Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Whistle Construction Services

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA138444
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/29/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

430 Line St

Sunbury, PA 17801

Description

We are a turn key construction company and have a specialist in just about every trade. This is a family business that was started 4 decades ago as a husband and wife remodeling team. Our dedicated team is headed by the Lewis family but has grown to include an additional 9 tradesman ready to serve you. Give us a call and someone from the family will be glad to answer your call!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (4)Patios (1)plumbers (1)electrician (1)concrete repair (1)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

05/27/2020

Excellent this company is the best and the work and professionalism was outstanding

Description of Work
Roof and porch/step repair

Category concrete repair,roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

04/07/2019

The professional who did the estimate of time in which the project would be done and how much it would cost was spot on. The professional notified us of when he would be arriving, arrived on time and was courteous. He was informative of all the work he was going to do, what he had done and that what he did would fix our problem and we shouldn't have any leaking from there again. He cleaned up afte...

Description of Work
Roof was leaking around chimney, flashing & shingles needed re-done around it

Category roofing

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2019

5.0

03/16/2019

The work was excellent. They came and completed the work within 3 days. The price was very reasonable. They are certified, that means my shingles were guaranteed for 50 years.

Description of Work
Full Replacement of the Roof in my house

Category roofing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2018

5.0

03/13/2019

No complaint whatsoever. The guy was very satisfactory. They were easy to hold of and return our calls promptly. Very friendly and courteous. No hassle , No nonsense and No silliness.

Description of Work
Siding Installation.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

5.0

03/07/2019

Good. They did fine. I didn't have any issues at all. I had them put front roof on my house on the front porch and did other stuff. They showed up on time. I would recommend them. They did a good job. They did what they said they would do.

Description of Work
They did some roofing on my house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

03/07/2019

Excellent! Very professional, outstanding prices, and very punctual. Clearly seasoned staff that quickly identified and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Plumbing and electrical work

Category electrician,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2018

5.0

03/07/2019

Everything went well.

Description of Work
They built closed in patio for me.

Category home remodeling,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2019

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Concrete- Pouring & Repair, Foundation Repair, Remodeling Kitchens & Baths, General Remodeling, Plumbing, Electrical and Patios. If what you are looking for isn't listed here, just ask!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes