Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Harvey The Handyman

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2008

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

32 Brookside Rd

Wallingford, PA 19086

Description

Owner-operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. No service fees. Preferred contact by email....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2016


Kevin F.

Harvey did a great job and was able to problem solve as issues arose. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Installed cabinet drawers in bedroom

Category handyman service

5.0

11/18/2015


Kari G.

He was wonderful! The place we had put a brand new hot tub wasn't as level as we thought. We did our best to level it using a hand saw and precut shims but decided to have it checked by someone more knowledgeable. He was able to make it out that day and cut the custom shims, installed them, and cleaned up quickly!

Description of Work
Leveled a new hot tub

Category handyman service

5.0

07/22/2015


Suzanne K.

Great! Harvey shopped for the best door prices that fit my rather exacting standards, and installed them beautifully. A successful job at a great price. The grout work was perfect.

Description of Work
Repaired exterior wood rot. Replaced several exterior doors and repaired jambs. Regrouted bathroom tile.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/13/2015


Ed H.

iHarvey is a great guy to work with, he's conscientious and hard working !

Description of Work
Removed and replaced a basement window in my home. The price included the cost of the window, installation, painting, caulking and the removal of the old window and related trash.

Category handyman service,remodeling,replacement windows

5.0

10/13/2014


Frank C.

The work was excellent. I have an old house and have hired a lot of contractors. Harvey is one of the guys who cares as much about your house as you do.

Description of Work
extensive floor repairs, installed stair treads and risers, installed recessed lights, and a few other things.

Category electrician,handyman service

5.0

07/11/2014


Judith A.

It went incredibly well. Bob was on time for the appointment to give me an estimate. It only took him 5 minutes to help me decide how I wanted the work done. He agreed to research for me what kind of molding to buy and send me the info for me to approve or not. Which he did, and it was very inexpensive. He also arrived on time for the appointment to do the work, having bought the molding I had agreed to - and it was the right shade! He also had anticipated a potential problem and come up with a solution ahead of time. He did the work thoroughly and expertly, and the cost was very reasonable. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
Bob replaced the kitchen molding and 6 partial kitchen floor vinyl tiles.

Category ceramic tile,handyman service

5.0

07/04/2014


Rachel M.

He was very polite, thorough, honest and patient. He had everything he needed in his truck. He was knowledgable and problemsolved on the spot. He is very busy though.

Description of Work
Furniture repair and carpentry. He worked inside and outside on a hot day and never complained.

Category handyman service,plumbing

5.0

05/08/2014


Patricia H.

.All of the jobs go well. He is meticulous and conscientious. He tries to do things well without driving up costs. You have to wait to get him on a job because he is in demand but it is well worth it.

Description of Work
Harvey has done many jobs for us over the years, including updating a bathroom, updating a kitchen, deck work, fixing closet sliding door, etc.

Category handyman service

2.0

01/27/2014


Christine K.

Called provider last summer, who explained he was too busy to take on new work. Called again today and, though Harvey was very cordial, he explained he is too busy to accept new work, nor has he done so for the past (3) months. As Harvey couldn't say 'when' he would be available then, in the interim, Angie's List should remove his name from its database so as not to disappoint other Angie's List customers.

Description of Work
See below ....

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

This Angie's List member is accurate in her report...I have been trying to get caught up with work but have remained backed up with promised work. What happens is that my repeat customers will get back in touch with more work they'd like done, often greenlighting projects without even needing an estimate because they've grown to trust me and, of course, I give them preferential treatment since they have been so loyal. They get put in the queue and because of that (and recently, the weather) the line has not gotten any shorter in quite a while. Sorry about the inflexibility...being a one-man operation has its beauty and simplicity and ability to control the quality of the product....and its drawbacks as far as the amount of work I can crank out in a week. Thanks for understanding. peace, Harvey
5.0

01/21/2014


Susan G.

Harvey is great. He is responsible and cares about his work. He only takes on work that he has the knowledge to coplete. His prcies are fair and he knows how long projects will take him to do.

Description of Work
Put togheter a weight set, hung a new closet set, hung a Plasma TV on my wall.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    MP's Property Maintenance Roofing and Siding LLC

    We are a full-service, fully insured roofing and siding company. We also provide gutter cleaning. We are committed to quality and exceptional service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Artistic Masonry Co

    Trust your next masonry project to the professionals. Not only do we offer you an insured and licensed specialist to lay out your project, we also provide you with exclusive warranties on our products and services. Ask your masonry expert during your estimate about what warranties we can offer you. With over 24 years of experience in masonry, Artistic Masonry Company is the premiere authority on all stone and brickwork in Philadelphia and the surrounding areas. No travel charges. No service fees. Award winning. Additional DBA - Artistic Masonry Company.  

    Offers by Artistic Masonry Co on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA052995
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Office of Attorney General-Commonwealth of Pa.
    Trade License Expiration
    03/19/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Handyman, carpentry service, remodeling, tiling, repairs, basic electrical, & doors & windows

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing & major plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harvey The Handyman

    How is Harvey The Handyman overall rated?

    Harvey The Handyman is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Harvey The Handyman open?

    Harvey The Handyman is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Harvey The Handyman provide

    Harvey The Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Harvey The Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, Harvey The Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does Harvey The Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Harvey The Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Harvey The Handyman?

    No, Harvey The Handyman does not offer warranties.

    What services does Harvey The Handyman offer?

    Harvey The Handyman offers the following services: Handyman, carpentry service, remodeling, tiling, repairs, basic electrical, & doors & windows

    Are there any services Harvey The Handyman does not offer?

    Roofing & major plumbing