Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chris Hauser Painting, Inc.

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2010

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

361 Glen Mills Rd

Thornton, PA 19373

Description

Chris Hauser went into business on his own after working in the contracting business for a few years and decided he wanted to focus on quality and customer satisfaction. The company became incorporated in the 1980s. Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. is fully licensed and insured with workers compensation and liability. Our employees are well screened and experienced. From a small bathroom or front door to large apartment complexes, the business operates with the customer in mind. No job is too big or too small. In order to maintain customer satisfaction, quality and doing the job correctly are key factors. Communication is also paramount to our business and is always conducted at the highest level....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/02/2017


Barbara C.

First of all, Chris was fast to provide us with an estimate and honest timeline for the work to be done. His estimate was middle of the road, which I think assured me with good quality work/ value of the job. Once the work commenced, the team was very punctual, hard working and respectful of our home. I appreciate the longevity of Chris' staff and their professionalism. They completed the job in three days which was sooner than I thought. They worked some extra hours to make this happen. Thank you! Some specific challenges that they conquered was moving some very heavy furniture in the area to be painted. They returned the area painted to the pre-work condition that included a thorough clean up and return of fixtures and window treatments.

Description of Work
We needed to have our master bedroom and large sitting room/office painted, along with a border trim removal.

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

5.0

04/21/2017


Lydia W.

Before they began painting, Chris noticed a large crack in the wall. They had a specialist come out to take a look, and they discovered that I had a cracked beam, which definitely needed to be corrected, and they did. I also have a cork covering on a drop ceiling that I've been wanting to remove for quite awhile. The previous owners used a nail gun to install the ceiling, which caused quite a lot of effort to remove, and I was very pleased with the end result. They took care of so many details, and it feels like I'm in a new house!

Description of Work
The painted my living room, dining room, hallway, and the bathroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/05/2017


Paul T.

Very well. The painters did high quality work, cleaned up behind themselves and left no dust or trace. Excellent work!

Description of Work
We had a large painting project in our home and the work done by Chris Hauser painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/04/2017


Marie R.

Fine. Chris's men were hard working, careful, pleasant, polite and very competent. They did a great job preparing the surfaces and were careful with edges. The finished work was lovely,

Description of Work
Painting of a newer, large, high ceilinged great room and kitchen and repaired and also painted several large ceilings in the older part of the home. They cleaned up well after themselves

Category interior painters

1.0

11/28/2012


Chet K.

Horribly. The reason for the late review is that I'm now just repainting some of the rooms that he did. My new painter is pointing out the incredibly sloppy job done by this company. Wall paint on the trim. Trim paint on the walls. Poor cut-in lines all over the place. Did not do simple things like remove receptacle covers and switch plates. The paint in two of the bathrooms which get very little use is starting to crack and peel. (Benjamin Moore says he used the wrong kind of paint for bathrooms. Instead of purchasing the proper paint, he purchased the "cheap stuff" that wasn't designed for use in bathrooms.) I cannot believe that I didn't pay closer attention to the work that he did, but he dealt mainly with my wife. If anyone needs to see pictures, I'd be happy to email you some, although the rooms will soon be repainted properly as in addition to painting other rooms, my current painter is going over his work and doing it properly. "Professional" - not hardly. And forget cheap. We paid top dollar for this work as well. (My wife was so annoyed at the guy because he was so difficult to deal with that she threw his lawn signs away after he left them there for about a month after the work was done. That got his attention, because he whined that we owed him $50 a piece for his signs.)

Description of Work
Interior painting of seven rooms (one large, three "normal" and three very small rooms).

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

This job was completed July 2006. These pictures depict work done over 6 years ago. We ALWAYS remove switch plates and light switch covers. It is not part of the quoted estimate to remove toilets and other fixed items on walls such as posted in the 1 photo. We also did not remove shower curtain rod as not requested and can lead to problems in re-installation. I ALWAYS use top of the line materials either Benjamin Moore or MAB Paints on all of my jobs as quoted in my estimates. Peeling in bathroom paint can be caused by a number of issues including poor ventilation and moisture issues due to ceiling fan/heat lights existence or usage of those items. I noted on the paperwork of this job that there were cut lines from a previous painter that were not fixed since they were in areas not included in the scope of our work. The ceilings and/or woodwork where the cut lines were an issue were existing lines from a previous painter. The ceilings and/or woodwork were not to be painted under our contract; therefore, we could not fix the existing problem without repainting the ceiling/woodwork. I also painted their laundry room for no additional charge which is not addressed in his review at all. Since the Customer is a lawyer, he should know that he should not have disposed of property (signs) without permission. The signs were left for 1 week. There is written correspondence with his wife regarding these signs which I did not pursue reimbursement. This client was red-flagged in my book as I am unwilling to work for him in the future due to rudeness. I hope that members can look at my other reviews to see that one bad apple should not destroy the reputation of the orchard.
5.0

06/08/2012


cynthia F.

Chris is a true professional painter. Chris will show up on time, give a complete and accurate estimate and offer honest feedback about your job. Once contracted, you can be sure that Chris and his team will show up on time when scheduled. Anyone who has hired contractors knows that this quality alone is worth gold. He and his team are polite and neat when performing the work. We have hired Chris twice to do work in our home. Obviously we were happy if we invited him back.. Chris has been in business for a long time and will work to resolve any issues if you are unhappy or unsure about the work, Chris is not the cheapest contractor but he is fair and reasonable. IN this case- you get what you pay for. If you want the job done right and on time- this is your company.

Description of Work
Chris did the trim work and doors in our home. His work really brightened up our home and renewed the interior.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/21/2011


Christian M.

Do pick out your own paint but allow him to purchase it from retailer. Chris is very honest about his time frame and won't schedule you if he can't make the deadlines.

Description of Work
We have used Chris many times for both exterior and interior painting. He has also pressure washed our house and re finished our decks. He has been helpful but never insistent about color choice. His work was done punctually and with great care. He is eminently trustworthy and has painted for us while we were away on vacation. I would recommend him highly and would definitely use him whenever we needed painting.

Category pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

4.0

06/02/2011


Marie F.

I'm in a process of looking at other estimates also and I'm considering him. He was very positive. He came properly and quickly. He went to his truck and gave me an estimate right there. He was efficient. I have two other estimates and from what I see is, he is kind of in the ballpark for the work.

Description of Work
Chris Hauser Painting Inc came out about two weeks ago to give me an estimate on removing, papering in the living room and the bathroom.

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

5.0

05/05/2011


STUART H.

Chris Hauser gave us a quote for the job in the fall of 2010, but had to postpone the work till spring 2011 because of cold weather. He did the job in April. The work was done in a meticulous and professional manner, and in timely fashion in spite of rain delays. We did not shop for other painters, but chose Chris because he had been recommended by an acquaintance who does house renovations, and we were not disappointed. His price seemed reasonable and the work was first rate. I would recommend him without reservation.

Description of Work
Chris Hauser's crew repaired and repainted outside window frames, pressure washed the house exterior and repainted it.

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

07/16/2010


Christian M.

They are very honest and good workers. I felt his pricing was very fair and he was quick to respond. I feel he is very personable and responsible. We trusted him so much, he even did some painting while we were away from the home. We would use them again if we still lived in the area.

Description of Work
They painted the inside and outside of our home for many years.

Category house painters,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Old World Painting

    Our name comes from the tradition of doing things in the style of the “old world” – where craftsmen put quality first and took the time to do their jobs right. Our antiquated philosophies are the backbone of our operation: - Respect you and your home by leaving it clean at the end of each day/project - Perform quality workmanship with integrity - Provide unmatched communication, so you know what to expect throughout the process We follow processes for all projects as required by project and product specification. Our “by the book approach” is the foundation of our brand. When you choose Old World Painting, you’re investing in quality work that lasts the life of the paint – or when you’re ready for a new look.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Reynolds Renovations and Remodels

    We are a family-owned and operated home improvement company. Our mission is to provide quality work and outstanding customer service to all of our clients. We provide an assortment of services, but specialize in framing, drywall, drywall finishing, trim work, and painting.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Greg Stahl Interiors

    With over 27 years experience in interior and exterior painting, GSI offers painting services to families in Delaware and Chester Counties, the Main Line and portions of South Jersey. Big enough to get the job done in short order, and small enough to provide personalized service, our team is one of the best in the business! 2-3 employees. Cost determined by the job. No travel charge. No service fees.  

    Offers by Greg Stahl Interiors on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Painting- Interior & Exterior, Power Washing, & Wallpaper Removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chris Hauser Painting, Inc.

    How is Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. overall rated?

    Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. provide

    Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Chris Hauser Painting, Inc.?

    No, Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. offer?

    Chris Hauser Painting, Inc. offers the following services: Painting- Interior & Exterior, Power Washing, & Wallpaper Removal.