Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dr. Energy Saver, a division of Burke Construction

5.0

(90) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA014132
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/25/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1410 Spruce St Ste 112

Stroudsburg, PA 18360

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Following all CDC guidelines

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Burke Home Services is a full service contractor who specializes in Quality craftsmanship. Building and maintaining relationships with our customers is our highest priority. From restaurants to a beautiful deck. We focus on energy saving options and implement them on every job possible....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

insulation (58)basement waterproofing (13)decks & porches (12)home remodeling (11)door installation (9)basement remodeling (7)flooring (7)window replacement (5)countertop installation (4)cabinet makers (4)home builder (3)cabinet refacing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
5.0

04/29/2018

We needed to have the attic insulated the way it should have been done originally so we called on Dr Energy Saver because it was a division of Burke Construction. This was the fourth job we have had done by Burke including having a total bathroom makeover, a complete remodeling of a kitchen/dining room, window replacement (at the same time as the kitchen/dining room, and the construction-from-scra...

Description of Work
Sealing and insulating attic

Category insulation

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thankyou [Member Name Removed] for the kind words about our comany.If there is anything we can improve on let us know. Pleasure serving you and [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/29/2018

As always, with anything done by Burke Construction excellent work as well as professional and customer service oriented technicians.

Description of Work
Maintenance for my Dr Energy Saver installed system for my Crawl Space.

Category insulation

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thankyou [Member Name Removed], Having great customers like yourself is how we thrive!
5.0

10/15/2017

The entire crew was professional, clean and polite. They answered any questions thourghly and understanding. We will use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Placed liners in crawl space and spray foamed the walls.

Category insulation

Cost $10,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2017

5.0

10/08/2017

Contractors were professional, friendly, & patient. They were able to answer all of my questions. All the work that was performed they got it right the first time. This project went great from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Dr Energy Saver -crawl space-clean space -basement walls-spray foam -attic-cellulose insulation & deck

Category insulation

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

5.0

09/21/2017

Burke Construction was outstanding. They showed up on time and immediately went to work. They were professional, courteous, and helpful.

Description of Work
Spray foam insulation in a tiny house.

Category insulation

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2017

5.0

09/17/2017

All jobs completed superbly. Always on time, kept me informed of progress, ,cleaned up immaculately, very professional and thorough job.

Description of Work
Crawl space encapsulation, insulation, sump pump, etc. Deck demo & rebuild. Minor bathroom remodel.

Category decks,insulation,basement waterproofing,wells,home remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

09/16/2017

- Very polite & professional - We able to complete job sooner than anticipated

Description of Work
- Installed outlet in crawl space - Repaired leak in crawl space - Spray foamed crawl space

Category electrician,insulation,basement waterproofing

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2017

5.0

09/11/2017

All were prompt, friendly. Truly professional and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Crawl space encapsulation. Sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

5.0

08/28/2017

We were very pleased from the beginning of the process through the completion. Excellent communication and very good workmanship. Helped in the design and offered some great ideas. Would very highly recommend.

Description of Work
Had a screen porch converted to a 4 season room - install windows, insulation

Category decks,electrician,insulation,remodeling,replacement windows,doors

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2017

5.0

05/20/2017

The men at Burke did an outstanding job. They were on time, and did exactly what they said!! Thank you.

Description of Work
Finished basement laundry room added

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2017

Services Offered

Insulation services, including spray foam insulation, crawlspace repair and basement waterproofing, custom framing & finish carpentry, decks & patios, replacement door and windows, historic preservation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes