He kept in constant contact with me about when he could work due to rain and cold weather. He also dug post holes for the roof of the patio. He also coordinated a pump crew to pump the concrete around the back of my house. I found him to be honest and professional. I would hire him again and recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Poured a concrete pad.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, hardscaping, patios
Kameron G.
5.0
06/03/2014
Unfortunately we had something come up to where we are unable to build the deck right now but as soon as we are ready we will be using Blough.
Description of Work
Tracy came out to give us an estimate on a deck and was very helpful in coming up with different ideas and options for the deck and making sure it was safe and to code for a reasonable price. Very nice guy.
Category
decks

Phone

Address

150 Allison Hollow Rd

Washington, PA 15301

Other Information

Services offered

One call we do it all! Commercial and residential remodeling, home improvements, drywall, retaining walls, decks, fences, concrete,decorative concrete, hardscapes, excavating, masonry, lawn maintenance, mulching, additions, roofing, patios & sidewalks, landscaping, painting.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Blough Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Blough Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Blough Contracting offers free project estimates.

No, Blough Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Blough Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

No, Blough Contracting does not offer warranties.

Blough Contracting offers the following services: One call we do it all! Commercial and residential remodeling, home improvements, drywall, retaining walls, decks, fences, concrete,decorative concrete, hardscapes, excavating, masonry, lawn maintenance, mulching, additions, roofing, patios & sidewalks, landscaping, painting.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cargan Industries

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Cargan Industries

We are a Design/Build Hardscape contractor. Specializing in interlocking pavers, retaining walls, outdoor design and living.  

Bernie Petras Painting

5.0

(22)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Bernie Petras Painting

I've been servicing the Cranberry TWP and surrounding areas for 35 years. I've painted more than a thousand New Houses. I've painted Houses and Commercial Buildings inside and outside. Also painted and or stained all size decks and detached garages. My referrals will tell you that my work is clean. organized and Beautiful  

At Johnson Masonry Restoration we specialize in restoring residential/commercial masonry work to its original beauty! We offer many masonry related services. We are a small family business with years of experience and pride ourselves in offering the best price for the customer. Some services we offer are; concrete resurfacing. repointing, chimney repairs, acid wash, graffiti removal, weather sealing, retaining walls, lentil repair, parging, chimney sweeping/cleaning, power washing And more!