Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Guardian Protection

Founded 1950 • With Angi since October 1999

4.7

(2192) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

174 Thorn Hill Rd

WARRENDALE, PA 15086

Description

Protecting homes and businesses since 1950, Guardian Protection is one of the nation's largest and most highly regarded security companies. We provide smart technology, 24/7 professional monitoring, and peace of mind to hundreds of thousands of customers. Our products are installed by experts, monitored by real people, and truly make a difference. We do what we do because of one simple truth: life is better when it's safe....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/23/2022


DIANA K.

Security coverage was adequate, however --- BEWARE! Don't sign a long-term contract with this company. We moved after 2yrs. into the contract and are STILL PAYING while at a new address. There is no way of getting out of the contract -- We will be paying for services NOT USING for 2yrs.+ which is very poor management on Guardian's part. Their business practices are less than fair.

Description of Work
Home Security System

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I’m sorry that you feel frustrated with this situation. We take your concerns seriously because customer satisfaction is very important to Guardian. Because Guardian makes a significant upfront investment when new electronic security hardware is installed and activated in your property, the costs of such hardware are recouped by the provider over the initial contract period. This is the reason an early termination fee may apply if you wish to cancel prior to the end of the initial contract period. The contract also serves to protect both the consumer and the provider, by defining services to be provided, rates, terms and obligations of each party. If you would like me to investigate your concerns, please reach out to me at wecare@guardianprotection.com. Sincerely, Mary Lynn M. Customer Satisfaction Advocate
1.0

02/28/2020


van S.

Nobody has contacted me thru your services (Angies List), You are not a reliable source to find a service. Please remove me from Angies list and cease all contact

Description of Work
Camera system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Hello, I'm sorry to hear you haven't been reached out to; I'm unclear if this review is about Guardian Protection or Angie'[Member Information Removed] List however if Guardian can help you with a home alarm system please reach out to wecare@guardianprotection.com Sincerely, Nathan D Cusotmer Satisfaction Advocate
5.0

09/19/2019


IVAN T.

Excellent service, they fix my alarma panel fast

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your customer experience, Guardian Protection is proud to help protect what matters most to you every day! Sincerely, Nathan D Customer Satisfaction Advocate
5.0

09/19/2019


TYLER S.

Great. They are always very responsive. Whenever there is an issues its resolved quick. I always feel safe and like im kept in the loop

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your customer experience, Guardian Protection is proud to help protect what matters most to you every day! Sincerely, Nathan D Customer Satisfaction Advocate
5.0

09/19/2019


PETER C.

Excellent service and explained in detail how the new system worked.

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent service visit! It's great to hear the technician made sure you were educated on the system operations. Please let us know anytime you have further questions, we are happy to help!
2.0

09/19/2019


LORRAINE O.

No problem, just forgpt the security was on.

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home security systems,doors,medical alert systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your customer experience, Guardian Protection is proud to help protect what matters most to you every day! If you have any questions on the system please email wecare@guardianprotection.com. Sincerely, Nathan D Customer Satisfaction Advocate
5.0

09/19/2019


ROBERT J.

The work was completed in a professional manner

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your customer experience, Guardian Protection is proud to help protect what matters most to you every day! Sincerely, Nathan D Customer Satisfaction Advocate
5.0

09/19/2019


MARY JANET K.

Resolved my issues quickly with one phone call.

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent customer care experience! Guardian Protection is happy to help with any questions just give us a call. Sincerely, Nathan D Customer Satisfaction Advocate
5.0

09/19/2019


JAMES M.

Fantastic anytime I need work done they are right there ready to to jump in the to rectify the problem. Most of the time it is them telling me that there is a problem, and whether it is a big problem or if it a small problem, like a battery is getting low on juice,

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your customer experience, Guardian Protection is proud to help protect what matters most to you every day! Sincerely, Nathan D Customer Satisfaction Advocate
5.0

09/19/2019


Linda P.

My experience with Guardian was great from start to finish. They installed both my audio and security systems and I couldn't be more pleased. I would gladly recommend them to any homeowner who is looking to install a quality security and/or audio system.

Description of Work
Security Services

Category home theater design,home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your customer experience, Guardian Protection is proud to help protect what matters most to you every day! Sincerely, Nathan D Customer Satisfaction Advocate

    Other local Pros in your area

    In and out housing llc

    I am currently attending the New Castle School of trades for building and construction. So far I am skilled with installing doors and windows.  

    C. S. Electric

    C. S. Electric provides all types of electrical service in Beaver Falls, PA and surrounding areas. We are licensed and insured to provide you with the highest quality electrical service. If you are looking for a professional and affordable licensed electrical contractor, look no further- you found us. Please give me a call or click for an estimate today!  

    AWESOME Electrical Services

    We service Allegheny, Beaver, Washington and Butler Counties. Please call or email us to see if your job qualifies for our free onsite estimate. We offer all of our Residential & Commercial customers years of experience with professional knowledge to solve their electrical needs. Specializing in New and Existing Residential Services, Troubleshooting, Interior and Exterior Lighting, and so much more. We strive to give all our customers a wonderful experience with a professional and courteous approach. Please contact us today via email or telephone with your electrical needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AWESOME Electrical Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Home Healthcare - Medical Alert Systems
    Phone Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Security Systems & Cameras. Fire Safety Systems. Home Automation. Video Surveillance & CCTV. Medical Alert Systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guardian Protection

    How is Guardian Protection overall rated?

    Guardian Protection is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Guardian Protection open?

    Guardian Protection is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Guardian Protection provide

    Guardian Protection accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Guardian Protection offer free estimates?

    Yes, Guardian Protection offers free project estimates.

    Does Guardian Protection offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Guardian Protection does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Guardian Protection offer emergency services?

    Yes, Guardian Protection offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Guardian Protection?

    No, Guardian Protection does not offer warranties.

    What services does Guardian Protection offer?

    Guardian Protection offers the following services: Security Systems & Cameras. Fire Safety Systems. Home Automation. Video Surveillance & CCTV. Medical Alert Systems.