GILROY NORTHEAST INC.

About

Founded 1900 • With Angi since August 2010

Gilroy Northeast is a full service Excavation and Construction Company serving all of Monroe County. PA Registered Contractor. Call for a free consultation. www.gilroynortheastinc.com Mastercard, Visa, Discover,Accepted...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

PAVING

+7 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

stone & gravel (29)excavating (16)concrete repair (9)concrete driveways (2)septic tank service (1)hardscaping (17)lawn & landscaping (9)Patios (7)decks & porches (5)general contractors (4)tree service (3)garage building (2)
Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
5.0

04/28/2022


Jeffrey C.

“Professional, GREAT communication, efficient, Quality, Pleasant to deal with, HIGHLY Recommend!! “

Description of Work
Sewer hook up

Category excavators, septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

5.0

07/27/2020


Vern H.

Exceptionally well done. The job was done in a timely manner and Gilroy Northeast Inc. blew us away with the superior job that they did. The outcome of the walkway was far more then what we expected. They took their time, they were very hands on and the explained to us everything that they were going to do from beginning to end. I look forward to doing business with them again in the future and would recommend them to any of my neighbors or anyone else who ask about my beautiful walkway.

Description of Work
I needed to have an old walkway removed and a new paver style (large and small pavers) walkway installed in the front of my home.

Category excavators, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

06/23/2020


JAMES M.

All of the work is done timely and very professionally. John, the owner is an extremely fair and conscientious individual. An honest and hardworking man, and his staff are all pleasant and easy to work with. He has great knowledge, will give you your options and indicate why some are better than others. The prices are fair and reasonable. He lives up to his word and his work is fabulous. I have used them several times now and would do so again.

Description of Work
Excavation and installation of pavers and walkway

Category excavators, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

09/20/2019


Marvin H.

The results were better than expected. The Techo-Bloc used to create walkway and stairs enhanced the entrance to our house. We were more than pleased with the finished project, and look forward to working with Gilroy Northeast in the future.

Description of Work
Walkway created from driveway to the front of home.

Category excavators, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, stamped concrete

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


linda S.

I cannot say enough about Gilroy Northeast, their professionalism and work are truly impeccable. I most recently had them tear down a 30 year old wrap around deck and had it replaced with a trex front deck as well as a gorgeous techno bloc paved walkway for my vacation home. I did ALL this with them via email and phone calls since I live 2 hours away. The trex deck and paved walkway came out absolutely beautiful. The house looked totally brand new with a design above the norm, so much that I have received tons of compliments from everyone. Their work focuses on design with attention to detail with fine carpentry and hardscape/landscape. They are responsive and prompt. I am a repeat client and I will always come back to them without hesitation. I began this project via email/phone calls, John sent me sketches and ideas of what he thought would looked good, the design was far superior to what is out there. Lois took care of all permits, kept me abreast of all stages with emails/calls/project photos of the work from start to finish and critiqued colors/suggestions. Ordinarily, doing a project of this scope and not being there, you would expect some sort of stress along the way or that something may go wrong. This was not the case, the project ran fairly quickly, within budget and pretty seamless. It is very comforting to know you have total faith and confidence in your contractor, they stand behind their work and what they say they will do - which made this project stress free. I cannot thank them enough for their guidance, their design and workmanship, they are truly client focused to please. They are a team you will want to hire, you will be very happy you did, they are the best of the Poconos!

Description of Work
New Trex Deck and Techno Bloc Paved Walkway

Category decks, excavators, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

5.0

03/08/2019


Brent S.

The entire project went extremely well. Extremely responsive company that does great work, excellent response time, and outstanding communication. Very trustworthy staff that take pride in their work. I would recommend Gilroy for anyone in need of a good contracting company. Very positive experience overall.

Description of Work
Converted an unfinished basement to a garage

Category contractors, concrete repair, excavators, picture framing, landscaping, remodeling, pavers, gravel, tree service, garage builders, hardscaping, basement remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2019

5.0

01/03/2019


Jasmina L.

Excellent service. Fast, responsive and reliable

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

5.0

12/21/2018


Carol M.

Excellent Communication, top notch Professionalism, and Quality Work. This job involved a 1948 Log Home in the Poconos which required a complete exterior basement stairwell replacement as well as the complete replacement of a basement wall that was bowing into the basement. We have had difficulty finding an honest and professional company who performs A-1 Quality Work in our area. In fact, we have had to hire companies from Phila. and NJ in the past. We are so happy that we found Gilroy Northeast located in Tannersville, PA! We will be using them again in the Spring! It is a family run business where they do their own work-no subcontractors and they handled absolutely everything from permits/inspections, engineers (required with our specific job) through job completion. Communication was excellent!!! They kept us posted via phone, email and photos every step of the way as we were unable to be at the log home during the time Gilroy was taking care of the major repairs. John and Brian began and finished on-time and on Budget. Lois not only kept us updated in a timely fashion but immediately answered any questions we had. She proved to be extremely organized, detailed and professional which we greatly appreciated! And, what a secure feeling -to have - knowing that your home has had QUALITY work. What a phenomenal experience we had working with Gilroy Northeast. As already stated, we will be using them again in the Spring (2019). Don’t hesitate to call them and set up an appointment! You will not be disappointed with their work... Thank you John, Brian and Lois!

Description of Work
Replacement of exterior stairwell and exterior basement wall. Redirection of gutters.

Category contractors, concrete repair, excavators, picture framing, gutter repair, pavers, gravel

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Images

Review for GILROY NORTHEAST INC. - PO Box 167 2885 Route 611, Tannersville, PA - 37622706

+8 More

5.0

09/05/2018


David W.

My new deck and walkway are stunning! It's the envy in the neighborhood! It was a pleasure working with Gilroy Northeast. It was able to provide both architectural and aesthetic guidance so that the outside of my home would look the best for years to come.

Description of Work
New deck installation; installation of walkway, repair to screened porch and walkway.

Category decks, sunrooms, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

5.0

05/19/2018


susan C.

We are very happy with the end result. The preparation for the job was thorough and our questions/problems were addressed in a timely and professional manner. What I consider the most important is that the people involved were professional, respectful, helpful, and kind. I would not hesitate to hire this company again.

Description of Work
removal of macadam and concrete sidewalk installed

Category concrete repair, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

5.0

05/12/2018


Ernest M.

Very well. Gilroy N.E. is very professional and creative. I've used them in the past and will use them again in the future. They do very complete and artistic work and always follow-up well. We had problems structurally with this job but they solved the unexpected glitch very well and kept the final cost very close to budget.

Description of Work
Landscaping, new walkway new step and front door landing.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/20/2018


Patrick M.

Beautiful!we love it. Great design and materials outstanding workmanship.

Description of Work
Patio and walkway

Category pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

5.0

03/24/2018


Joan and Clarence D.

EXCELLENT We were very stressed by the storm and the amount of damage done by the giant downed trees. Gilroy Northeast John and Lois were angels who arrived in time to relieve our anxiety. The company did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Winter storm tree damage done 3/2/18 Four large trees fell in front and backyard.

Category pavers, gravel, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2018

5.0

08/08/2017


Joe P.

Excellent job The price was right The service was great. They came on time and the work done was perfect. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Lake dock removed

Category decks, pavers, gravel

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2017

5.0

06/14/2017


Richard M.

John, Lois, Charlie & Karen are totally customer focused. They are prompt, professional and produce high quality results. We wouldn't dream of using anyone else. We are grateful for all that they have done for us over the years.

Description of Work
We have used Gilroy Northeast construction for concrete driveway repair, front steps replacement and backyard landscaping.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

03/02/2017


Richard M.

Charlie promptly showed up as promised and put down dirt, topsoil, fertilizer, grass seed and straw. This is our 3rd time using Gilroy Northeast and they are awesome. We called for initial appointment and John met with us the following day for an estimate. We then met with Louis for contract and payment and within a day Charlie arrived to do the work. (Charlie is a terrific worker, previously put in steps and a driveway apron for us). It took 3 business days from our initial call to job completion. If you want professional results by trustworthy people, this is the place to go.

Description of Work
New Lawn for Back Yard --- We had our above ground pool removed and needed a lawn in its place.

Category landscaping

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

5.0

02/23/2017


Joan D.

It went smoothly. The workers very helpful and did a great job.

Description of Work
Renovation/Construction of bathroom from water damage. Demolish and remove all water damaged areas. Disconnect plumbing from sink and faucets. Install sheet rock on ceiling and wall areas. Install new vanity, sink and mirror. Replace exhaust fan. Gilroy Northeast helped us to request an appeal with the insurance company.

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2017

5.0

02/22/2017


Mark G.

The work was done in a timely and professional manner. I'm quite happy with quality of the job and how it is holding up with minimal maintenance required.

Description of Work
Bocce Court created for back yard.

Category excavators, picture framing, pavers, gravel

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2015

5.0

12/21/2016


Peter B.

Lois and John Gilroy and Sue Obaza are fantastic to work with. Communication was clear and steady, and everybody always showed up on time. Most importantly, the on-site team delivered top-quality craftsmanship and labor. Gilroy is probably not the least expensive option for excavating and other construction projects, but they are worth every penny.

Description of Work
Gilroy excavated and moved earth at our construction site, and built several stone retaining walls around a new building. They also helped with the building construction at a critical moment when our original contractor failed to deliver.

Category contractors, excavators, picture framing, pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2016

5.0

10/07/2016


Peter B.

John and Lois Gilroy and their team were simply fabulous. Well-organized, punctual, and committed to top-quality craftsmanship. They are not the cheapest contractors in the area, but they are worth every penny. They will provide top-quality work.

Description of Work
We hired Gilroy to excavate and terrace an area around a new building. Ultimately they also built two stone walls (with two sets of stairs) and helped us complete several aspects of the building itself.

Category excavators, pavers, gravel, garage builders, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2016

5.0

09/06/2016


Luke M.

The overall project went really well and was done quickly. They were accomidating when it came to payments and they were attentive to my questions, concerns and comments. While the walkway was a little expensive, the quality and speed of the work were amazing. I do plan on using Gilroy Northeast again for other projects.

Description of Work
Excivate gravle walkway and remove old incorrectly installed step from the walkway to the front porch. Leveled the walkway and brought in filler. Installed new Paresian Pavers with a slight curve pattern and installed a Roka step at the proper height.

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Cost $6,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2016

5.0

07/28/2016


Mary Ann H.

Great communication and very easy to work with. Lois kept us abreast of the progress and quickly addressed a few problems that occurred along the way which did not slow the completion of the job. Professional and reliable.

Description of Work
Connection to central sewer

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2016

Service Provider Response

Communication is so important from the Gilroy Northeast office. Our Construction coordinators strive to keep all of our clients up to date on everything during their construction project.
5.0

07/08/2016


Susan M.

As soon as the work began, we had confidence that we had made a good decision. The excavation was done carefully with little time wasted. the preparation of the base was completed next and the pavers laid as we had chosen. Result: a beautiful patio that did not exceed our budget.

Description of Work
We wanted a new backyard patio build to connected to our deck. We contacted several companies and decided to go with Gilroy Northeast. We liked their plan best and that we could see real samples of the styles of pavers that we could select from. Their schedule to begin the work fitted with our needs too..

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios