Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paradigm Home Solutions

4.9

(185) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2011

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH07936200
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1520 Campus Dr. Ste J

Warminster, PA 18974

http://www.getparadigm.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Basement Waterproofing, mold Remediation, plumbing

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Proudly serving Pennsylvania, New Jersey & Delaware. A 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and the 2020 Super Service Award winner, Paradigm Home Solutions is the company you've been looking for. Paradigm Home Solutions offers Basement Waterproofing, mold removal/remediation, plumbing and water heaters services. If you’re looking for a company who sets itself apart from the rest, one that truly stands behind its word, you’ll want to contact Paradigm Home Solutions. Unlike most companies, you will have the Owners, onsite, working alongside of our Foreman from start to finish. This will give you peace of mind, knowing the job will be done to the highest standards. Our existing plumbing Customers will never have to pay an emergency service fee. In addition, we will always extend additional discounts when our existing customers continue to use Paradigm Home Solutions for additional work. Owned and operated by Andrew Kevitch and Master Plumber, Ross Pressman, Paradigm Home Solutions is a family-run venture that has deep roots in the community. With decades of combined experience in basement waterproofing, plumbing and heating and mold remediation, these industry professionals are eager to demonstrate their outstanding services. 2014 - 2020 Super Service Award Winner Several consecutive Honor Roll months Angie's List "Certified" Contractor...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(185) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

7

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (173)plumbers (58)mold removal (33)drain cleaning (6)water heaters (5)well & water pump repair (71)drain pipe installation (37)water damage restoration (9)excavating (8)foundation repair (5)epoxy flooring (2)glass block (2)
Showing 1-25 of 185 reviews
5.0

03/16/2021


Jeffrey S.

Excellent on all levels of the job.

Description of Work
Relocation of gas shutoff. Replacement of guts in toilet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

08/30/2020


Brad G.

From start to finish, we could not be happier with choosing Paradigm. Our basement needed a lot of work-- waterproofing, new sewer pipe, and new water heater with power vent. Andy and Ross took the time to answer our many questions prior to starting the work. Their whole team was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. You won't find better customer service!

Description of Work
basement waterproofing, new sewer pipe installation, new water heater with power vent

Category water heater repair,basement waterproofing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Richard R.

Cannot praise the company enough. A very heavy rainfall on a Friday disclosed leaks into my basement. I initiated contact Saturday morning and head from Andy, an owner that same afternoon. Bob the estimator came out and walked through the basement, explaining exactly how they would address each problem. The crew showed up at the scheduled time, with both owners, and carried out the necessary repairs and cleanup quickly and professionally. They made sure that I understood all of their actions, both while they were working and at completion.

Description of Work
Repair two separate leaks into my basement and remediate related mold

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

06/15/2020


Shawn M.

Very well. The technician thoroughly checked out the system and inspected it. Excellent job

Description of Work
Sump pump inspection

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

09/19/2019


David W.

Paradigm was great - fast, prompt, and willing to negotiate to a price with which we were both comfortable.

Description of Work
French Drain

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and 5 star seal of approval. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our work and the professionalism of our crew. We appreciate your business and would love to help anyone else you know who may be in need of our service.
5.0

09/05/2019


Navin S.

The owners, Andy and Ross, were utterly professional and set us at ease prior to our choosing them for the work. Earlier, the salesperson, Bob, was very knowledgeable and explained the work to be done and answered all of our initial questions. The entire team’s professionalism, work ethic and non-stop efforts over the entire two days was exemplary and very impressive. Despite the heat the large team plowed on (pun intended). We had a long-time painter and expert handyman stop by to look at followup work after the waterproofing was completed and he remarked that he was impressed by the fine work being done by the Paradigm team. Bernie and his team of workers amazed us at the non-stop pace of their work as well as their friendly demeanor. One could tell that this was a group that enjoyed working with each other and helped each other at every step. We couldn’t be happier with their total commitment to our waterproofing needs and they completed the work under schedule. We would absolutely hire Paradigm in a minute if we needed their expertise with other types of work the future!

Description of Work
Our basement needed waterproofing given our sump pump failing as well as the heavy rains that fell over the past few months.

Category excavators,basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate your business and would love to help anyone else you know who may be in need of our service.
5.0

08/30/2019


Richard & Toni S.

It went very well. Bernie, the lead man, and Andy, the owner, were courteous, informative and just a pleasure to deal with. The crew doing the work were industrious and also friendly - not a difficult one in the bunch. The price was about what I thought it should be but the result was better than expected. I highly recommend this company and their employees.

Description of Work
Install French Drain

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,730

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

Images

Review for Paradigm Home Solutions - 1520 Campus Dr., Warminster, PA - 38079957

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We invite and encourage any and all feedback so we can continue to deliver the best experience and results for all of our customers. We appreciate your business and support and would love to help anyone else you know who may be in need of our services.
5.0

08/08/2019


Kathleen H.

Bob came out to give me an estimate and he was exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, and good humored. He answered all my numerous questions and gave me great advice on what I did and did not need to do to rectify the problem. When I phoned him with additional questions after his visit, he responded immediately and again very helpful. I had a few estimates done, but Bob won my trust and their estimate was fair and reasonable. I scheduled the job and the crew was able to complete it in one day. They too were impressive--efficient, hard working, and also responsive to my questions. Both the owners, Andrew and Ross, worked alongside the team, which also impressed me greatly. The completed job was well done and they cleaned up fairly well afterwords (with all the concrete that was carried up from my basement their clean up job was also impressive). Paradigm provides a lifetime warranty for their work, one which is also transferrable. I feel confident in their work and so far, during this horribly wet summer, my basement has remained perfectly dry. I highly recommend Paradigm. Working with them was a pleasure. Bob has a wonderful sense of humor, in addition to being quite experienced and knowledgeable and the owners, Andrew and Ross, are also friendly and very professional. Great company and excellent service.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing. Installed French drain.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We've had several hard rains since completing your project and providing you with a dry basement is what we do best.
5.0

07/10/2019


Kristen F.

Working with Paradigm was easy from quote to finished work. This started out as exploratory--we had taken on a tiny amount of water during our first summer in the house. I called to schedule a quote, and Bob was able to come out within a few days. As he inspected the basement, he clearly explained everything that he was seeing. His expertise and willingness to talk through his recommendations in detail gave us a lot of confidence. This turned into a larger project when we took on a lot of water from a new area during a few days of severe storms. They worked with us to move up our first date and get on the calendar ASAP for the second round of work. They worked quickly and efficiently to do the first round of mold remediation and waterproofing, which involved removing damaged wood paneling, treating studs, installing a vapor barrier in a crawlspace/trench, and digging out basement window wells. The second day of work was the larger project. We had a small sump pump and hydrogap on one wall of the basement, but we needed to install drains to catch water from two additional walls. The existing sump pump wasn't large enough to handle it, so we needed a new system. Bernie and his crew showed up on time, and Bernie walked me through all of the work that they would be doing. Throughout the day, Bernie, Andy (an owner), and a couple of crew members took time to answer all of the questions that I had. They were patient, professional, and very customer-oriented. I am also very impressed with the quality of work that they did. They removed a wall and shower from the bathroom, rough casted and parged a wall, touched up parging on other walls, installed the drains, and replaced the sump pump. They pay attention to detail. Everything looks clean and solid, and they clearly know how to work efficiently. They are also very careful with clean-up--they didn't leave any dust or debris behind. Definitely wouldn't hesitate to hire them again!

Description of Work
Rough casting and parging basement walls, installation of drains, replace sump pump, mold remediation

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We do everything possible to make sure that you're happy with every aspect of your project and we're always here for you should you need anything at all.
5.0

06/10/2019


Timothy D.

I moved into a house last year with an increasingly wet basement. I consulted with the team at Paradigm who suggested an internal french drain. The crew did a great job, from the first meeting all the way through to project completion. They went above and beyond to ensure that the worksite was clean and that the process was not disruptive. I would recommend them to anyone with a wet basement and looking for a solution.

Description of Work
Internal French Drain, Mold Remediation

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We enjoy installing our drain systems in wet basements, especially that we made a positive difference and solved a real problem that you were having.
5.0

06/05/2019


Kathryn G.

Our basement has always been damp and, at times wet when the existing drain system silted up. With this year's high amount of rainfall it needed something better. After some research on the trusty internet and interviews and quotes from 5 different contractors, Paradigm and one other company were the only ones who really seemed to know what they were about. Both quotes were about the same in cost and scope. I went with Paradigm over the other company primarily for the sense of personal responsibility I got from Andy and Ross. As the owners, they clearly take great care and pride in the work their company does from start to finish. The job involved excavation around the perimeter of the basement, including an attached crawlspace and peculiar raised section of the floor. French drains with all the trimmings, including silt filters were installed. The existing sump was improved, a second sump added, and new pumps installed in both wells. The walls were wirebrushed to clear away the efflorescence and mildew, then spray treated. Sump drains were linked to the outgoing sewer hookup (which was a problem, more on this later!). Work was completed in about 2.5 days exactly on schedule. There were two problems that came up, both resolved satisfactorily. Firstly, the drop cloths that did a superb job keeping the house dust-free on day 1 ended up releasing the accumulated dirt and fine silt into the air on days 2 and 3 as workmen walked across them, coating the ground floor with dust. They took extra care in cleaning both before and after day 3, but I didn't identify the source of the problem until late in the 3rd day of work. In the future, I would suggest cleaning, or at least beating dust out of the drop cloths after each day's work. The foreman was responsive and properly apologetic about the problem, and they did a fine job cleaning up as best they could at the end of the job. The second problem came to light a few days later, when I was talking with my neighbor. It turns out that sewer hookups for sump pump drainage were explicitly *not* allowed in our area of New Castle County. The patchwork of municipalities, neighborhoods, towns, and the City of Wilmington makes this a non-trivial question, as some places forbid these clear water hookups, some allow them, and some even encourage them! Paradigm had initially gotten incorrect information when they inquired, but confirmed that the hookup would have to be removed to pass code in our specific location. They returned to move the discharge lines, and ran them out to grade on the exterior of the house. This ended up causing another problem: a couple days later I started hearing a loud "glugging" noise coming from the discharge line on the rear pump, which was not draining properly. We had a battery backup pump on the old sump pump, which Paradigm was happy to re-install on the new pump. However, the check valve on that 5 year old, consumer grade backup had started to fail and could not support the much larger column of water in the retrofitted discharge plumbing. Andy and Ross came out twice more to fix this problem, once to figure out what was actually happening and a second time to remove the faulty pump, and to shorten and properly pitch the discharge pipe. I was impressed by the owners' responsiveness and professionalism in addressing these problems, and have confidence they will similarly resolve any issues, however unlikely, that may arise in the years and decades to come.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $10,486

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

5.0

12/17/2018


Charles B.

Professional work done by a crew that knows how to get it done correctly. The two owners were at the site making sure the job was planned correctly. On time and well prepared with an experienced crew that worked like clockwork Setup was excellent with vapor barriers, exhaust fans, drop cloths keep other areas of home clean and the necessary supplies and equipment kept the job moving Cleanup was outstanding, once the job was done all debris was taken away, job area was cleaned and nothing was left from the owner to deal with. Job done in a timely manner. Most importantly, the system installed worked as it was tested and then a real time test occurred with recent rain with a dry basement the outcome. I would hire them again and plan to do so to upgrade my older existing system.

Description of Work
Basement need additional drainage fields extending beyond original system

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

4.0

12/05/2018


William P.

Update to previous review-Today the owners came out promptly to address water seepage issue occurring after new sump pump was installed and also in laundry room where original French drain had been upgraded. They also took a look at the new sump pump & adjusted to ensure check valve never comes off again which was partially responsible for earlier downgraded rating. After discussing at length, we feel confident that they will address any future issues immediately in case of emergency & everything should now be fixed. Unfortunately a very wet summer created conditions never seen before in the over 30 years we’ve lived in the house. Please ignore previous review.

Description of Work
Fix small amt of water seepage after original job

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

10/13/2018


Julie S.

Words alone can not express my GRATITUDE for Andrew Kevitch owner of Paradigm. About 20 years ago we had a French drain and sump pump installed in our basement (the summer of the drought!) never had a problem. Last week I discovered water in our unfinished part of the basement near AC unit. It spread to the finished part, we used the wet vac for a few days called a couple 'pros' to come out 1 guy total me my system failed and I needed a whole new system etc. I googled them and they had 5 complaints against them on the BBB site. Also after a few days of using the wet vac no water, but we had rain, but the A/C was off. So I went to Angie's list and searched. Paradigm looked great. I did this at 8:30 Thursday night, Friday morning Andrew emailed me that they would be nearby and could come at lunch time. He also emailed me again to say he may not make it but would do his best, emailed me again to let me know he had a pump and then called me to say he was on his way. He and his partner got to my house, inspected my basement and assured me I DID NOT need a new French drain and sump pump what was causing the water was a build up in my AC something pipe and I needed a condensation pipe to drain the water. My system was working the pipe was clean albeit the old black kind that the other guy said was an issue. I have a Zoeller pump and he said they are the best and that's what they use. Chatted about sports and saved 5k for a new system plus the repair of walls etc. My faith in humanity is restored by Andrew's honest and prompt answer. I would recommend them highly and if I ever do need a system installed or any of the work they do I am hiring them! Excellent he went above and beyond and we are so thankful. Sincerely Julie & Danny Sheehy Exton, PA

Description of Work
Basement Inspection for possible Drain/sump pump failure

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

5.0

09/27/2018


Janiele W.

Ross and his team were great! They arrived on time and ready to get started. He gave me a 2 day completion timeline from start to finish and wrapped it up in a day and a half. He was very informative and consistently kept me in the loop. Each day they left the property clean. By the time the work was finished you couldn't tell they were ever there. This week my area experienced heavy rain and flood warnings throughout and my basement remained completely dry. Thank you all for doing such a wonderful job!!!

Description of Work
I needed my basement waterproofed. French drain put in.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

5.0

09/26/2018


Bill Z.

We had enough of water seeping into basement during heavy rains. So glad we chose Paradigm, they were honest, professional and did a terrific job. More importantly we have had a few heavy rains and no water! Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing and sump pump installation

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2018

5.0

08/27/2018


Natalie S.

After heavy rains, we noticed a small amount of water leaking into the basement. I called Paradigm late in the day, and Ross (the owner) was able to come out first thing the next morning. He was on time, professional, and took the time to investigate the source of the leak-- even though he figured out early on that the problem was not something his company could fix. Ultimately, he directed me to the type of contractor I needed to fix the problem. Long story short: he offered his time and expertise at no charge to me and put us on a path to a solution that ultimately didn't benefit his company. That kind of responsiveness, honesty, and integrity is refreshing and should be comforting should you need his services.

Description of Work
Address water leaking into basement

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

5.0

07/07/2018


Ruth K.

This project went incredibly smooth. My basement looks cleaner than when they started. The owners, Andy and Ross were on my project, which gave me even more peace of mind. It’s been several months and several heavy rains and my basement is perfectly dry. Their crew was polite and worked very hard together as a team. I highly recommend Paradigm Home Solutions.

Description of Work
Installed French drain and sump pump. Did mold remediation.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,990

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2018

5.0

06/23/2018


M Kathleen D.

We obtained several quotes about a year ago, but decided to defer the project for a while. Andy responded promptly to our request for a free estimate and provided a written plan for the work he proposed to do. He answered all our questions without any high pressure tactics. When we contacted Andy again recently, he honored the quote price from last year, including the $350 discount advertised on Angies List. He arrived promptly and he and his partner Ross stayed on site throughout the two day project. He and his crew were very polite and professional. The basement looks great and so far we have had no more water problems!

Description of Work
Our basement needed full perimeter waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $8,360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

5.0

02/23/2018


Megan H.

I am so glad I went with Paradigm. Everything was efficient and seamless - from the call into the company (Andy), to the estimate (Bob), to the actual work done (Ross and crew). Bob came out to review the job within days of me contacting the company. He listened to what issues I was having in my basement and explained his recommendations to fix the issues. He didn't try to oversell services which was refreshing. Numerous other companies had said I needed to install a french drain system and waterproof my ENTIRE basement which was an expensive proposition. Bob said I didn't need to fix what wasn't broken and came in with a reasonable estimate that fixed my issues. Bob was friendly, knowledge and answered all my questions no matter how small. Paradigm was able to schedule the work the week after Bob provided the estimate. Ross (one of the owners) and his crew were just as awesome, thorough and knowledgeable as Bob. Ross was really great and also upfront about some issues he discovered on the job. He offered a better solution instead of just moving forward. He even threw in some extra work in my basement and didn't charge me for it. The quality of the work was great and the crew was courteous, friendly and clean. My basement is dry and now I have a company I trust for any future work. Can't recommend these guys enough!

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing, mold remediation and fix dryer vent

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain cleaning,mold removal

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2018

5.0

02/11/2018


Raj S.

Andy came by on a Sunday when the company that actually did my basement waterproofing kept sending my emergency call to their voicemail. He was able to fix the sump pump on a rainy day so that it did it's job and kept my finished basement dry. I recommend going with a professional like Andy who is there for you when you most need help. Thanks Andy!

Description of Work
Fixed Sump Pump

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2018

5.0

02/11/2018


Francis D.

Excellent work. Had to repair an oil-tank fill/vent pipe pass-through in my basement wall that the original contractor as botched. I had to go to court to get the original contractor to pay for the work and Paradigm still honored their quote, which was well past 90 days. There has been absolutely no water through this part of the basement in two years. I'm now going to call again to patch a few more holes.

Description of Work
Patch Oil Tank Pass-Through in Basement Wall

Category basement waterproofing