Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BACKYARD MEDIC

5.0

(62) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA085201
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/26/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8 Branch Ave

Telford, PA 18969

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Fence Repairs & Installation with over 30yrs experience Small Local Veteran Owned Family Business...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

fence company (62)driveway gate installation (4)handyman (2)lawn care (1)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
5.0

04/28/2021

Ben and the team @ Backyard Medic were excellent. Great work and experience! They care for the work they do! The attention to detail and extra effort was surprising and appreciated! They are experts and it showed. I would highly recommend and would use again!

Description of Work
New Fence and Gate

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Images

Review for BACKYARD MEDIC - 8 Branch Ave, Telford, PA - 39311107

+2 More

5.0

10/28/2020

Ben and his assistant did a great job. He hauled away the old material and rocks pulled from the post holes. Replaced split rail on 3 sides and red cedar privacy fence along the road. Great job with the gates. Looks awesome and very solid! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Replace back yard fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Ben did a great job! The finished product looks beautiful. We always understood what was going on throughout the process. They were respectful of our property and our neighbors property. They clean up after everyday so the yard was usable. When they left after completing the job other than the fact that we had a beautiful new fence you couldn't tell that they had been here. Would definitely use ag...

Description of Work
Fence our back yard with split rail fencing

Category fencing

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Second time we've used Ben and again, everything was excellent. Communication, scheduling, price and above all quality of work was all perfect.

Description of Work
56' long x 5' high curved cedar fence around garden area

Category fencing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

06/24/2020

I received a free estimate; we discussed the project and paperwork was sent to me. He completed the work and it looks great.

Description of Work
Replacement of fences.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

We hired Ben for the third time in a year to complete work on a large fence project. Ben is professional and does great quality work from start to finish. We're very happy with the job that was done.

Description of Work
Fence replacement

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

05/05/2020

Great quality work from start to finish. And, they left the property as if they'd never been there. Couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
Installed 270 feet of 6 foot Red Cedar solid fence

Category fencing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

03/14/2020

Fantastic! Ben was able to provide a quote shortly after inspecting the job. We took him up and was able to start the next week. He replaced ~100' of fence and two dilapidated gates in two days.

Description of Work
Fence removal & replacement

Category fencing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

5.0

11/13/2019

We needed fence work in our back yard for our new dog. We got excellent advice on the type of fence that would meet our needs. When the work was done we got top quality materials and workmanship. We plan on expanding the area of our back yard that will be fenced in in the future and Back Yard Medic will be our first choice to do the job.

Description of Work
Fencing for our backyard

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

5.0

10/19/2019

Ben was very helpful with determining which type of fence we should get. We originally wanted a white vinyl 6' fence and even tho it would have cost us more, Ben explained the pros and cons of high vinyl over a red cedar wood fence. We opted for the wood fence and are extremely happy with the results. And the job was finished in one day and except for the new fence, you would not even know his cre...

Description of Work
replace 6' fence between homes

Category fencing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Images

Review for BACKYARD MEDIC - 8 Branch Ave, Telford, PA - 38181901

+2 More

Services Offered

The small jobs other fence & lansdcaping companies won't do. Fence Repairs & Installation (under 150') within our local service area.

Services Not Offered

Lawn Services, Railings, Painting, Decks, Tree Service, Indoor Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes