Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Meenan

4.5

(161) Verified Reviews

Founded 1934 • With Angi since February 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA032027
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/01/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8301 Lansdowne Ave

Upper Darby, PA 19082

Description

"For over 75 years, Meenan has been the name that your PA neighbors have trusted for all of their home comfort services (heating oil, air conditioning, and energy audits). From always being there when they need us 24/7 to pricing and payment plans that help them manage their energy costs throughout the year, your neighbors chose Meenan as the local company that provides total home comfort, total peace of mind and great savings on energy costs. Find out why by letting us do the same for you today!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(161) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

126

4

15

3

5

2

4

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

heating oil company (112)HVAC Companies (83)propane dealer (3)home security systems (6)chimney repair (4)chimney sweep (3)chimney cap repair (2)home energy audit (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
5.0

03/12/2021

I have been a Meenan Oil Company for 20 years and have never been disappointed. Customer service reps are top notch.

Description of Work
routine furnace servicing

Category auto repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal Meenan customer. Our goal is to provide total customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear you are pleased with our services. We hope to continue meeting all of your service needs. Best regards, Meenan
5.0

03/12/2021

Great the person was polite and professional. He knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Cleaning the burner

Category auto repair,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best, Meenan
5.0

03/12/2021

By mistake, they let me run out of heating oil twice. But they did their best to remedy it quick.

Description of Work
Yearly oil burner over hall. Bleeding 3rd floor radiators.

Category heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive rating! It is our goal to provide total customer satisfaction and we are delighted to know that you are pleased with Meenan. Best regards
5.0

03/12/2021

You have a crew of pests that try for quick payment beyond reason. It is not their fault. They are working at the bidding of corporate,

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! It is our goal to provide total customer satisfaction and we always appreciate you sharing your experiences and for choosing us as your service provider! Best, Meenan
5.0

03/12/2021

Work was done efficiently and expertly

Description of Work
They annually inspect my air conditioning and heating.

Category auto repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best, Meenan
4.0

03/12/2021

Had to call to get the delivery even though I’m on automatic delivery.

Description of Work
Oil delivery

Category auto repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! It is our goal to provide total customer satisfaction and we always appreciate you sharing your experiences and for choosing us as your service provider! Best, Meenan
5.0

03/12/2021

Very well - prompt and exceptional service

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best, Meenan
5.0

03/12/2021

Oil delivered on time & service person is always clean & efficient

Description of Work
Heating oil & heater/ a/c checkups

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best, Meenan
5.0

03/12/2021

Everything went well. Men r very courteous n conscious of covid.

Description of Work
Repair n cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We always appreciate customer feedback and you sharing your experiences with us. Thank you for choosing us as your service provider! Best, Meenan
5.0

03/12/2021

earlier this year I had my entire heating system replaced. The gentlemen were very professional and very organized and quick. They were very thorough in explaining the heating unit along with showing me when the chimney needed to be updated and cleaned. They are very flexible with scheduling and changing appointments.

Description of Work
N/A

Category auto repair,chimney sweep,heating & air conditioning/hvac,chimney caps

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive rating. It is our goal to provide total customer satisfaction and we are delighted to know that you are pleased with Meenan and that we were able to meet all of your service needs! Best regards, Meenan.

Services Offered

Heating Oil, Propane, Air Conditioning, Home Generators

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
Ask for Details
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes