Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS

4.9

(506) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA000591
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/05/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1508 RIVERSIDE RD

Verona, PA 15147

http://sweetsuccesscontractors.com

Description

Sweet Success Contractors specialize in restoration and repairs to Pittsburgh’s older homes, helping them to retain their charm and character, while catering to the discerning homeowner who is looking for something exceptional. Our purpose is to combine your vision with our considerable imagination and experience, educating clients beyond their horizon. By utilizing state-of-the-art tools and industry best practices combined with generous attention to customer service, we ensure the highest level of customer satisfaction. The majority of our clients are repeat customers. But, don’t take our word for it, peruse a decade of Angie’s List Super Service Awards and hundreds of satisfied customers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(506) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

471

4

14

3

6

2

3

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (298)plastering (174)drywall (139)house painting (132)water damage restoration (94)handyman (93)woodworking (78)pressure washing (69)decks & porches (55)deck cleaning (49)general contractors (38)door installation (34)
Showing 1-10 of 506 reviews
5.0

04/09/2022


JENNIFER H.

Chris and his crew repaired holes in walls that had been made throughout my 100-year old house as part of a rewiring job. He was on time and finished when he said he would. I was really pleased with the job that he did. I am calling him to get quotes for additional work.

Description of Work
Plaster repair

Category plastering

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2022

5.0

03/15/2022


Maureen D.

This was my second time using Sweet Success. When I purchased my home, a second story wood deck was unfinished. Sweet Success sanded the entire deck, replaced numerous warped and loose spindels, and painted the deck with outdoor deck & dock paint. They worked quickly, communicated when issues arose, and left the area/yard clean when they left.

Description of Work
Deck finished and painted

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

03/15/2022


Maureen D.

Sweet Success repaired several areas that had previous water damage. They worked quickly and cleanly to correct the problem, and replastered and painted the affected areas (kitchen, dining room, bathroom). Everyone working on the project was respectful, and they always showed up on time. Highly recommend, I'm so happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Repair water-damaged plaster in 2 rooms

Category plastering,water damage restoration,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

03/06/2022


Mary G.

We are so, so happy with the work of Chris and his team. It bears specifying that Chris, Paul, and each individual team member was genuinely a pleasure to work with. We had two major projects going on at our home at once, but, despite the potential chaos, Sweet Success were consummate professionals from start to finish. Easy to talk to, they were always helpful when I had questions and seemed happy to walk me through options and details. And they were always punctual and, simply, models of diligence in their work. The work itself speaks to that diligence. It’s difficult to describe the extent of the transformation, but the word “stunning” certainly applies, and we are still receiving compliments from our neighbors four months later. We are grateful for Chris’s attention to detail and his sincere respect for the age and character of our 120-odd-year old home. He’s managed to turn a decrepit mess into something that looks like new without losing an ounce of that character, which was so important to us. Our only regret, in completing this project, is that we weren’t prepared to make it even larger. There’s plenty more work to do here, and we will absolutely be looking to Sweet Success in the future as we tackle additional projects.

Description of Work
The exterior trim on our three-story, brick Victorian was in dire need of attention. The wooden corbels and moulding were visibly rotting—or missing altogether—and the peeling, decades-old paint ensured our house was a neighborhood eyesore. The team at Sweet Success performed a complete restoration of all of that exterior trim, both wood and masonry. They removed all of the old paint, sanding down to bare wood. They repaired where possible and replaced where necessary. They repainted from top to bottom. And, at the same time, they rehabilitated our old front porch, replacing the ceiling, adding new fans and lighting, and fixing up the rotting floor.

Category house painters

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

03/02/2022


Jo W.

Chris and his team did an excellent job of repairing my ceiling after a roof leak. My nearly 100 year old textured ceiling needed to be partially taken down, rebuilt and repainted after sustaining water and smoke damage. I was quite impressed that Chris was able to match the texture of the ceiling where it needed repaired, about a five by two foot section, that way I did not have to replace the entire ceiling. Well worth a call. Punctual, polite and professional.

Description of Work
Repair ceiling after roof leak

Category plastering

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

5.0

02/18/2022


Andrew D.

We're very pleased with the job Sweet Success completed for us. They demoed most of our old porch and then restored/refinished our new porch. Communication was very clear and honest. The crew showed up on time every day and worked hard. Chris and Paul are very knowledgeable, I'd hire them again. Somehow our new porch added more charm to our already charming home.

Description of Work
Porch Repair and Restoration

Category decks,deck cleaning,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Images

Review for SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS - 1508 RIVERSIDE RD, Verona, PA - 39633754

+3 More

5.0

10/29/2021


John H.

Very professional contractor with expertise in old houses. Outstanding communication and the work was written up and every step was explained. The project went seamlessly and according to the plan and with some extra work accomplished for no additional cost. Rotted wood was replaced and metal roof was restored and preserved. The final product looks like new and we are confident it will last! We’d love to have more work performed by Chris, Paul and Matt at Sweet Success Contractors!

Description of Work
Front Porch Roof repaired and preserved and rotted wood replaced

Category decks,roofing,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

Images

Review for SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS - 1508 RIVERSIDE RD, Verona, PA - 39525836
5.0

09/14/2021


Patrick S.

Sweet success came out for a preliminary look at our 100 year old row house. Chris and Paul were professional, well versed, and had great customer focus. They were thoughtful in their assessment and fair with their pricing. They walked us through each step and make sure we were consulted on every decision. They remodeled our bathroom (moved plumbing and electrical), built and finished new walls, and created new door openings in a small living room space. Their team was considerate and tidy with our home and we’re punctual with deadlines. Very happy with the work and would recommend them to anyone I know.

Description of Work
Home Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,lighting,remodeling,chimney repair,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

5.0

07/04/2021


Lisa W.

Chris and his crew were great to work with. His crew was always friendly, respectful and cleaned up thoroughly. Chris always took the time to explain things and keep me apprised of the project; and the cost was within the estimated range. We were very satisfied with the work, and would definitely use Sweet success Contractors again on another project. The outside of our house looks great, and we know it will hold up for many years! Thanks, Chris!

Description of Work
I had a large repair project on the outside of my 30 year old brick home, addressing damage done by water, insects/birds and time. Basically, they were looking for any wood trim which needed to be replaced or repaired and painted. Areas included the wooden back porch, the roofline (soffit/fascia, wood trim/molding), the front entryway, the dormer/gables, and a wooden chimney surround (on the roof) for a gas fireplace. They also caulked all my windows, and painted gutters and downspouts. They power washed my concrete patio, sidewalks and driveway. They replaced 6 outdoor lights including the post lamp. On the back porch, they reused the spindles, replaced the handrails and balustrade and added new/better support pillars in material that would hold up to the weather (metal where the supports hit the concrete floor and wood/plastic composite above.) They encountered carpenter ants where the exterminator was able to come in - and they waited for that to work before completing that portion of the job. They identified a roof problem, so I could contact my roofer before more problems arose. They found (even late in the project) more wet wood problems than originally identified, but gamely tackled and repaired each issue.

Category decks,electrician,handyman service,lighting,water damage restoration,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

06/06/2021


Chad C.

The work was done within the time and cost agreed upon. The craftsmanship was excellent and the price was fair. I was very pleased with with this company (after having mostly negative experiences with local contractors up to now) and would not hesitate to get a quote from them in the future.

Description of Work
Repair of water damaged plaster caused by a leaking chimney

Category plastering,water damage restoration,chimney repair

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

Services Offered

Color consultations and design ideas. Custom millwork and epoxy patching. Deck, fence, and porch repairs and refinishing. Exotic and industrial coatings. Painting-interior and exterior (including paint removal.) Renovations and repairs to: plaster (including texture matching), drywall, moldings, floors. Stucco repairs. Wall and ceiling resurfacing. Wallpaper repair and removal. Water damage and mold repairs. Wood refinishing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS

How is SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS overall rated?

SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS open?

SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS provide

SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS offer free estimates?

No, SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS does not offer free project estimates.

Does SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS offer a senior discount?

Yes, SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS?

No, SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS does not offer warranties.

What services does SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS offer?

SWEET SUCCESS CONTRACTORS offers the following services: Color consultations and design ideas. Custom millwork and epoxy patching. Deck, fence, and porch repairs and refinishing. Exotic and industrial coatings. Painting-interior and exterior (including paint removal.) Renovations and repairs to: plaster (including texture matching), drywall, moldings, floors. Stucco repairs. Wall and ceiling resurfacing. Wallpaper repair and removal. Water damage and mold repairs. Wood refinishing.