Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Baker's Waterproofing

4.4

(170) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since March 2004

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA020614
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/01/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

5 Industrial Road, Building A

Washington, PA 15301

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Special offers to address your needs. Adhering to the PA Governor's guidelines.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Baker's Waterproofing, founded in 1975, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for our foundation repair, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, dehumidification and waterproofing needs. They are the one of the oldest and largest foundation repair companies in the country. Bakers Waterproofing is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes from water damage and foundation failure....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(170) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

15

3

6

2

6

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (135)foundation repair (42)mudjacking (17)home inspection (1)well & water pump repair (33)drain pipe installation (24)excavating (13)mold removal (6)water damage restoration (5)masonry (4)structural engineering (3)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
5.0

12/01/2021


Linda B.

Matt was our Sales Rep and he was responsive, knowledgeable and honest about what we needed to do to. He explained the entire process and spent time with us to answer any questions. We are going to postpone the project for now, but when we are ready, we will contact Matt and Baker's Thank you

Description of Work
Basement/ Water Issues

Category excavators,basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for providing this awesome rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

11/12/2021


Ermelinde S.

They gave me thorough explanation and inspection on what needs to be done. I can't afford them but they were very good.

Description of Work
They inspect the basement wall.

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

11/07/2021


Robert C.

Martin and his team were extremely professional and knowledgeable. They were careful to explain everything, were pleasant on site and seemed to truly care about the customer and the results.

Description of Work
Waterproofing and Stabilization

Category excavators,basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we appreciate your feedback! - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

11/02/2021


BRYAN K.

Baker's expertly installed interior french drains and a sump-pump system in the basement of my house. They were prompt, courteous, and professional. The job was done on time and on budget with no issues. The worksite was left clean and tidy. I highly recommend you ask for Charlie, Aden, and Jim as the crew to do your job.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Baker's Waterproofing
4.0

10/29/2021


Wayne B.

The overall experience was good from initial assessment of the wall damage and laser inspection to determine foundation settlement through installation of the recommended repairs. Tony, who did the inspections, recommended the repairs, and provided the proposal for the repair, was knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the repair options. He also provided detail documents, drawings/specifications on the repair systems recommended which was important for me. I had three other contractors provide recommendations and quotes. Baker's stood out relative to their comprehensive approach to solving the problems, the design of the systems, piers and anchors, and the cost. The work crews showed up on the scheduled days and times and worked hard. The job was completed in two days as planned. I did have a couple issues with the work crews, which were quickly resolved to my satisfaction. One issue was over the installation of two wall anchor rods in a confined space. The crew chief proposed alternate attachment of the anchor channel that was inconsistent with contract and what Baker's had recommended. I rejected the proposed change and after the crew chief checked with Baker's the work was done as originally contracted. The second issue involved the installation of the channels. I had checked the first two wall anchors and they looked good initially. Subsequently, after the crew had left, I reviewed the installation in detail with the anchor system drawings. I found that the wrong washer plates had been installed. The smaller washers that had been installed were inadequate and would not provide the strength to stabilize the wall. I complained to Baker's and requested immediate repair/replacement of the washers in accordance with the contract and drawings. Baker's responded quickly and agreed to correct the conditions. The work was done in a couple of days and I was completely satisfied. I would advise customers to request the details of the proposed work to be done including drawings of parts to be installed and do a detailed check of the completed work. In my case, I am not certain that the crew picked up the wrong parts or the correct parts were not available. In any event, my concerns were resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. The work crews and others were friendly, respectful, and good to work with. I would recommend Baker's with my cautionary note to check the installation hardware. Photographs shows correct and incorrect washer plates. The channel with the small washer was also replaced because of the poorly cut slot. The slot did not fit up with the threaded rod and was modified at work site. As you can see, a very sloppy job. The channel was replace along with the correct plates. One other note, Baker's provides a lifetime warranty on the stability of the wall in the contract that is transferable if you sell your home. The contract includes a cost to transfer the warranty. I challenged this added cost and was told that they were surprised that there was a transfer cost. I added a change to the contract to remove this cost and Baker's agreed. I was shocked to learn that the workers were not aware of what was in their own company contracts. I would recommend that future customers have this cost removed from the contract. Competitor do not include a cost to transfer the warranty.

Description of Work
Had 5 push piers and 6 wall anchors installed to stabilize cracked porch basement wall and foundation.

Category foundation repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

Images

Review for Baker's Waterproofing - 5 Industrial Road, Building A, Washington, PA - 39525622

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We are sorry for any lack of communication and are truly sorry for the issues that occurred. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team/s moving forward. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

09/21/2021


Andy H.

Im a very happy customer! Baker's staff across all steps from estimating and assessing the work, communication from their central office for scheduling and questions, and field staff who performed the work are all great! Each specializes and excels in an effective teamwork manner. Best part though is the end product, workmanship is outstanding. Highest recommendations here, awesome company.

Description of Work
Raise, level, and align concrete pavement slabs.

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

Images

Review for Baker's Waterproofing - 5 Industrial Road, Building A, Washington, PA - 39487910

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you an awesome experience and appreciate your review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

09/21/2021


Sharon S.

Very professional. Thought we might be able to have work done early, so they kept checking back when openings became available to see if an earlier time would work for us. They were very honest in their quote and didn't include work that another company had recommended. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Foundation repair/wall anchors.

Category foundation repair

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

09/21/2021


Randy P.

The work was done on time and in professional manner. Foundation repair worked and corrected the problem.

Description of Work
N/A

Category excavators,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

08/03/2021


DEBRA B.

Very pleased with the work and professionalism of Rick and Austin.

Description of Work
Waterproof crawl space .

Category excavators,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Baker's Waterproofing
5.0

07/09/2021


Paul M.

Their service advisor Tony was extremely professional, honest, on time, and knowledgeable. He , answered all of our questions, explained what the root cause of our problem was, and the best way to go about fixing it properly.

Description of Work
Garage wall/foundation repair

Category masonry,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Baker's Waterproofing

Services Offered

Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair, Concrete Leveling & Repair

Services Not Offered

Concrete Replacement, Wall Replacement, Mold Remediation, Repointing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes