Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ART Painting & Remodeling

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2010

4.7

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 182

Tarentum, PA 15084

Description

A.R.T. Painting And Remodeling are fully insured, registered, certified, and all employee's that step onto your property are covered with workers comp. Please visit our website to learn more about my company. A.R.T. Painting and Remodeling uses no subcontractors, has an outstanding reputation, does top notch quality work, with many references. Painting is our passion....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/21/2019


Mike M.

Fast, end result was better than expected. Went thru a few companies till I could find one that could handle the project. will continue to use

Description of Work
Refinish windows

Category remodeling,house painters,interior painters

5.0

01/21/2019


Thomas Y.

Adam and his crew were very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Epoxy Flooring Repair

Category epoxy flooring

1.0

09/15/2018


Dash M.

Adam made the appointment, showed up on time, learnt about the job, discussed different options with me and my wife, took notes and left promising to give us an estimate on the fix-and-flip project we brought him in on. I don't know if we were too small-potatoes or if he didn't want to help another flipper (he's a bigtime fix-n-flipper himself with a large rental portfolio) - whatever the reason is, we did not hear from Adam again. Multiple phone calls and text messages went unanswered - we were very excited to have a professional property manager help us with one of our first flip projects but we're left with a bitter taste in our mouth. His behavior makes no sense, given all the "A" ratings I'm seeing here - so I can only imagine he has a professional conflict and even if that was the case, I expect him to handle it better with a bit more professional decorum. I'm obligated to report this experience because I found him on Angie's as a paid Angie's List member.

Description of Work
Drywall repair, interior painting, minor remodeling

Category drywall,plastering,remodeling,interior painters

1.0

05/16/2018


Gaye P.

Arrived 1/2 hour late but he did callto let me know and then Spent 5 minutes looking at the house took my email and said he’d email me an estimate- it never came! Disappointed- hired another company

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

A estimate was generated and sent to this customer but we were never contacted back.
5.0

01/23/2018


Monica K.

We couldn't be more pleased with the results! The rooms are beautiful and look like new. Adam's crew were extremely meticulous, friendly and expert at their craft. They were punctual and very neat. We'll probably call them for some remodeling work we're considering.

Description of Work
We wanted 3 rooms painted in our nearly 80-year-old home. Two of the rooms - our master bedroom and bathroom were wallpapered. After consultation with Adam, the owner of ART, we decided to paint over the wallpaper, which made the job a bit more difficult and time-consuming.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/05/2017


Robert M.

The workers were prompt and did a great job putting up chandelier. Painting went well.

Description of Work
Put up a chandelier in entrance and paint entrance.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/14/2017


Elizabeth B.

A.R.T. did a great job for us from quote to final cleanup. They were on time, very neat, and did excellent work. Adam Trinciante was very good about communicating via email about scheduling, and several changes that we made regarding which items would be included in the contract. When he found one of the dormers was unpaintable due to rot, he discussed repair options and costs with us and did a nice job of rebuilding the rotted part, so that the dormer could be painted. I felt the pricing was fair based on the quality of the work and the fact that they had to deal with our slate roof and some awkward areas that were in pretty bad shape. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Exterior prep and painting of house trim, dormers, garage surround, porch structures, antique window frames. Also rebuilt part of a rotted dormer top.

Category house painters

5.0

07/03/2017


Mary M.

Excellent work and excellent communication.

Description of Work
Remodel inside and outside

Category remodeling,ceiling fans,house painters,interior painters,stamped concrete

5.0

06/18/2017


Janlyn F.

Adam and crew we're great. The quality of work is top notch. Adam was always very responsive.

Description of Work
Install railings, paint front door, porch and railings, repair front door, replace threshold.

Category remodeling,interior painters

5.0

06/05/2017


MARY ELLEN G.

Terrific! I needed to get my work done in preparation for a big graduation party. Adam was very prompt with his professional bid and contract and was able to start the work a few days earlier than scheduled. His crew was very nice and did a beautiful job.

Description of Work
I needed my screened in back porch/garage area painted and different three areas pressure washed in a relatively short amount of time.

Category pressure washing,house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chernega Construction LLC

    Chernega Construction is a trusted family owned business based out of Lower Burrell, PA that services the surrounding Pittsburgh area. We specialize in home remodeling, new home construction, concrete work, and roof installation. If you can dream it. We can build it. For over 3 decades, we have specialized in residential construction, and commercial general contracting.  

    Green Landscaping

    Green Landscaping is a family owned and full service landscape and hardscape company serving the North Hills of Pittsburgh. We take pride in our work giving you a quality product. The owner Cullen looks over all jobs and and ensures customer satisfaction no matter the size or price. We are fully insured and offer free estimates.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Morow's Masonry Restoration

    Morow's Masonry has been in business for over 15 years, serving customers in the Western Pennsylvania area. We specialize in all types of construction.  

    Offers by Morow's Masonry Restoration on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & residential interior & exterior painting. Remodeling. Drywall. Pressure washing. Stucco. Wallpaper removal. Carpentry. Concrete stamped & decorative.

    Services Not Offered

    Wall paper hanging.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ART Painting & Remodeling

    How is ART Painting & Remodeling overall rated?

    ART Painting & Remodeling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ART Painting & Remodeling open?

    ART Painting & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does ART Painting & Remodeling provide

    ART Painting & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

    Does ART Painting & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, ART Painting & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does ART Painting & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ART Painting & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ART Painting & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, ART Painting & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ART Painting & Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, ART Painting & Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ART Painting & Remodeling?

    Yes, ART Painting & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does ART Painting & Remodeling offer?

    ART Painting & Remodeling offers the following services: Commercial & residential interior & exterior painting. Remodeling. Drywall. Pressure washing. Stucco. Wallpaper removal. Carpentry. Concrete stamped & decorative.

    Are there any services ART Painting & Remodeling does not offer?

    Wall paper hanging.