Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rich's Appliance

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Sole provider of major appliance repair including normal kitchen,laundry room appliances garbage disposals hot water heaters and air conditioners. Local service charge $50 which usually includes a return trip if parts have to be ordered.Service area up to a radius of 12 miles....

Other local Pros in your area

BK Enterprises Appliance Repair

BK Enterprises Appliance Repair specializes in appliance repair and maintenance to keep your appliances in peak working condition. But repairing your appliances is only part of the job. Our goal is to deliver superior service by taking extra steps to protect your home and become your preferred appliance repair expert. * Prompt, efficient attention * Our "leave no trace" clean-up commitment * A solid quote before the service begins - no surprises * Courteous and skilled in-home service professionals * Never an over-time charge - we charge by the job, not by the hour * All work & parts guaranteed BK Enterprises Appliance Repair is locally owned and operated and is part of the largest and fastest growing full service appliance repair company in the world. When your appliances are in need of repair, contact the appliance repair experts at Mr. Appliance  

Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs via video chat or text with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Just make an appointment and tell us what’s going on. Neli’s advanced camera sharing ability, user-friendly chat features, and certified technicians will guide you over the phone through your appliance diagnosis and repair. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/30/2014

Rich showed up on time on both occasions and did the job quickly and efficiently. I got the parts cheaper on eBay than he could get them himself but he had no problem using my parts to perform the repairs.

Description of Work
Replaced parts I purchased in OTC microwave that had failed

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/17/2014

Rich was great! He was professional, punctual and took his time to find the problem. His rates are fantastic and I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He repaired a leak in the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

3.0

04/07/2014

I explained the issue I was having with my oven. He told me it wasn't difficult to fix but could not describe it over the phone. When I tried to schedule a time for him to come out he said I wouldn't because I don't live in town. I live 15 minutes from town. I guess work is going well when you can be that picky. I don't know if I'd recommend him because no work was done

Description of Work
Spoke with me on the phone but was of no help

Category appliance repair

1.0

03/08/2014

I attempted to call the provider 2 times that day, but never got an answer. Ended up using Skip Holderman in Bellefonte and he was wonderful.

Description of Work
No service performed

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/14/2013

Rich looked at my 1995 gas range- oven and broiler not working. He could not repair it due to age and unavailability of parts. He did not charge me.

Description of Work
I didn't use Rich's Appliance

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/22/2013

Responded very promptly. Cost was very reasonable. Most of the cost entailed was for the parts. The labor rate was actually very reasonable.

Description of Work
Replaced thermostat and defrost control board.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/09/2013

Rich came a few hours after he was called, went right after the problem and fixed it. He worked for about two hours, cleaned up thoroughly and charged an incredibly low amount of $109.00. I give him the highest possible recommendation.

Description of Work
Repaired refrigerator which had been pronounced "terminal" by previously called repairperson.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/24/2013

It went very well. Rich is a very deliberate, thoughtful person who found the solution to our water problem.

Description of Work
Diagnosed the problem and provided a solution. Our refrigerator door water spigot had stopped working. The ice maker was o.k. but not the water. Rich, after exploring the unit, determined that the water hose was frozen. The freezer temperature was much too high. So we followed his advice, bought a thermometer and lowered the freezer temperature. And voila! The hose defrosted and we now have cold water from the frig door.

Category appliance repair

1.0

05/12/2013

Called multiple times. When he finally responded said he was booked up until Monday. I said great. No call Monday. I called him multiple more times and he never responded. Ended up calling skip holder man who scheduled an appointment and was nice enough to call when he was going to be only 5 minutes late. He came in and charged a fair price did a great job repairing the freezer. Would use him anytime over this guy.

Description of Work
Called multiple times. When he finally responded said he was booked up until Monday. I said great. No call Monday. I called him multiple more times and he never responded. Ended up calling skip holder man who scheduled an appointment and was nice enough to call when he was going to be only 5 minutes late. He came in and charged a fair price did a great job repairing the freezer. Would use him anytime over this guy.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/09/2013

Very efficient, honest and technically capable. Will definitely recommend Rich to others. I would use him again

Description of Work
Very efficient, honest and technically capable. Will definitely recommend Rich to others. I would use him again.

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    Repair major kitchen, laundry room and air conditioners plus hot water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    I can not do plumbing, electrical, heater repair, or general home repair.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Phone estimates are free,
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No